blacktubi
post May 8 2013, 04:57 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(J-Shen @ May 8 2013, 02:30 PM)
i upgrade to 4mb oct 2012...and i have paid the upgrade charges already  ohmy.gif
better call 100 and ask hmm.gif
blacktubi
post May 11 2013, 01:30 AM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ May 11 2013, 01:28 AM)
mine also less than 50Kbps on youtube. SHET screamyx introduce 8mbps also no use if capped.

almost every 'goods' got throttled. =.=
My Streamyx 8Mbit full speed YouTube wink.gif
blacktubi
post May 11 2013, 01:03 PM

-
8,414 posts

Looks like something is wrong with 4Mbit

No problem with my 8Mbit

blacktubi
post May 11 2013, 01:49 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 11 2013, 01:43 PM)
i notice high traffic video very smooth
only those low view video very irritatingly slow
Initially slow after refresh is fast.

Guess refresh changed to another CDN without throttle factor

blacktubi
post May 11 2013, 10:06 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(Flicx @ May 11 2013, 10:02 PM)
This week i learned there is 144p :/
How about 4K

blacktubi
post May 12 2013, 11:34 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ May 12 2013, 11:30 PM)
Hi, i wan to ask if i register this can using back my old number ?
Yes. RM140 per month free modem and cordless phone
blacktubi
post May 13 2013, 02:29 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 13 2013, 09:50 AM)
We all should just call up TM and file a complain. Isolated cases here and there being reported will not give them enough reason to justify what they are currently doing. I'll be filing my second report tonight when I get back home.
Complaint to TM is useless

CfM is useful

TM probably just reply you with their TnC which they don't guarantee international bandwidth

This post has been edited by blacktubi: May 13 2013, 02:29 PM
blacktubi
post May 18 2013, 01:13 AM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ May 18 2013, 12:46 AM)
how fast is the 4mb download speed, 400kbps?
Last time I constantly above 500
blacktubi
post May 23 2013, 03:26 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 22 2013, 09:58 PM)
Same here. Shiok sendiri for 6mths.
i got more than 500kb/s on my package at 4mbps.

After 6mths suddenly connected to 60 ip range cannot surf internet.
Connected to 175 ip range can surf internet.

Lodge complaint. Next day my connection become genuine 4mbps.
Now locked to 175 ip range but connected at 4096kbps.
Ask CS on the phone, repeat the same shyt like talking to robot.
"Sir i know but your package is 4mbps" rinse and repeat the same thing.
They got new package on 8mbps. Trying to push more customers on that package and purposely create some service fault with users. Then when user call TM , they will intentionally tweak it down to genuine speed.
It is possible to fix this but you need the technician to visit you wink.gif

Try complaint telling them you having frequent disconnect and the technician would come to you. Treat the technician nicely and who knows he willing to help you laugh.gif

Probably someone changed your port to a 4096 at the DSLAM.

It depends, ADSL sync speed can be changed via DSLAM if your location is still using old cabinet.
blacktubi
post May 25 2013, 10:27 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ May 25 2013, 10:08 PM)
On-net and off-net.

(3BB-3BB) and (3BB-Other Net)
Who cares about price in Malaysia, this is bolehland, anything can happen laugh.gif

Wait for next GE who knows there is a new manifesto for better internet

In before our government already planning to censor our internet, ouch!
blacktubi
post May 25 2013, 10:31 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 25 2013, 10:29 PM)
I have nothing against censorship, really due to Malaysia being full Islamic pledged country.

I am neutral, but I certainly hope the government do the thing right laugh.gif
blacktubi
post May 25 2013, 10:36 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 25 2013, 10:33 PM)
Trust me, even new government can't remove the censoring imposed due to us being Islamic country. But I'm glad they didn't really impose it like Great Firewall of China.

Current censorship is okay. In fact it is very good laugh.gif

I mean those coming censorship is worrying
blacktubi
post May 28 2013, 10:18 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(XterNalz @ May 28 2013, 10:15 PM)
I have been on 4mbps for over 2 years but recently I found out that my download speed tied to my account as well as attainable download speed has been halved, without any notification or reason given by Telekom. How do I solve this?
Call to 100 and complaint
blacktubi
post Jun 19 2013, 04:43 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 19 2013, 12:33 PM)
I've no idea why my 4mbps suffer so much from high ping , especially when playing dota 2 the ping could rises up to 2xxxms and render to be unplayable
something is hogging your connection
blacktubi
post Jun 21 2013, 02:04 PM

-
8,414 posts

Happened to me, rebooted my modem to solve it
blacktubi
post Jun 21 2013, 05:08 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(kaisam @ Jun 21 2013, 05:06 PM)
what router u use now ?

Thank you.  biggrin.gif
I assume you still using Mikrotik, any ways to make it reset SSH reset ADSL router through Netwatch
blacktubi
post Jun 28 2013, 11:09 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 28 2013, 09:17 PM)
My current line rate is 4092 for my 4mbps streamyx, getting around 3.4mbps.

But last time I used to get rate of 5118, which gave me speedtest rating of 4mbps.

But TM staff said I should be getting 80%.

Can I force them to up my rate to 5118?
Actually you can report TM on this as this is considered as cheating.

After ADSL overhead it is impossible to get 4Mbit on a 4092 ADSL sync speed, most of those technician don't even know about what is ADSL overhead.

Read this : http://pflog.net/dsl_overhead/

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jun 28 2013, 11:09 PM
blacktubi
post Jul 7 2013, 10:32 AM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(rockmadhavan @ Jul 7 2013, 03:33 AM)
one thing for sure.P2P is throttled but it depends on timing too.At certain period of time, it will reach max speed at 400-450 kB/s.While sometimes It will be capped at 5-10kB/s even with high seeders  shakehead.gif.It might depend on areas too,maybe your areas won't get capped  brows.gif
To be true, it depends on IP range laugh.gif
blacktubi
post Jul 7 2013, 03:37 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(rockmadhavan @ Jul 7 2013, 03:35 PM)
What range of IP address do you think won't get capped?
I am in 175.xxx.xxx.xxx range actually,sometimes p2p will reach full speed with no problem while sometimes 5-10kB/s only (most of the time) sad.gif .I did try reseting modem and other ip addresses which I got before is in the range 60.xxx.xxx.xxx,218.xxx.xxx.xxx.All of these gave the same results but overall I have this feeling that 175+ IP add is the best  brows.gif
I only can get 115.xx.xxx.xxx and 60.53.xxx.xxx

60.53.xxx.xxx work well with torrent nod.gif

While 115 is bad, bad routing, many youtube videos throttled and china is dead doh.gif
blacktubi
post Jul 7 2013, 05:57 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 7 2013, 05:36 PM)
Who cares about china, youtube should be main concern.
Depends on user

Yup Youtube is more important nod.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 PM