time to switch over to maxis peeps
http://www.maxis.com.my/internet/default.html?d=3
Dissapointment with DiGi Smart Plan, DiGi changes Smart Plan Quota secretly..
Sep 18 2012, 03:15 PM
12,410 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 18 2012, 10:02 PM) you haven get MAXIS BILL SHOCK YET dont even think of MNP to MAXIS. you'll regret man. dont say i dint warn u. QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 18 2012, 10:04 PM) those who complaint maxis billshock obviously got no idea what you're doing all the time. smartphone nowadays got data monitoring app and system, learn to use itand if you dun wan your data to go over limit you can always turn off data connection and turn it on when needed maxis will send earning message as well when your data almost reach quota so i dun understand how people will still receive overcharged bill, maybe they're too stupid for smartphones 1gb quota, and i leave my phone with data on all the time for over 3 months already, still no bill shock. This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 18 2012, 10:15 PM |
Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM
Sep 20 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 20 2012, 09:30 AM) How hard? Every month I hit 2.9GB out of my 3GB... of course start limiting myself on the 25th day. depends on usage. let's say for surfing only, like me, 1gb is more than enough. i don't stream videos on the go using mobile dataAdded on September 20, 2012, 9:37 amI already switched back to Maxis from Digi after MNP for 2 years. The first year was really good. I think why Digi suddenly gotten bad is due to the swamp of iPhone and Android phone subscribers that hog its network (About the time when Maxis billshock got famous). Ever since, it was really terrible, even up to the day I MNP. When I signed up, the deal was 3GB and throttle to 128kbps after quota. Last year, they changed it so only 5GB plan is being throttled to 128kbps. Others are being throttled until 5kbps (Im not kidding, those in Digi thread can confirm). Thats why many left Digi. They let you keep your plan IF you just renew and dont take up phone offer. If you want the phone offer, then need to sign under this new plan. Of course the term is now changed again but who knows. Much happier with Maxis now, even though I paid about RM25 more per month. I had a second line which I almost wanted to port to Digi for the sake of free HTC Evo 3D with Smart Plan 48. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:30 PM |