Longer wheelbase than Yaris...
V2 ord rclxms.gif
gfwong
post Sep 16 2012, 10:30 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 15 2012, 11:31 PM)
To bryanhee, Congrats mate. Remember update us the video ya ^^

Anyone know how much PS for our potenza tires ?

Got my car yesterday and clock in 420km mileage d. First review.. the car is very good indeed. But as most of owners complaint.. when its 110kmph wind noise is super loud ^^ . And outside noise is apparent inside. Thinking of getting some noise insulation for the PC.

Anyone with any problem with air con ? As i can smell outside smell when trailing truck.. TT..
If you set the aircon to Auto, it will switch automatically between recirculating and outside air. To prevent that don't us auto.

Added on September 16, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 15 2012, 09:25 AM)
According to the m'nance schedule, 20k should be RM360+ (w/o iridium plugs). How did u get it for so cheap? No labour charges? Mind posting your service receipt here for us to hv a look?  hmm.gif

Thks for the advice.  smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2012, 9:27 am

Does your trip from home to office have more downhills, flat roads than uphills/slopes? Do u use eco mode or normal?
According to the owner's manual, the spark plug is Denso FK16R-A8 and there is also a noticed to use only iridium -tipped spark plug. According to this Toyota link (http://www.toyotapartsandservice.com/pub/pdf/Common/SparkPlugs2013Chart_v1.pdf) this spark plug is already Iridium. So if it's already iridium, then why need to change so soon? Should last 100k km. I wonder if our local UMW did changed the spark plug to other type or not.

This post has been edited by gfwong: Sep 16 2012, 10:45 AM
gfwong
post Sep 17 2012, 08:02 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 17 2012, 07:25 AM)
Congrats timeonce & colinkit on your new ride!  rclxms.gif

Keep it clean by washing everyday. No lar kidding only  tongue.gif. I saw a product called Permanon. It is suppose to help dirt not to bond to the car so easily. Personally, I haven't tried it.
I've tried both permanon and carpro reload. Based on my experience, carpro reload last longer than permanon. To me I feel that permanon last only less than a week (although it claims to last months). Carpro reload last about 2 weeks (i think it claims to last longer). As for dirt washing off easily with water spray by hose, carpro reload peforms much better than permanon. This is just my personal experience and opinion in using the 2 products. No commission received and no harm intended. biggrin.gif

Timeonce, I agree with you on the seat.The seat colours is too light and can soil easily. Even putting my baby car seat can soil it. I might be getting a normal seat cover where you put ontop of the seat (something like Coolmax).

Added on September 17, 2012, 8:03 am
QUOTE(bryanhee @ Sep 16 2012, 02:03 PM)
Been giving RM300 service voucher after the interview  rclxms.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 2:11 pm
The interview in end of this month I think the video only available latest October will update u guys here.  biggrin.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 2:19 pmMy C very power full climb up genting!!!  rclxm9.gif

Over take so many big car like estima, Merz, BMW.  biggrin.gif

Thanks to amazing gear box it performed very well while we climb hill. rclxms.gif
Wah, so nice. Can become TV star and can get RM300 voucher thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gfwong: Sep 17 2012, 08:03 AM
gfwong
post Sep 17 2012, 11:54 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 17 2012, 08:33 AM)
Where did u get the Carpro Reload and how much? I saw it online selling for RM85. Thks.
Got my carpro reload online fr www.ultimateshine.com.my for rm85. For permanon, there's somebody selling in LYN. There's also an FB page called Beacon Ent from S'pore.
gfwong
post Sep 18 2012, 08:27 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Sep 17 2012, 10:37 PM)
Mine comes with the optional Toyota DVD player. Without the guided line it will be tricky at first but you'll get use to it after awhile. The only time the camera is really helpful when parking at tight spot and when you cant see anything behind. biggrin.gif

Yup. I also got the DVD-AVN and i found that the reverse camera without guideline is a bit tricky. My camera shows that is still quite far but actually it is already very close. Sometimes after parking my car, i feel that i parked too close to the car behind. Sometimes afraid the car behind can hit me if the driver not skillful enough when driving out. :-p
gfwong
post Sep 21 2012, 11:09 PM

135 posts

Just emptied my 1st full tank after clocking 650+km.
Updated my map to malfreemaps size of 100+MB. Malsing only abt 50+MB. Malfree has POI's for speedtraps and redlight camera. Just copy them into the POI folder. However malfree doesn't have junction view but malsing have.

