Dissapointment with DiGi Smart Plan, DiGi changes Smart Plan Quota secretly..
TSqingxing
Sep 18 2012, 09:02 AM, updated 14y ago
I feel like I just got cheated by DiGi. They secretly changed the terms of smart plan without giving notice in advance. I no longer allowed to use any data after reaching my monthly quota, which is not the case when I signed the agreement for 1 year. How many of you are using DiGi smart plan and face the same issue ?
TSqingxing
Sep 18 2012, 09:37 AM
I called up customer service to ask why my internet is not working, and they explained that there are changes to the terms and conditions of DiGi Smart Plan. New rule is upon reaching quota the internet will be cut off. Not even 5kbps will be provided anymore. I can do nothing since I am tied up to the contract for another 6 month.
TSqingxing
Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Mecha_frog @ Sep 18 2012, 09:38 AM) last month i reached 3GB quota and Digi did not cut off my 3G. i just experienced a slow internet and that's all. Customer service told me that the new rules has been implemented only 7 days ago.
TSqingxing
Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM) WTH!? seriously? i just signed up for their 24 month contract during the internet sales. 5gb for RM63!!! The fine print was 3gb and below throttle to 1xxkb 5gb throttle to 3xxkb.. If i am not mistaken! now they change? Anyway besides digi the cheapest would be umobile but my girlfriend is having problem with umobile. Her connection isn't really stable in most area and until today umobile have yet to settle her roaming issue.  Yes, seriously. I signed up the smart plan 5 months ago and there are fine prints on throttled speed after exceeding quota. But it no longer work this way starting from 7 days ago.
TSqingxing
Sep 18 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(alabais @ Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM) I guess if you feel cheated, you can complain online. http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/Good luck! Not legally, more toward psychological contract breach. We trusted the company to provide service as agreed and not to change any significant contents which causes loss of benefits to customers. I always thought that DiGi is the pioneer in providing low cost and reliable service, and now they prove that I am wrong.
TSqingxing
Sep 18 2012, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(alabais @ Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM) I guess if you feel cheated, you can complain online. http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/Good luck! Already lodged a report to SKMM. Bro thanks for providing the link !
TSqingxing
Sep 18 2012, 08:58 PM
I just don't like DiGi for being so irresponsible towards their customer. An agreement is an agreement, why they lure people into signing it and then switch conditions ? Ini tak betul, kan ?
TSqingxing
Sep 22 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(wrigglerr @ Sep 22 2012, 08:34 AM) When the telco change the terms of the original contract that u sign up, means that the telco is breaching contract with u. Then what u can do is to write MCMC. Actually a contract ties both parties, they cannot change as they like when contract on. U also can terminate your contract if u state your case with the customer service. If they don't, then write to MCMC, or write to newspaper or SUE THEM. Yes, thanks for the advice. I already wrote a complain to MCMC stating the contract issue about a week ago. Will try to write to newspaper some time after my exam.