13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards What is Cross Border transaction fees ?, Charge by Visa / MasterCard

yujin86
post Jul 15 2017, 11:35 PM

1,736 posts

expedia.my 1% for SC!
pls take note
simonmada
post Jul 18 2017, 04:35 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 16 2017, 11:02 PM)
As I know, as long as the merchant is oversea merchant, SCB will charge 1% merchant fee.. shopee is Singapore merchant.. so, the answer should be yes
From what I read, the answer is "should be", but anyone tried and verified this?
fruitie
post Jul 18 2017, 04:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(simonmada @ Jul 18 2017, 04:35 PM)
From what I read, the answer is "should be", but anyone tried and verified this?
For CIMB CR, it charges 1% for Shopee. So if SCB has cross border charges, which is yes as per first post, so it will have CBC.
Anyway, why not try and let us know? laugh.gif
simonmada
post Jul 18 2017, 04:44 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 04:38 PM)
For CIMB CR, it charges 1% for Shopee. So if SCB has cross border charges, which is yes as per first post, so it will have CBC.
Haha, I don't have that CC yet, contemplating whether to apply
ytan053
post Jul 18 2017, 05:14 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Mar 26 2017, 05:47 PM)
Does using SCB cards on Shopee will incur the border fee?If yes,is 1%?
QUOTE(simonmada @ Jul 18 2017, 04:35 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 04:38 PM)
Paid Shopee with SCB Just One Platinum, there is 1% charge.

ronnie can update the cross border fee for SCB on Shopee

This post has been edited by ytan053: Aug 15 2017, 10:07 AM
simonmada
post Jul 18 2017, 07:26 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jul 18 2017, 05:14 PM)
Paid Shopee with SCB Just One Platinum, there is 1% charge.
Awesome @ytan053, thanks!
mitodna
post Sep 29 2017, 11:50 AM

14,039 posts

sorry to bump this, does Qoo10.my has Cross Border fees? Thank you.
alexwsk
post Sep 29 2017, 07:13 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Sep 29 2017, 11:50 AM)
sorry to bump this, does Qoo10.my has Cross Border fees? Thank you.
no, i've tested with cimb
Ty123
post Nov 8 2017, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(muscaa @ May 17 2017, 08:40 PM)
Please correct this - CIMB does not charge crossborder fee for Grab now
CIMB did charge crosborder fee for Grab now. I just kena. Yesterday call to CIMB already verified with them.
shirley_andy
post Nov 14 2017, 12:29 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Purchased stuff from Lazada and paid via Paypal with CIMB card, got charged 1% on each purchase.

Can this be waived??

I feel cheated.
KeSToN
post Nov 14 2017, 12:40 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 14 2017, 01:29 PM)
Purchased stuff from Lazada and paid via Paypal with CIMB card, got charged 1% on each purchase.

Can this be waived??

I feel cheated.
previously online payment using CIMB
they charge 1% but u get 5% cash back for certain online transaction so it wasnt an issue
now i think it is only 2% cash back for online transaction i think

shirley_andy
post Nov 14 2017, 01:06 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Nov 14 2017, 12:40 PM)
previously online payment using CIMB
they charge 1% but u get 5% cash back for certain online transaction so it wasnt an issue
now i think it is only 2% cash back for online transaction i think
ya now I totally banned this card alrdy, My cashback RM30 now have to use to pay extra RM25 due to the 1% cross border charge for using Paypal.

KennRicky
post Nov 14 2017, 01:10 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 14 2017, 01:06 PM)
ya now I totally banned this card alrdy, My cashback RM30 now have to use to pay extra RM25 due to the 1% cross border charge for using Paypal.
Dai gor, I think u still don't get it.
The main reason why u being charged 1% is not because of the card.
It is bcuz u use Paypal.
No matter what card u use, as long as it is Malaysia local card, they will charge 1%.

If u directly use the card, no extra charge will be applied.
Aduh .... bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by KennRicky: Nov 14 2017, 01:12 PM
shirley_andy
post Nov 14 2017, 01:19 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Nov 14 2017, 01:10 PM)
Dai gor, I think u still don't get it.
The main reason why u being charged 1% is not because of the card.
It is bcuz u use Paypal.
No matter what card u use, as long as it is Malaysia local card, they will charge 1%.

If u directly use the card, no extra charge will be applied.
Aduh ....  bangwall.gif
Based on the first post, Maybank is not charging
boonhan
post Nov 14 2017, 01:40 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 14 2017, 01:06 PM)
i thought cimb already ended their cashback for online purchase rebate since Nov 1st.
ohmy.gif
you sure you get cashback for that? console.gif
shirley_andy
post Nov 14 2017, 02:01 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Nov 14 2017, 01:40 PM)
i thought cimb already ended their cashback for online purchase rebate since Nov 1st.
ohmy.gif
you sure you get cashback for that?  console.gif
my purchase was in Oct, now I check statement only realise the amount different from my purchase price
DarReNz
post Nov 14 2017, 07:06 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 14 2017, 02:01 PM)
my purchase was in Oct, now I check statement only realise the amount different from my purchase price
then you lucky otherwise you would have gotten 0.2% cash rebate sweat.gif
shihnobie
post Nov 20 2017, 07:54 AM

34 posts

Anyone know of a normal debit/prepaid bank card that doesn't charge cross border transaction fee for Aliexpress? Preferably VISA and no annual fee.
roy_zu
post Nov 22 2017, 06:25 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

SCB charge this for UBER, and almost all the online purchases which have payment gateway via SG
gedebe
post Nov 23 2017, 02:20 PM

1,648 posts

if I use my cimb cash rebate master in Thailand which has rebate for 2%, does it charge cross border fees, how much?

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:02 PM