Also installed the OBD autolock bought fr a forumer here. Will autolock when speed is 4-5kmh. Will unlock when power off. Used for nearly 2 weeks no. So far so good.

Will wash my car tomorrow if the weather is fine. I DIY the detailing the first day i drove my pc back. Wash, clay, polish, wash, seal. Waxed internal too.

For tint i went with local brand (can't remember name ord) 6 mil. Only paid 800. Satisfied with what i paid for.

Now planning for visor and boot tray.

Won't b able to join the TT cos it's a bit too far for me sad.gif

This post has been edited by gfwong: Sep 21 2012, 11:13 PM
gfwong
post Sep 22 2012, 01:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 22 2012, 06:43 AM)
Where you stay gfwong ?

Any good service centre in KL or Selangor.  I heard segambut is bad. I previously always bring my sis Innova there for service.
Timeonce, in Penang. Looks like not many PC owner from Penang in this forum...

Added on September 22, 2012, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(wanzalizan @ Sep 22 2012, 11:16 AM)

Added on September 22, 2012, 11:26 amJust done my first 1k service at Distinctive Model, Sg Buloh. A cosy place for servicing your PC, IMHO. Was so careful during the first 1k and ask whether PC requires "running-in", and guess...the SA said modern cars nowadays dont really require running-in. Dunno la whether that's true...anyway, now can fly PC beyond 100kmh oledi :-)
Booked my 1k service next Sat. Have been going > 100kmh since, especially downhill. Battery gets 100% fully charged.

This post has been edited by gfwong: Sep 22 2012, 01:14 PM
gfwong
post Sep 23 2012, 11:56 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(abbi66 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
Hi all, I m newbies here. Just got my PC orange colour last 3 weeks. Runs well. FYI, I m from Penang. Salam Perkenalan.
Welcome fellow Penangite!
gfwong
post Sep 23 2012, 12:18 PM

135 posts

Spamming my pics...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
gfwong
post Sep 23 2012, 04:41 PM

135 posts

Anybody converted to HID? Saw one Osram set selling online for abt RM400. Never have experience in HID conversion. Anybody can share? Thanks.

Still waiting for Ultraracing bars but since PC comes with VSC, not sure if the bars can cause any problem since I read that uneven loading and uneven tire pressure will affect VSC.
gfwong
post Sep 23 2012, 11:18 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 23 2012, 08:01 PM)
Congrats abbi66 and welcome to the club
Wow.. nice ride gfwong.
Same same.. but i trip to petrol station last week friday and today on sunday. But then i still have 4 bar left ^^
wow.. really. then maybe can have a look. But VSC is ady good enough i guess. esp its from toyota.
Anyone had problem with their tyres as mine got alot of small stone stuck in between. My old car does not have this problem.
Everyone has a nice ride here thumbup.gif
gfwong
post Oct 1 2012, 08:07 AM

135 posts

Hi guys,
I just did my 1st service last saturday. The oil change was fast but waited very long for the car to be washed. Maybe I'll skip the washing next time.

I just noticed something today. When we look from the rear, the left side suspension spring can be seen but the right side spring is covered up by a cover. Is this normal or did I just loose a spring cover after my 1st service. I didn't noticed this until this morning.

Added on October 1, 2012, 8:21 amJust checked for some pictures online. Apparently only one side got spring cover. Maybe it is to protect from exhaust pipe heat. But with one side exposed and one side covered, it just looked a bit strange.

This post has been edited by gfwong: Oct 1 2012, 08:21 AM
gfwong
post Oct 1 2012, 05:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 1 2012, 12:45 PM)
RM2k discount? Very very nice!!!  rclxms.gif

Just did my tint last Sat at Agard Rawang:

