6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Dissapointment with DiGi Smart Plan, DiGi changes Smart Plan Quota secretly..

ZeneticX
post Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 18 2012, 10:02 PM)
you haven get MAXIS BILL SHOCK YET brows.gif

dont even think of MNP to MAXIS.

you'll regret man. brows.gif

dont say i dint warn u. icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 18 2012, 10:04 PM)
Better data cut off than billshock.
those who complaint maxis billshock obviously got no idea what you're doing all the time. smartphone nowadays got data monitoring app and system, learn to use it

and if you dun wan your data to go over limit you can always turn off data connection and turn it on when needed

maxis will send earning message as well when your data almost reach quota

so i dun understand how people will still receive overcharged bill, maybe they're too stupid for smartphones whistling.gif

1gb quota, and i leave my phone with data on all the time for over 3 months already, still no bill shock.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 18 2012, 10:15 PM
Black Red
post Sep 18 2012, 10:18 PM

485 posts

got msg from celcom, if exceed quota, they will cut off. y the sudden change?
DDon
post Sep 18 2012, 10:18 PM

My friend also received a message from celcom yesterday telling his data will be cut off after exceed data usage, starting on 1/10/12..
Pliskin
post Sep 18 2012, 10:23 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 18 2012, 10:02 PM)
you haven get MAXIS BILL SHOCK YET brows.gif

dont even think of MNP to MAXIS.

you'll regret man. brows.gif

dont say i dint warn u. icon_idea.gif
haha! thanks for the heads-up dude..but I'm actually on Maxis AND Digi..Maxis is for controlled surfing, while Digi I leave data on all the time..

Maxis definitely faster and better 3G connectivity..but the rates..fuh! that's y I'm careful not to exceed data limit on Maxis.. tongue.gif
whyhon
post Sep 18 2012, 10:44 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM)
those who complaint maxis billshock obviously got no idea what you're doing all the time. smartphone nowadays got data monitoring app and system, learn to use it

and if you dun wan your data to go over limit you can always turn off data connection and turn it on when needed

maxis will send earning message as well when your data almost reach quota

so i dun understand how people will still receive overcharged bill, maybe they're too stupid for smartphones  whistling.gif
1gb quota, and i leave my phone with data on all the time for over 3 months already, still no bill shock.
This mean instead of being cut, you cut it yourself..

ZeneticX
post Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(whyhon @ Sep 18 2012, 10:44 PM)
This mean instead of being cut, you cut it yourself..
it's one of the way

but as i said just now, with 1 gb quota, even if you leave your data on for the whole month, its very hard to hit the quota

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM
eugenecctan
post Sep 19 2012, 09:20 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 18 2012, 09:59 PM)
this 1 i notice. promo ma rm5 rebate.

so i switch to other credit card every 6months.

no problems.

brows.gif
You shouldn't do that, the 6 months period is for new auto debit only, for existing customer, as long as you din change your credit card for auto debit, then forever we are getting Rm5 discount until credit card company assign you a new card..
marcus_bread
post Sep 19 2012, 08:06 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 18 2012, 09:25 AM)
izzit for the celcom first package? im still on exec package and still throttle whn reach limit, no cutoff..
ya. for those newly sign up recently...
nabielz
post Sep 19 2012, 08:09 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

Im facing the same case.fark digi
Ayam nk convert to umobile

darkdevilrey
post Sep 19 2012, 10:47 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 19 2012, 09:20 AM)
You shouldn't do that, the 6 months period is for new auto debit only, for existing customer, as long as you din change your credit card for auto debit, then forever we are getting Rm5 discount until credit card company assign you a new card..
how you define existing customer?

since when consider existing customer?

and from when onwards consider new ?

eugenecctan
post Sep 20 2012, 09:10 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 19 2012, 10:47 PM)
how you define existing customer?

since when consider existing customer?

and from when onwards consider new ?
I meant if you have signed up for auto debit before they are having this 6 months promotion. Then you are still getting this RM5 discount until you change to a new card. Once change then will be reset to 6 months promotion.. Shit..
black_howling
post Sep 20 2012, 09:20 AM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

then its time to get yes 4G...no cut off...just throttle...
LOL!! its better...i carry it around in my pocket and can use iPad and iPhone to surf as well.....just cancel off any data plans u have on ur mobile and use 1 only la...

I am using DiGi and Maxis as well. but so far didnt get the cut off on the quota...
SUSedwardstevens
post Sep 20 2012, 09:27 AM

366 posts

digi and disappointment goes side by side

come over to maxis. the best network
andrewtho
post Sep 20 2012, 09:28 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
it's one of the way

but as i said just now, with 1 gb quota, even if you leave your data on for the whole month, its very hard to hit the quota
True. I leave my data on 24hrs a day, monthly usage only around 500-600mb. Probably because I dont watch/stream videos while on data
andrekua2
post Sep 20 2012, 09:30 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
it's one of the way

How hard? Every month I hit 2.9GB out of my 3GB... of course start limiting myself on the 25th day.

Added on September 20, 2012, 9:37 amI already switched back to Maxis from Digi after MNP for 2 years. The first year was really good. I think why Digi suddenly gotten bad is due to the swamp of iPhone and Android phone subscribers that hog its network (About the time when Maxis billshock got famous). Ever since, it was really terrible, even up to the day I MNP.

When I signed up, the deal was 3GB and throttle to 128kbps after quota. Last year, they changed it so only 5GB plan is being throttled to 128kbps. Others are being throttled until 5kbps (Im not kidding, those in Digi thread can confirm). Thats why many left Digi. They let you keep your plan IF you just renew and dont take up phone offer. If you want the phone offer, then need to sign under this new plan. Of course the term is now changed again but who knows.

Much happier with Maxis now, even though I paid about RM25 more per month. I had a second line which I almost wanted to port to Digi for the sake of free HTC Evo 3D with Smart Plan 48.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 20 2012, 09:38 AM
nestlebliss
post Sep 20 2012, 09:49 AM

315 posts

on umobile... finished my quota no cut.. but throttle of course tho its not too bad can still surf... last time i use maxis on my phone bill went from 100 to 500+ meng... shock like thor lol...
billylks
post Sep 20 2012, 10:00 AM

180 posts

Shouldnt the contract be voided since they change the terms already? Havent experienced this cut off yet.
haroldz123
post Sep 20 2012, 10:37 AM

1,062 posts

throttle je no cut

ko kena tipu tu

pakai le wifi sekerap mungkin jika ada
SUSsootienann
post Sep 20 2012, 01:34 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

i face this problem too.
i have a 1 gb quota.
after reach quota, digi totally cut off my internet access.
SUSYameteOniichan
post Sep 20 2012, 01:36 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(qingxing @ Sep 18 2012, 09:02 AM)
I feel like I just got cheated by DiGi. They secretly changed the terms of smart plan without giving notice in advance. I no longer allowed to use any data after reaching my monthly quota, which is not the case when I signed the agreement for 1 year. How many of you are using DiGi smart plan and face the same issue ?
Its in the terms and conditions

- Customers must agree that Digi can change anything they want for any reason no matter where, why what, and when.

- Customers must agree if Digi wants to butt sek them

- Customers cannot call a lawyer, or call the police, if Digi were to enslave them etc etc etc

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >

0.0219sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:46 AM