Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

nicregi
post Oct 3 2012, 10:21 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(thana146 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:58 AM)
I have a Q. why does facebook photo upload always hangs. it shows 0% in the ongoing status....
Line issue? Not facing any problems here
benny888
post Oct 3 2012, 10:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:14 AM)
next year Malaysia will have lte ready, but the data plan package and which phone to support was still unclear...and is it whole Malaysia existing h+ side immediately upgrade to LTE also unclear.... so i think stick with H+ and current device is good enough....
but u might get cheaper price if u buy s3 after this months... as note2 release, heard that s3 price will drop around 200...
Msian LTE for all telcos is 2600mhz
Only phones that support this band will benefit - most Samsung, HTC has multi band support
Iphone5 works only on 1800mhz so is virtually useless here. It is usable in certain parts of spore n dependent on telcos as some telcos only 2600 mhz while others both 1800 n 2600mhz bands
n8210
post Oct 3 2012, 10:25 AM

2,678 posts

I get this with titanium backup today. Previously everything was fine, no errors. Do I need to worry?
benny888
post Oct 3 2012, 10:27 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
I get this with titanium backup today. Previously everything was fine, no errors. Do I need to worry?
Your backup data is corrupted
n8210
post Oct 3 2012, 10:46 AM

2,678 posts

How to make it right, Master Benny? I have deleted the previous backup and redo, and I get the same results.
thana146
post Oct 3 2012, 11:24 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 3 2012, 10:21 AM)
Line issue? Not facing any problems here
Not sure if it is the line problem. Facing this issue quite a number of times.

How to remove it without restarting the phone?
vostro78
post Oct 3 2012, 11:32 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(thana146 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:24 AM)

oh...i face this one before, but is not uploading...is downling a huge picture files... i remember i restart also useless. it jsut auto downlaod again (dono is virus or not ).. so after restart cant solve, i set the phone to aeroplane mode. off the phone, then switch on back, then only switch off aeroplane mode, no more downloading the file already.. not sure this will help ur uploading issue or not.
nicregi
post Oct 3 2012, 11:55 AM

4,536 posts

As far as I remember the only time I kena was because uploading using E. Man that was crazy. I remember I reboot and connect to wifi to solve the problem.
thana146
post Oct 3 2012, 11:55 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:32 AM)
oh...i face this one before, but is not uploading...is downling a huge picture files... i remember i restart also useless. it jsut auto downlaod again (dono is virus or not ).. so after restart cant solve, i set the phone to aeroplane mode. off the phone, then switch on back, then only switch off aeroplane mode, no more downloading the file already.. not sure this will help ur uploading issue or not.
in my case, when restart everything becomes normal.
ranc79
post Oct 3 2012, 11:56 AM

675 posts

I also face this often.. sometimes 20%, sometime 40% then hang.. just clear the data of the facebook then it will clear the download.. but you have to re-login n do the few initial steps again.. which is what i hate..
benny888
post Oct 3 2012, 12:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
If you did the backup on external sdcard - try with another card to see whether your card partition is partially destroyed
If you backup on internal sdcard - same issue , than is your card partition issue
I hope you are using the original app to do it as some of those free cracked apps can give you such problems at times
Dark_Angel85
post Oct 3 2012, 12:06 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:23 AM)
Msian LTE for all telcos is 2600mhz
Only phones that support this band will benefit - most Samsung, HTC has multi band support
Iphone5 works only on 1800mhz so is virtually useless here. It is usable in certain parts of spore n dependent on telcos as some telcos only 2600 mhz while others both 1800 n 2600mhz bands
Hey ben,

Do you know which article or source says that? Just asking cause I find this to be interesting and just started googling about it..

so far:

1. http://www.soyacincau.com/tag/lte-malaysia/ has confirmed that at least Maxis will be offereing 4G and it is true that it'll be at 2.6Mhz

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2375852/all however mentions about having a 1.8Mhz freq as supplementary? reliable source?

2. About S III's LTE frequency... so far, I couldn't find an exact one.. so far I only found frequencies for the GSM and 3G frequencies... neither have 2.6Mhz.. LTE frequencies always listed as (depending on market) but if the SII 4G LTE is any indication, then http://www.samsung.com/hk_en/consumer/mobi.../GT-I9210DAATGY does show that the LTE freq is 2.6Mhz. Should be the same with the S III eh? OR should I just be a bummer and say ours have no hope for LTE? hehehehe... I think that's more like it right?