Front wind screen VLT =can't remember, IR = 98%, UV = 99% (highest grade)
Side/Rear Wind screens VLT =can't remember, IR = 80%, UV = 99%
Both 5 years warranty, wallet damage: RM950
If all side IR 80% only around RM700.
IR98% is very high. But other than putting IR and UV, some manufacturer also put total heat rejection. This is usually around 53-66% only (66% costing around RM2k). I think this has to do with the 3 mode of heat transfer: conduction, convection, and radiation. IR is only for radiation. However, the glass will still conduct heat to the tint film (conduction) and this is usually very high transfer rate. Since tint film usually contain metallic compound, conduction heat transfer will be high. From there the film itself will radiate and convect heat into the car.
gfwong
post Oct 2 2012, 10:33 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:46 PM)
Mine THR 89% . Worth for 1.6k, but got 1.2k with 7 yr wrnty..becouse ask the colest tint, not the securty one...2mil only..
Huper Optik and 3M are a few tint manufacturers certified by NFRC (http://www.nfrc.org/). For automotive range, the best total heat rejection is only in the range of 50-60% depending on VLT.

Our JPJ rule on VLT:

3M:

Huper Optik

gfwong
post Oct 3 2012, 08:31 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Oct 3 2012, 07:56 AM)
Hi all, hopefully will be getting my PC probably after another week, just want to ask where can I get the 4 pcs skirting? Im currently staying in Penang..
Good for you bro. I waited 5 months to get mine in Penang. I don't think there is not much accessories shops serving PC in Penang. I just wanted to look for door visor but the whole Penang island don't have.
gfwong
post Oct 4 2012, 01:07 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:51 PM)
luckly im big guy with garang face PC owner...hhehehe... flex.gif
Smaller car like our PC always kena bully on the road. Especially if they see that your car is quite new, then even worse. If your face is not garang, buy a fierce looking sunglasses. I felt the difference when putting on fierce sunglasses. Just stare at those who wants to cut q. The will "shrink" back... tongue.gif
gfwong
post Oct 4 2012, 07:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 4 2012, 06:48 PM)
haha if not mistaken. That is why our PC dont come with auto lock. Heard it will auto unlock if feel pressure is different.

But then. What i do is different approach. Anti smash on side window and tint heat and uv resistant on front and back mirror. So anything goes wrong. Escape from from the front or back by smashing the window. Although think it will be hard a bit.

And dont tint too thick. get those anti smash which will break after 4-5 hit by heavy object. So it give time for u to get off also. if front and back can't be smash ^^
Hhaa ^^  i get that everyday at jalan tun razak. big lorry and bus will bully kao kao our pc. sad. TT.

When i add in P when my gf drive.. even worst. But then my PC will be transfer to my gf when we married and i plan to get the Prius 7 seater with Lithium Ion battery hehe. ^^ . But wait till it come first . 5 more years to go ^^
Prius V confirmed coming?

This post has been edited by gfwong: Oct 4 2012, 07:48 PM
gfwong
post Oct 9 2012, 11:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Oct 9 2012, 05:21 PM)
l found out that the battery level effect our PC FC a lot .. i can easyly get over 30km/L with battery level at least on 5-7 bar .. just drive over the eco ev zone to charge up the battery and the next thing u know is the FC getting over 30km/L .. i think engah manage to get his high FC is bcos he is charging uo the battery on highway so that the Hybrid system will use more electric motor to run the car ..

Added on October 9, 2012, 5:30 pm
no need to warm up engine even on prius  and prius c .. our car come with a tank that store the heated oil so that when the engine is cold it will pump into moving part and the atkinson system help to raising up the correct tempature for the engine ..

even none hybrid engine (new engine ) manufacturer also not recommend to warm up the engine ..

saw some article also say early morning stationery warm up engine do more damage than start up drive slowly ..

the only thing need to do is not to high rev the engine .. on early morning start ..
Prius has its on warm up cycle. Read here: http://priuschat.com/threads/gen3-warming-up-stages.76501/ and here: http://priuschat.com/threads/prius-c-warm-up-stages.106256/

This post has been edited by gfwong: Oct 10 2012, 12:07 AM
gfwong
post Oct 17 2012, 08:48 AM

135 posts

Anyone faced issues on dashboard rattling? Especially when its cold? It's kinda annoying when the prius c is so quiet. The rattling sounds seems to come from the passenger side dash board near the a pillar and windshield corner. I checked on priuschat forum and it seems that many faced this problem. Just wondering if I could get the SC to fix this problem.

http://priuschat.com/threads/dash-rattle.111898/
gfwong
post Oct 21 2012, 02:54 PM

135 posts

Nice kit

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyntrf2HQN8

This post has been edited by gfwong: Oct 21 2012, 02:59 PM