Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~

benny888
post Sep 20 2012, 07:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Blackberries @ Sep 20 2012, 02:26 AM)
unfortunately i see the diff between the colour tone of the front and back coveer. weird.
Go n ask for replacement
It should br exactly same as front
benny888
post Sep 21 2012, 09:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 21 2012, 06:03 PM)
sad no ppl answer me how to claim the headset warranty?
Really funny question
Sent to service center . What answer you expect
benny888
post Sep 22 2012, 07:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 22 2012, 12:16 AM)
is it really just my S3 problem or all s3 same can't detect digi prepaid sim card?
The shopper say can detect maxis and celcom pRepaid
And I see he put I digi postpaid card my s3 can detect which the gold part is bigger that my..
And I can pay if the card can work with my s3
Is phone problem not simcard
I used to have digi prepaid on it too
benny888
post Sep 22 2012, 02:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 22 2012, 12:32 PM)
where she go for holiday? miss her so much.
"She" actually is an uncle like me - lah !! One of the SGS 3 users has met up with him and described hiom in the earlier threads. He has reappear recently under another ID already. I read this guy posts and really reminds me of him. I guess few of us here already know his new ID.
benny888
post Sep 22 2012, 05:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Sep 22 2012, 04:57 PM)
anyone using external battery? like yabao 1? im very scared to use tongue.gif
Why scared?
You should worry more charging it through live current

Added on September 22, 2012, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 22 2012, 05:36 PM)
What to ask does S3 package comes with 2 sub cables? I mean like S2 out of box there is 1  Usb and another is wall charger with USB connector.
Only one USB cable n be plug in the USB port charger

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 22 2012, 05:43 PM
benny888
post Sep 23 2012, 08:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 23 2012, 02:17 AM)
bad news to exynos user which like to install custom ROM cry.gif

http://t.co/TT8H1Fw7
Not true
I have been using cm roms on sgs3 n present note (cm10) no issues
This guy obviously bias n his cm roms is the least popular of all. Probably he lacks the skill to overcome the issues. I tested his cm rom only once dump it due to many bugs esp sudden freezes
Even if cm9/10 say is unsuitable they are aokp,aosp n tw based rom
Asking user not to use samsung is overboard

Added on September 23, 2012, 8:06 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2012, 07:14 AM)
Wrong and misleading..!!  doh.gif
Bad news to Exynos user who like to install AOSP/AOKP roms.
Nothing to do with other type of custom roms. SGS2 and Note got tons of various custom roms. Both use Exynos processor. whistling.gif
Not aokp/aosp he is talking cm cyanogenmod rom

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 23 2012, 08:14 AM
benny888
post Sep 23 2012, 08:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 23 2012, 07:07 PM)
ok.........what are you trying to say here?
codeworkx cyanogenmod is the least popular of all? do you know he is the leader of team hacksung? without him, CM10 for s3 might not be at the level it is right now. The only other active maintaner for cm10 s3 is xplodwild, but he is still new, and codeworkx is obviously more experienced than him. And without his cm10, there would not be AOSP or AOKP since those are based on codeworkx's work on the device specific tree.

Codeworkx himself has said he is selling off his s3 and looking forward to get the Xperia T. He will keep his s2 for now, and most probably sell it once he completes Jelly Bean for it(which is end of this year I guess, once kernel  sources comes out)

Codeworkx....lack of skills.....give me a break, dude doh.gif
You are wrong in what you say about him being the leader. He is just one of the developer
I said "probably he lack the skill". Even if he is a senior member does not mean he is better than junior member
Infact I find xplowild rom ( CM 10 on note) is much much better than his ( too many bugs especially unexplain freezing

