> Dissapointment with DiGi Smart Plan, DiGi changes Smart Plan Quota secretly..

ZeneticX
post Sep 20 2012, 04:07 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 20 2012, 09:30 AM)
How hard? Every month I hit 2.9GB out of my 3GB... of course start limiting myself on the 25th day.

Added on September 20, 2012, 9:37 amI already switched back to Maxis from Digi after MNP for 2 years. The first year was really good. I think why Digi suddenly gotten bad is due to the swamp of iPhone and Android phone subscribers that hog its network (About the time when Maxis billshock got famous). Ever since, it was really terrible, even up to the day I MNP.

When I signed up, the deal was 3GB and throttle to 128kbps after quota. Last year, they changed it so only 5GB plan is being throttled to 128kbps. Others are being throttled until 5kbps (Im not kidding, those in Digi thread can confirm). Thats why many left Digi. They let you keep your plan IF you just renew and dont take up phone offer. If you want the phone offer, then need to sign under this new plan. Of course the term is now changed again but who knows.

Much happier with Maxis now, even though I paid about RM25 more per month. I had a second line which I almost wanted to port to Digi for the sake of free HTC Evo 3D with Smart Plan 48.
depends on usage. let's say for surfing only, like me, 1gb is more than enough. i don't stream videos on the go using mobile data

adliazaddin
post Sep 20 2012, 04:23 PM

329 posts

mine was cut off starting last month
xavi5567
post Sep 20 2012, 04:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

damn... Lucky i didnt switch... Stick with my old digi 58 unlimited plan.... But nvr exceed 3gb yet... Lol.. How dafug u guys use it 1... I stream internet radio everyday, youtube video every weekend for 45 minutes... Itu pun jus reach 2.4.gb
darkdevilrey
post Sep 20 2012, 07:29 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 20 2012, 09:10 AM)
I meant if you have signed up for auto debit before they are having this 6 months promotion. Then you are still getting this RM5 discount until you change to a new card. Once change then will be reset to 6 months promotion.. Shit..
i no understand u la

means now rm5 rebate last for 6months or forever?
wrigglerr
post Sep 22 2012, 08:34 AM

96 posts

When the telco change the terms of the original contract that u sign up, means that the telco is breaching contract with u. Then what u can do is to write MCMC. Actually a contract ties both parties, they cannot change as they like when contract on. U also can terminate your contract if u state your case with the customer service. If they don't, then write to MCMC, or write to newspaper or SUE THEM.
TSqingxing
post Sep 22 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(wrigglerr @ Sep 22 2012, 08:34 AM)
When the telco change the terms of the original contract that u sign up, means that the telco is breaching contract with u. Then what u can do is to write MCMC. Actually a contract ties both parties, they cannot change as they like when contract on. U also can terminate your contract if u state your case with the customer service. If they don't, then write to MCMC, or write to newspaper or SUE THEM.
Yes, thanks for the advice. I already wrote a complain to MCMC stating the contract issue about a week ago. Will try to write to newspaper some time after my exam.
daruma
post Sep 26 2012, 07:33 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(qingxing @ Sep 18 2012, 09:02 AM)
I feel like I just got cheated by DiGi. They secretly changed the terms of smart plan without giving notice in advance. I no longer allowed to use any data after reaching my monthly quota, which is not the case when I signed the agreement for 1 year. How many of you are using DiGi smart plan and face the same issue ?
same here. no more connection after exceed quota. mad.gif vmad.gif

switching to maxis.

Added on September 26, 2012, 7:34 amlucky i no sign contract.

This post has been edited by daruma: Sep 26 2012, 07:34 AM
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Sep 26 2012, 07:42 AM

huehuehue
721 posts

QUOTE(wrigglerr @ Sep 22 2012, 08:34 AM)
but don't they stat in the contract they can change terms whenever they want. btw i seldom exceed my quota, will try this month and confirm with you all.
billylks
post Sep 26 2012, 08:13 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:42 AM)
but don't they stat in the contract they can change terms whenever they want. btw i seldom exceed my quota, will try this month and confirm with you all.
They may say this in the contract and people will stay sign it. But if proven unfair to the consumer the contract can still be voided.

Just like the software end user license agreement, people will just click ok for agreeing without reading it, but if the contents are unfair (the first baby belongs to them), you shouldnt be sued for violating it.
a13solut3
post Sep 26 2012, 08:24 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

Luckily my contract just ended 2 days ago after 2 years. Jump ship to uMobile now.
neoexcaliber
post Sep 26 2012, 08:36 AM

86 posts

Changing terms like repayment and cutoff clauses make sense but changing the actual contract detail like the service rendered is going overboard.
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Sep 26 2012, 08:40 AM

huehuehue
721 posts

i want to change umobile also haiz kena tie still got 18months
sphiroth
post Sep 26 2012, 08:50 AM

2,804 posts

Hmm...i still get data connection after hitting the 3gb limit but slow. Can only browse web but youtube and other content heavy/flash/download site is a big no-no. It seems like digi auto change my connection to different access point (digifree) after the limit.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6

0.0141sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:23 PM