3. About fruity phones frequency... wow... that'll be such a bummer right? I thought that at least 1 of the iPhone 5's will have our frequency because they announced 3 different versions of the iPhone to have 'international LTE coverage'.... but all the sites at the bottom do not point at all to the 2.6Mhz frequency. Which (even if later they really do have the 1.8Mhz supplementary line?) is the LTE dominant line of M'sia

http://appleinsider.com/articles/12/09/12/...al_lte_coverage

http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/12/apple-iphone-5-lte/

http://techcrunch.com/2012/09/20/iphone-5-...cape-in-europe/
waveweaver
post Oct 3 2012, 12:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ Dark-Angel85
Here some article regards LTE band spectrum.
http://www.radio-electronics.com/info/cell...cy-spectrum.php
benny888
post Oct 3 2012, 12:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Oct 3 2012, 12:06 PM)
Hey ben,

Do you know which article or source says that? Just asking cause I find this to be interesting and just started googling about it..

so far:

1. http://www.soyacincau.com/tag/lte-malaysia/ has confirmed that at least Maxis will be offereing 4G and it is true that it'll be at 2.6Mhz

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2375852/all however mentions about having a 1.8Mhz freq as supplementary? reliable source?

2. About S III's LTE frequency... so far, I couldn't find an exact one.. so far I only found frequencies for the GSM and 3G frequencies... neither have 2.6Mhz.. LTE frequencies always listed as (depending on market) but if the SII 4G LTE is any indication, then http://www.samsung.com/hk_en/consumer/mobi.../GT-I9210DAATGY does show that the LTE freq is 2.6Mhz. Should be the same with the S III eh? OR should I just be a bummer and say ours have no hope for LTE? hehehehe... I think that's more like it right?

3. About fruity phones frequency... wow... that'll be such a bummer right? I thought that at least 1 of the iPhone 5's will have our frequency because they announced 3 different versions of the iPhone to have 'international LTE coverage'.... but all the sites at the bottom do not point at all to the 2.6Mhz frequency. Which (even if later they really do have the 1.8Mhz supplementary line?) is the LTE dominant line of M'sia

http://appleinsider.com/articles/12/09/12/...al_lte_coverage

http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/12/apple-iphone-5-lte/

http://techcrunch.com/2012/09/20/iphone-5-...cape-in-europe/
1800 Mhz LTE in Malaysia is UNCONFIRMED yet but 2600 Mhz is confirmed for all telcos
http://www.theborneopost.com/2011/09/04/ne...ry-in-malaysia/

this is Spore LTE situation relating to iphone 5
http://asia.cnet.com/blogs/iphone-5-may-no...re-62218716.htm
jokeserv
post Oct 3 2012, 12:56 PM

334 posts

Hi guys I need some help. I installed modern Combat 3 from Samsung apps but cannot play the game
. It fc on me. I anyway I in installed it but then now when I look at my storage space I believe the games downloaded file was not removed. about 1gb I believe. I anyway how I can confirm or remove it manually? I've used app cache cleaner but it didn't detect.

This post has been edited by jokeserv: Oct 3 2012, 01:02 PM
bububang
post Oct 3 2012, 01:50 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Oct 3 2012, 12:56 PM)
Hi guys I need some help. I installed modern Combat 3 from Samsung apps but cannot play the game
. It fc on me. I anyway I in installed it but then now when I look at my storage space I believe the games downloaded file was not removed. about 1gb I believe. I anyway how I can confirm or remove it manually? I've used app cache cleaner but it didn't detect.
as i know.. you need to manually remove it

Added on October 3, 2012, 1:53 pm

Go to application manager.. find for Facebook then press Force Stop

This post has been edited by bububang: Oct 3 2012, 01:53 PM
tigerporc
post Oct 3 2012, 01:56 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Oct 3 2012, 12:56 PM)
Download SD Maid and use corpsefinder which may help
momiji_chan
post Oct 3 2012, 02:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 3 2012, 12:59 AM)
Are you sure.? Look under TwLauncher.
But i prefer use switcher instead of freezing it.
Switcher is it an apps?
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 3 2012, 02:14 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Oct 3 2012, 02:00 PM)
Switcher is it an apps?
Home Manager can switch between ur stock Touchwiz and Nova Launcher. ..switching either one.

Home Manager(app , can get from play store) has SWITCH function in it.

This post has been edited by AsTiGaTe: Oct 3 2012, 02:21 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 3 2012, 02:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Oct 3 2012, 02:00 PM)
Switcher is it an apps?
Yes..you can try Home Manager to switch between two or more launcher.

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 3 2012, 02:14 PM)
Home Manager can switch between ur stock Touchwiz and Nova Launcher. ..switching either one.
Yes..that's correct biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:01 PM