Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

n8210
post Sep 20 2012, 05:45 PM

2,678 posts

I checck my swype beta and there is an update, but when I click on it, the progress bar is always zero and the update never starts. Apa macam?
n8210
post Sep 26 2012, 09:18 PM

2,678 posts

How do I control another android remotely via pc or via another android?
n8210
post Sep 26 2012, 09:23 PM

2,678 posts

Checkrom v5.5 JB out
n8210
post Sep 26 2012, 09:54 PM

2,678 posts

Yes, just like that. This is not fruit phone.
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 07:29 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 1 2012, 03:52 AM)
updated list of 25 cents!! the best!!! trust me the best!!!
1.Horn
2.The Dark Knight Rises
3.Haunted House HD
4.Smart Tools
5.Nova Launcher Prime
6.Great Big War Game
7.Scramble with Friends
8.Kids Numbers and Math
9.Gun's'nGlory WW2 Premium
10.Gravity Guy
11.Air Control
12.Air Control HD
13.SketchBook Pro
14.Spy Mouse(two versions)

was atleast expecting playamp to be included in those lists  cry.gif  cry.gif  doesnt matter, got Batman and nova ..like i wanted biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif many thanks

Added on October 1, 2012, 7:34 amThis is from Checkrom

Download:

CheckROM EvoHD V5.5 (no mirros please, Support our Server)

Flashing Instruction:

You can be on any rom
You need to have CWM5
You need to do a full wipe manually
Download ROM
Put in your SD Card
Reboot to Recovery and do a /data wipe and and a /Cache Wipe
Then Flash the ROM via Recovery
After the process is over Phone Should Reboot takes 10~15min
And you will on JB 4.1.1

CWM 5 means we have to do this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1695238 ????

I remember while in ve5, ppl asked me not to use that CWM 5. And now I need?

This post has been edited by n8210: Oct 1 2012, 07:34 AM
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 09:02 AM

2,678 posts

try uninstall and install. i'm doing it
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 10:26 AM

2,678 posts

Don't check the imei on the box, look at the sticker on the phone after remove battery. One supplier gave me the wrong box and caused me a lot of problem and questions later on when I sell.
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 10:29 AM

2,678 posts

To check if it is sme warranty (if it is a second hand), sms to 62002, type:
PC 123456... the imei number. Click send, to 62002 (but for Digi and Celcom users, it is? Or Digi and maxis... I forgot. The 3rd operator uses another number for sms.

As for new phone, I'm also interested to know how to check on the spot?

Added on October 1, 2012, 10:30 am
QUOTE(uzary @ Oct 1 2012, 10:27 AM)
guys, im getting a s3 for my fiance, but here in kemaman s3 cost 2.1k for 16gb. how much is the price in west coz?
I think it is cheaper in penang as well as KL. Take a bus... I believe the phone is at least a few hundred difference, compared to 2.1k.

This post has been edited by n8210: Oct 1 2012, 10:30 AM
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 10:48 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(beckhowen @ Oct 1 2012, 10:47 AM)
any solution to my problem guys?much help appreciated.
Try windows 7??
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 11:27 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(beckhowen @ Oct 1 2012, 11:14 AM)
windows 7 will automatically solve my problem?currently in windows xp it detects but when trying to install CDC serial in fails..
that's what i had in mind, something failed because XP is from the past while S3 in from the future. probably you can download and install the driver manually, but u need google to help u find the driver to download.
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 12:26 PM

2,678 posts

Please install kies
n8210
post Oct 1 2012, 09:58 PM

2,678 posts

The first thing I notice when switching to checkrom v5.5 is that the battery charge is very slow, and battery consumption is much higher. Used to last longer while on v5 master piece.
n8210
post Oct 2 2012, 08:06 PM

2,678 posts

using checkrom v5.5 and flashed CF-Root-SGS3-v6.4 from xda. now i hv this...
wat shud i do?
n8210
post Oct 2 2012, 09:08 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 2 2012, 08:56 PM)
Checkrom V5.5 is JB or ICS..? CWM manager not fully compatible with JB firmware.  tongue.gif
Only JB for v5.5 right? I'm using JB. So how do I get my CWM right? In a mess now... uninstalled supersu.
n8210
post Oct 2 2012, 09:12 PM

2,678 posts

Touchpal for me
n8210
post Oct 2 2012, 09:17 PM

2,678 posts

Yes, that's right... I see, so we leave the CWM manager app for how it is now, and hopefully there is a fix later.
n8210
post Oct 2 2012, 09:23 PM

2,678 posts

ei... now after uninstall my supersu and flashed with the CF-Root 6.4, I got a blue # as my supersu icon on the drawer, but if I use an app such as easy uninstaller to view all the list of apps I have, my supersu is a blue android with a red cape ver 0.96.
n8210
post Oct 2 2012, 09:26 PM

2,678 posts

What happened to checkrom. Used to be so easy to use. But now I can't even find where to change the lock screen, as attached picture. I want to revert back to the stock lock screen. How?
n8210
post Oct 3 2012, 09:35 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 2 2012, 11:22 PM)
Jkay mod installed I presume . . . Just revert it back to stock then
Thanks. Now it is back to normal.
n8210
post Oct 3 2012, 10:25 AM

2,678 posts

I get this with titanium backup today. Previously everything was fine, no errors. Do I need to worry?

0.0586sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:30 PM