112 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

blu3hamm3r
post Oct 30 2012, 01:27 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Oct 30 2012, 12:53 PM)
Wow, might to share the driving experience for Civil Hybrid?
conqu3ror: Brother, i think not suitable to share it here since this is PC thread. Better u go to HERE to view it. Haha.....

louis198920: I plan to get one too but of cos not the steering lock. I saw a security lock which is install at the bottom of steering which is cost around RM300++ at BROTHERS shop. Plan to go install this saturday.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Oct 30 2012, 01:30 PM
louis198920
post Oct 30 2012, 01:38 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 30 2012, 01:27 PM)
conqu3ror: Brother, i think not suitable to share it here since this is PC thread. Better u go to HERE to view it. Haha.....
louis198920: I plan to get one too but of cos not the steering lock. I saw a security lock which is install at the bottom of steering which is cost around RM300++ at BROTHERS shop. Plan to go install this saturday.
wow bro, got photo of how it looks like?
engah
post Oct 30 2012, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Oct 30 2012, 01:06 PM)
guys, do you all use the steering wheel lock or any similar security measure for your PC ? just wondering whether I should invest in one for safety reason =/
Yes, I do, I have a steering-brake Solex lock.

Better to have a visible lock to deter any breaking in attempt
blu3hamm3r
post Oct 30 2012, 02:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Oct 30 2012, 01:38 PM)
wow bro, got photo of how it looks like?
I just search n found the photo. It almost look like this. But there is many brand in the market. Not sure which one suitable for PC.

RegistraCHAN
post Oct 30 2012, 04:03 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 30 2012, 09:35 AM)
Just get my Prius C yesterday!! Feel so excited when i start the engine with push start button. Wonder the car alrdy start the engine or not...bcos...it is really too quiet! Haha........ really love it so much!

Congrat.... Same Colour Here

P/s Any NEws On Any Skirting/Bodykit Other than the First On(Front With Led Place Under Signal)
Hoping To see more Of OTHER DESIGN
deeplydeluded
post Oct 30 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 30 2012, 10:33 AM)
Thanks brother! Any one get hte Auqa Mica color? Mind to share ur FC photo?
Mine is Aqua mica, really love the colour. It looks more bluish under the sun and greenish under shades.
The colour is so unique that I myself seldom see the others on the roads (at this moment lah).
It fits the interior greenish lining and speedometer digit colour perfectly.
Have not snapped any photo yet. Will upload once taken.
louis198920
post Oct 30 2012, 05:55 PM

476 posts

Only noticed this was on the screen when I reached home just now xD

btw, couldn't take a photo of my PC yet as it is raining heavily >.<
hairol_hsd
post Oct 30 2012, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(deeplydeluded @ Oct 30 2012, 05:56 PM)
Mine is Aqua mica, really love the colour. It looks more bluish under the sun and greenish under shades.
The colour is so unique that I myself seldom see the others on the roads (at this moment lah).
It fits the interior greenish lining and speedometer digit colour perfectly.
Have not snapped any photo yet. Will upload once taken.
Like myvi...huhu...jgn marah

Added on October 30, 2012, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 30 2012, 03:25 PM)
I just search n found the photo. It almost look like this. But there is many brand in the market. Not sure which one suitable for PC.

Install when dlvry car...300

This post has been edited by hairol_hsd: Oct 30 2012, 08:04 PM
dzulfadzli
post Oct 30 2012, 08:37 PM

How to remove your audio player and disable Parking DVD only - Thanks gck ^^

HELLO all, Ive done this, but the problem is when I try to play DVD at night, when I switched on the light, the video cannot be played, am i doing something wrong? or missed something. thank you..heheh

This post has been edited by dzulfadzli: Oct 30 2012, 08:40 PM
rangers
post Oct 30 2012, 08:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(dzulfadzli @ Oct 30 2012, 08:37 PM)
How to remove your audio player and disable Parking DVD only - Thanks gck ^^

