5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Coffee lover please come in

wadthehellz
post Apr 13 2015, 01:14 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Apr 13 2015, 12:34 PM)
hi i'm currently using petrus pe3360 and what i can say is stay away from petrus because it is hard to find the parts when you need to modify or replacement. And the output of the espresso is not as concentrated as better machine even though i use the non-pressurized basket, for the milk steaming I taken out the plastic and used about few months to master it and create microfoam. In my opinion, Petrus is a forever no for me in the future icon_rolleyes.gif
wadthehellz
post Apr 13 2015, 01:35 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Apr 13 2015, 01:26 PM)
I see, even the a lil higher version which is 3300 will hv the same issues I guess.
The other similar one is D&K.
I think more or less the same cause they copied Capresso EC50 LOL. In my opinion, saeco poemia is the best choice among these all taobao products and you can find quite number of guides or mods on the internet and also the parts for the poemia. For the warranty sides it's more reliable cause you can get the poemia in Malaysia although the price is higher. thumbup.gif
wadthehellz
post Apr 13 2015, 02:30 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Apr 13 2015, 01:55 PM)
If I think it's better to get Philips Seaco Poemia HD8325 / 8323 than the China brand you posted.

Or maybe can consider this.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...9e-eec684718ed0

I'm interested on this

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0k....&_u=drnfe7u2b3a

But the inner hose seem using rubber hoses, this make me drawback abit..
fuyohhh that gemilai. the price tempting. I was aiming gaggia classic but now saw this. OMG
wadthehellz
post Jun 13 2015, 03:01 PM

152 posts

just got my Farmhouse Fresh milk 1.5L x2 pack from Tesco online promotion for only RM 13.60. Can't believe the price of Farmhouse is so affordable LOLOL
wadthehellz
post Jun 14 2015, 12:32 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jun 13 2015, 11:36 PM)
good to know this. I have tried few brand. I still think goodday taste better. I recently bought rm6.4/1L under promotion.
Yea at first i feel other is better than goodday cause goodday milk taste stronger but now i compare back to goodday i feel it is sweeter compared to others, i bought goodday 1L for 6.80 at 99 speedmart thats fixed price lol
wadthehellz
post Jun 28 2015, 11:07 AM

152 posts

leaking from brewhead = time to replace gasket? lol
wadthehellz
post Jul 22 2015, 05:04 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jul 22 2015, 04:51 PM)
Oh, I know where.. near D'Piazza.. ok, will give it a try when I go back.
It's at the shoplot under the new condo
wadthehellz
post Jul 22 2015, 08:10 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jul 22 2015, 07:21 PM)
[attachmentid=4636857]

One carton magnolia fresh milk 12 X 1L
wow. got promotion ka? brows.gif
wadthehellz
post Aug 5 2015, 04:41 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Aug 5 2015, 02:42 PM)
I'm looking for a V1 Silvia steam wand too so if anybody knows anybody, let me know!
i dont know anybody but i know ebay haha

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Rancilio-Silvia-V1...=item3f2fb0e243

initially going to get 1 for my china machine but after inspecting the machine i have no idea how to disassemble it so i can't change the steam wand haha doh.gif
wadthehellz
post Sep 29 2015, 08:52 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(razorkid @ Sep 29 2015, 03:38 PM)
thanks for the insights!
I guess I will hold onto the hand grinder for now
I don't think I'll be buying anytime soon with the local currency tanking in the past few months...
I got your feel man, hand grinder still suits students doh.gif
wadthehellz
post Oct 5 2015, 11:05 PM

152 posts

oh i saw a neighbour thread discussing about coffee machine whistling.gif whistling.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 1 2015, 10:31 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Nov 27 2015, 05:44 PM)
Hmm... So little pourover enthusiast here...
V60 and aeropress lover here icon_rolleyes.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 2 2015, 10:46 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:57 AM)
Joining in the fun soon. Just ordered a ceramic 1-4cup smile.gif
Nicee rclxms.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 2 2015, 10:52 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(erueimo @ Dec 2 2015, 02:06 AM)
I know there's one cafe that is utilizing slayer in S.P right? Maybe will drop by there too.
yea there is one in S.P FKP . The boss is ang moh and heard from my friend who visited there says that only the cups brew by the boss is good,if brew by the staffs it's quite decent sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wadthehellz: Dec 2 2015, 10:53 AM
wadthehellz
post Dec 3 2015, 10:12 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 2 2015, 11:40 PM)
machine doesn't do wonders!
yeah~ That's why my friend reminds me that order the coffee when the boss is around if wanna taste a good brew by the slayer doh.gif the boss is also very friendly and if I'm not wrong they are using beans from HasBean nod.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 3 2015, 02:46 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Dec 3 2015, 10:37 AM)
How does both compare, if i may ask???
for me i feel that brew with aeropress have quite stronger body compared to v60 but i like both of them biggrin.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 6 2015, 06:36 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Dec 6 2015, 05:25 PM)
Crema is not a good indication of quality. It could be, but relying on it is misguided effort at best.

Weigh your shots, time them and taste them. This should ultimately be the benchmark.
I think he is using pressurized portafilter that came default with delonghi, I also got this kind of crema when I'm using pressurized portafilter on my machine hmm.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 6 2015, 07:00 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(aranny2001 @ Dec 6 2015, 06:38 PM)
so the problem most likely because of pressurized portafilter? do i need to try to get an unpressurized portafilter? pressurized portafilter normally unable to get a thick and nice crema?
hmmm theoretically with pressurized filter u still can get "crema" without proper tamp/not so fresh beans. But still i would recommend you to test with pressurized portafilter first with proper weight of the coffee bean then only depressurize it if u want to seek for more precise taste of the espresso. smile.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 17 2015, 10:39 AM

152 posts

in case u all didn't notice. i found this bean shipper promotion are quite a good buy. Roast by Sprezzatura coffee, 3x250g with choices of espresso box for RM88 or filter box for RM98. http://beanshipper.com/collections/coffee-...cts/sprezza-box rclxms.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 17 2015, 11:56 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Dec 17 2015, 11:43 AM)
Thanks. The filter box looks more interesting smile.gif
Yea just ordered 1 box filter , should be arrived tommorow rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0539sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:08 AM