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 23 2012, 08:33 PM
benny888
post Sep 24 2012, 09:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Pink S3 for the ladies but in Korea only for now

http://phandroid.com/2012/09/22/pink-galax...ir-masculinity/

benny888
post Sep 25 2012, 10:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The STAR today Page 5 advertised the Titanium Grey color is now available for sale
I find this color is more attractive compared to the Blue
benny888
post Sep 25 2012, 08:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 25 2012, 08:15 PM)
Anyone pls....? just copy the whole titanium file to sdcard will do...?  icon_question.gif
At preferences /backup folder search whole device until you see external sdcard/titaniumbackup folder
Before that create titaniumbackup folder in ext sdcard
There are tons n tons of options in titanium. Spend time explore all options at preferences n at the batch menu ( pad with tick) at top right corner
benny888
post Sep 25 2012, 10:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 25 2012, 10:05 PM)
Oh in that case it's normal.  Cause can really feel anything and I noticed the line is straight so couldn't. Be crack tongue.gif
Right ! If crack it wont be in a perfect straight line
I noted some sets the line is more obvious than others
benny888
post Sep 26 2012, 12:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 26 2012, 12:09 PM)
I remember someone shared the link to download Adobe Flash Player apk file. Anyone remember in which v does it located in? Checked until pagi 15 in this thread but not yet found it.
From my box : https://www.box.com/s/d90991c4b815f5a9e6e0
benny888
post Sep 26 2012, 02:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 26 2012, 01:35 PM)
how do u guys get Snote running on the JB 4.1.1 ? i can't get mine sad.gif
Use CM10 or AOKP jb based roms
Or use odin flash Poland official jb rom

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 26 2012, 02:26 PM
benny888
post Sep 26 2012, 04:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 26 2012, 03:50 PM)
can anyone guide me on flashing checkrom v5.5? I'm coming from checkrom v5, and I'm not so sure about all the wipes.  can I have the rom in the phone when I wipe? do I have to re root after the wipe?
Just wipe caches will do
Root will remain
benny888
post Sep 26 2012, 04:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 26 2012, 04:08 PM)
no need do full wipe? If my rom zip put in phone will kena erase?
Not necessary full wipe ( this remove all installed apps)
Wiping caches only clean caches n will not wipe any stuffs
benny888
post Oct 1 2012, 07:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 1 2012, 07:29 AM)
rclxms.gif many thanks

Added on October 1, 2012, 7:34 amThis is from Checkrom

Download:

CheckROM EvoHD V5.5 (no mirros please, Support our Server)

Flashing Instruction:

You can be on any rom
        You need to have CWM5
        You need to do a full wipe manually
        Download ROM
        Put in your SD Card
        Reboot to Recovery and do a /data wipe and and a /Cache Wipe
        Then Flash the ROM via Recovery
        After the process is over Phone Should Reboot takes 10~15min
        And you will on JB 4.1.1

CWM 5 means we have to do this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1695238 ????

I remember while in ve5, ppl asked me not to use that CWM 5. And now I need?
You can use latest cwm 6

benny888
post Oct 1 2012, 09:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Oct 1 2012, 09:42 AM)
does nova launcher take lot of resources? i hate these things that stay in memory and affect the user experience because of low ram.
any comments on my comment above?
It doesn't take too much - at any time it uses about 0.22 % of my memory only
I find is the best launcher over Apex, Holo, Go Launcher and the bloated TouchWiz and is my default launcher on all my Androids
Using it means you cannot access to touchwiz based Samsung widgets
Use titanium to freeze other launchers
the S3 has plenty of ram - why worry even about such stuffs ? I never even bother to even look at how much free ram i have at any time

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 1 2012, 09:48 AM
benny888
post Oct 3 2012, 10:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:14 AM)
next year Malaysia will have lte ready, but the data plan package and which phone to support was still unclear...and is it whole Malaysia existing h+ side immediately upgrade to LTE also unclear.... so i think stick with H+ and current device is good enough....
but u might get cheaper price if u buy s3 after this months... as note2 release, heard that s3 price will drop around 200...
Msian LTE for all telcos is 2600mhz
Only phones that support this band will benefit - most Samsung, HTC has multi band support
Iphone5 works only on 1800mhz so is virtually useless here. It is usable in certain parts of spore n dependent on telcos as some telcos only 2600 mhz while others both 1800 n 2600mhz bands
benny888
post Oct 3 2012, 10:27 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
I get this with titanium backup today. Previously everything was fine, no errors. Do I need to worry?
Your backup data is corrupted
benny888
post Oct 3 2012, 12:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
I get this with titanium backup today. Previously everything was fine, no errors. Do I need to worry?
If you did the backup on external sdcard - try with another card to see whether your card partition is partially destroyed
If you backup on internal sdcard - same issue , than is your card partition issue
I hope you are using the original app to do it as some of those free cracked apps can give you such problems at times

0.0225sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:08 PM