HELLO all, Ive done this, but the problem is when I try to play DVD at night, when I switched on the light, the video cannot be played, am i doing something wrong? or missed something. thank you..heheh
this must be because our dvd player have a dimmer function when we switch on the light.. it also change garmin gps background to night mode when on the light..
dzulfadzli
post Oct 30 2012, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(rangers @ Oct 30 2012, 08:48 PM)
this must be because our dvd player have a dimmer function when we switch on the light.. it also change garmin gps background to night mode when on the light..
so sir, does there any solution to this problem? cry.gif
rangers
post Oct 30 2012, 08:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(dzulfadzli @ Oct 30 2012, 08:52 PM)
so sir, does there any solution to this problem?  cry.gif
sorry i not know correctly.. just my idea is there should be one cable from the light switch/lamp that connect to the dvd.. need to test it... or maybe can find dvd wiring manual or guide.. good luck bro..
RM1
post Oct 30 2012, 10:02 PM

18 posts

sbsoo,

My wife's Drum brakes have been adjusted to 6 clicks on the brake level and it is much improved. Car can accelerate like before. The SC says there is no connection on the drum brakes and the problem. Looks like they are not that smart, well for the mechanic that attends to my wife's.

gfwong
post Oct 30 2012, 10:28 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 30 2012, 12:09 PM)
timeonce: Thanks bro! This is the 2nd Hybrid car in my house. Actually this FC is my wife de. I just get my Civic Hybrid last Friday. Haha.....Suddenly add 2 Hybrid family member at almost same time.

[attachmentid=3127710]
[attachmentid=3127712]
Wah... so syok...2 new hybrids. I guess you can really compare the driving experience of both PC and Civic Hybrid.

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(engah @ Oct 30 2012, 02:05 PM)
Yes, I do, I have a steering-brake Solex lock.

Better to have a visible lock to deter any breaking in attempt
Agreed. I had a t-rex steering lock. Red colour to serve as a visual deterrent.

This post has been edited by gfwong: Oct 30 2012, 10:30 PM
deckbuild
post Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM

Anyone find that the tail light is alittle dim during the night as compare to other cars? Any recommendation on brighter tail light bulb, if not wrong, the tail light bulb should be W5W.
blu3hamm3r
post Oct 31 2012, 08:42 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(gfwong @ Oct 30 2012, 10:28 PM)
Wah... so syok...2 new hybrids. I guess you can really compare the driving experience of both PC and Civic Hybrid.

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:30 pm

Agreed. I had a t-rex steering lock. Red colour to serve as a visual deterrent.
gfwong: Yaya.......really excited wit the 2 Hybrid. Both car FC very good, but PC still one step better if compare to HCH. Below is my personal experience for both Hybrid.

Full tank drive in town
PC = RM0.03759 per KM
HCH = RM0.06289 per KM

Push Start Engine
PC = more quiet and smooth
HCH = can hear the engine sound

While driving at 90km/hour
PC = a bit noisy, can hear the tyre sound very loud
HCH = silent n smooth, sound proof performance better compare to PC

Keyless system
PC = touching the handle to lock n open. Some time the door sensor a bit lag of sensitivity.
HCH = just pull handle when open, press black button to lock door.

Interior Design
PC = Nothing special just the dash board animation a bit attractive but the average FC infor really usefull.
HCH = Very nice display, colorful ligthing. The colour changing speedometer really help a lot in monitoring ur driving style and guide u to drive in more fuel effecient way.

Hope this infor can help those who decide to go for Hybrid car in between HCH and PC.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Oct 31 2012, 08:48 AM
hairol_hsd
post Oct 31 2012, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 31 2012, 09:42 AM)
gfwong: Yaya.......really excited wit the 2 Hybrid. Both car FC very good, but PC still one step better if compare to HCH. Below is my personal experience for both Hybrid.

