DaydreameR
post Jan 9 2013, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 8 2013, 12:51 PM)
Downgrade back to 120905

Magic tweak your -2xx to -350 or -400

TX = 20

Lock NF Pref  Mode =14 ( WCDMA 2100 only , no LTE )

Set both MTU , pc and router to 1128

enjoy

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
lol a bit blur... rclxub.gif care to list down a bit more detail on how to do those tweeks? thanks in advance!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

tshin810
post Jan 9 2013, 09:22 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(DaydreameR @ Jan 9 2013, 08:53 PM)
lol a bit blur... rclxub.gif  care to list down a bit more detail on how to do those tweeks? thanks in advance!!  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Please go read first post, all tutorials are waiting for you there.
z720
post Jan 10 2013, 09:28 AM

hey guys out there, did you guys facing a problem when sharing 3G using router, does the speed impacted when someone downloading ?
Coz I'm using E372 with vodafone HG556a router having this problem ler, when I'm downloading, my tablets loading web page like snail, and my IPTV totally stop to response. Everything back to normal after I stop downloading. It looks like speed is there but the bandwidth not too sure .. it never happen if using TM "stimme"
tshin810
post Jan 10 2013, 09:53 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(z720 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:28 AM)
hey guys out there, did you guys facing a problem when sharing 3G using router, does the speed impacted when someone downloading ?
Coz I'm using E372 with vodafone HG556a router having this problem ler, when I'm downloading, my tablets loading web page like snail, and my IPTV totally stop to response. Everything back to normal after I stop downloading.  It looks like speed is there but the bandwidth not too sure .. it never happen if using TM "stimme"
You should limit your speed when downloading. If your broadband is 10mbps and your download takes 10mbps, surely other devices can't connect internet well.
z720
post Jan 10 2013, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:53 AM)
You should limit your speed when downloading. If your broadband is 10mbps and your download takes 10mbps, surely other devices can't connect internet well.
OIC sweat.gif looks like the modem dont know how to split the load. tq.
tshin810
post Jan 10 2013, 11:17 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(z720 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:34 AM)
OIC sweat.gif  looks like the modem dont know how to split the load. tq.
Not all routers load balancing function. Even if got that function, you have to turn it on manually. Maybe you can login your router and see if you can limit upload/download speed per user.
TSblacktubi
post Jan 10 2013, 01:46 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(z720 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:28 AM)
Coz I'm using E372 with vodafone HG556a router having this problem ler, when I'm downloading, my tablets loading web page like snail, and my IPTV totally stop to response. Everything back to normal after I stop downloading.  It looks like speed is there but the bandwidth not too sure .. it never happen if using TM "stimme"
3G cant handle too much simultaneous connection at once, limiting your DL speed helps
+
3G speed is too dynamic which make it is hard for router to load balance

Suggested solution,
Use a better download manager which can limit the speed (IDM)
z720
post Jan 10 2013, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2013, 01:46 PM)
3G cant handle too much simultaneous connection at once, limiting your DL speed helps
+

Suggested solution,
Then looks like 3G / 4G still cannot replace wire broadband... sigh... cry.gif
still need to use world most expensive broadband. vmad.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 10 2013, 02:03 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(z720 @ Jan 10 2013, 02:03 PM)
Then looks like 3G / 4G still cannot replace wire broadband... sigh...  cry.gif
still need to use world most expensive broadband.  vmad.gif
4G is able to replace wired broadband
z720
post Jan 10 2013, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2013, 02:03 PM)
4G is able to replace wired broadband
With Malaysia boleh land, I'm doubt so .. hmm.gif
I scare they just increase the speed not the bandwidth, so for normal surfing is fast enough but downloading, gaming and 1080i mkv at the same time brows.gif Looks a bit crazy rite ? but I did that using stimme, just to make sure fully utilize it else paid 140/month for what. rclxm9.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 10 2013, 06:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(z720 @ Jan 10 2013, 03:25 PM)
With Malaysia boleh land, I'm doubt so .. hmm.gif
I scare they just increase the speed not the bandwidth, so for normal surfing is fast enough but downloading, gaming and 1080i mkv at the same time  brows.gif  Looks a bit crazy rite ? but I did that using stimme, just to make sure fully utilize it else paid 140/month for what.  rclxm9.gif
4G is not capable to replace wired broadband fully die to FUP Quota,. sweat.gif
ywkwy
post Jan 11 2013, 12:31 AM

868 posts

It is called QoS.. Not load balancing.. Load balancing is like using 2 Internet connection combine and load balance it..
digilife
post Jan 11 2013, 12:42 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2013, 01:46 PM)
+

Suggested solution,
Bro,

Do you remember that you help an Asus Router user to answer the question if RT N16 support USB modem ?

Can you link me to that post again ?

I just bought a RT N16 today and i wanna see his N16 interface brows.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 11 2013, 06:59 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 11 2013, 12:42 AM)
Bro,

Do you remember that you help an Asus Router user to answer the question if RT N16 support USB modem ?

Can you link me to that post again ?

I just bought a RT N16 today and i wanna see his N16 interface brows.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I think it is at the WIKI thread nod.gif

Not very sure here, using my table to reply laugh.gif
digilife
post Jan 11 2013, 08:46 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 11 2013, 06:59 AM)
I think it is at the WIKI thread nod.gif

Not very sure here, using my table to reply  laugh.gif
this is mine on RT N-16

posted my first hand touch at the Maxis thread
heLL[tuRt]
post Jan 11 2013, 10:14 AM

365 posts

woah, change my NV_WCDMA_VGA_GAIN_OFFSET_1 to -444, the signal increase from 46% all the way to 96%....then update the router firmware, got 100% signal ^^

but then, when i do speedtest, the upload test xjalan la, why aaa? unstable? or maxis got problem?
TSblacktubi
post Jan 11 2013, 01:33 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 11 2013, 08:46 AM)
this is mine on RT N-16

posted my first hand touch at the Maxis thread
Can load balance or not hmm.gif

Mind help me try 3G + LAN
greenlp_87
post Jan 11 2013, 02:26 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Jan 11 2013, 10:14 AM)
woah, change my NV_WCDMA_VGA_GAIN_OFFSET_1 to -444, the signal increase from 46% all the way to 96%....then update the router firmware, got 100% signal ^^

but then, when i do speedtest, the upload test xjalan la, why aaa? unstable? or maxis got problem?
depend on tower..tower at y area got 3, 2 ok 1 not ok..2 tower can run speedtest successfully but 1 tower cun only run download test only..upload stuck/jammed...
chuahcs79
post Jan 11 2013, 02:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 11 2013, 01:33 PM)
Can load balance or not hmm.gif

Mind help me try 3G + LAN
LOL,..

u interested to get one ? brows.gif
heLL[tuRt]
post Jan 11 2013, 03:13 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jan 11 2013, 02:26 PM)
depend on tower..tower at y area got 3, 2 ok 1 not ok..2 tower can run speedtest successfully but 1 tower cun only run download test only..upload stuck/jammed...
so that mean it's not my modem fault?
tq rclxms.gif

62 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:10 PM