Full tank drive in town                   
PC =  RM0.03759 per KM       
HCH = RM0.06289 per KM

Push Start Engine
PC =  more quiet and smooth
HCH = can hear the engine sound

While driving at 90km/hour 
PC = a bit noisy, can hear the tyre sound very loud
HCH = silent n smooth, sound proof performance better compare to PC

Keyless system
PC = touching the handle to lock n open. Some time the door sensor a bit lag of sensitivity.                             
HCH = just pull handle when open, press black button to lock door.

Interior Design                     
PC = Nothing special just the dash board animation a bit attractive but the average FC infor really usefull.               
HCH = Very nice display, colorful ligthing. The colour changing speedometer really help a lot in monitoring ur driving style and guide u to drive in more fuel effecient way.

Hope this infor can help those who decide to go for Hybrid car in between HCH and PC.
Maintenance
PC = soo cheaper
HCH = expensive

Durability
HCH fragile compare to PC....

hmm.gif hmm.gif
wankf
post Oct 31 2012, 01:36 PM

Guys, I just booked the PC this morning after a test drive on Prius and Prius C. I don't like the Prius driver space, very limited space but the rest are ok. As for Prius C, driver space are ok but back row seat are not.

Well, finally I make the decision on PC. Coz most of the time I will be using the car to work and I don't carry anyone. So why do I need space for the back row seat. Important is that the driver must be comfortable which that mean me!!!! drool.gif

SA told me I will get mine in 3 weeks time. Coz there is a stock coming in around that time, worst will be beginning of December. I have no hurry of getting it. whistling.gif Sliver will be faster and white will be slower...told by my SA. Now he want me to book for the car number first......so fast? shocking.gif

The PC pickup is faster then the Prius.....lighter I think. Road holding was good but can't spin the wheel at full acceleration on the gas pedal at traffic light start up. sweat.gif Rest was ok....enjoy the ride. rclxm9.gif Its more on elderly adult driving.... rolleyes.gif

Pay RM1k for booking and left RM94k (discount RM2k) to go......trade in my exora 2009 for RM49k and rest loan from bank....

now have to suffer for bank loan another 5 yrs doh.gif
louis198920
post Oct 31 2012, 01:49 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Oct 31 2012, 01:36 PM)
Guys, I just booked the PC this morning after a test drive on Prius and Prius C. I don't like the Prius driver space, very limited space but the rest are ok. As for Prius C, driver space are ok but back row seat are not.

Well, finally I make the decision on PC. Coz most of the time I will be using the car to work and I don't carry anyone. So why do I need space for the back row seat. Important is that the driver must be comfortable which that mean me!!!! drool.gif

SA told me I will get mine in 3 weeks time. Coz there is a stock coming in around that time, worst will be beginning of December. I have no hurry of getting it.  whistling.gif  Sliver will be faster and white will be slower...told by my SA. Now he want me to book for the car number first......so fast?  shocking.gif

The PC pickup is faster then the Prius.....lighter I think. Road holding was good but can't spin the wheel at full acceleration on the gas pedal at traffic light start up. sweat.gif  Rest was ok....enjoy the ride. rclxm9.gif  Its more on elderly adult driving.... rolleyes.gif

Pay RM1k for booking and left RM94k (discount RM2k) to go......trade in my exora 2009 for RM49k and rest loan from bank....

wow bro, 3 weeks? xD damn lucky lah if really delivery on time~

christinelcy
post Oct 31 2012, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Oct 31 2012, 01:36 PM)

SA told me I will get mine in 3 weeks time. Coz there is a stock coming in around that time, worst will be beginning of December. I have no hurry of getting it.  whistling.gif  Sliver will be faster and white will be slower...told by my SA. Now he want me to book for the car number first......so fast?  shocking.gif

The PC pickup is faster then the Prius.....lighter I think. Road holding was good but can't spin the wheel at full acceleration on the gas pedal at traffic light start up. sweat.gif  Rest was ok....enjoy the ride. rclxm9.gif  Its more on elderly adult driving.... rolleyes.gif

where u book?
heard Oct got promotion...got ppl get 3k discount. u might check with ur SA

112 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.1582sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:40 PM