112 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

wankf
post Dec 7 2012, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 7 2012, 06:05 PM)
looks good bro =p their wiring is bad or just you being picky? =p shop name and location?
I dun notice any shop name there....they only do car showroom unit for new car that what they told me. More like a wholesale dealer. Bodykit is ABS type. PM me at FB...I will share more info there for you. Coz I promise him not to shout around his offer to me(only discount to my friend which mention my name to him brows.gif ). Sorry bro..promise is a promise..must keep my words.

Some more got stainless steel TRD Sportivo stickers on bodykit(front & back)....just like origin... tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 7 2012, 06:05 PM)
looks good bro =p their wiring is bad or just you being picky? =p shop name and location?
In fact, is not that I am picky. Just dun want straight way by looking at it and know those wiring are not belonging there. So have to make it more professional and looks origin(following their wiring rooting together brows.gif )...not easily get warranty void...but expert still know those wiring are not part of the car original installation. tongue.gif but not easily spotted.

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 7 2012, 06:53 PM

gacktleong
post Dec 7 2012, 08:32 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

How to join the fb page ya? smile.gif
doormen
post Dec 7 2012, 08:45 PM

41 posts

Wankf , beside the wiring , how's the body kit fitting ? And also the paint finishing ? Y not put a pic with the LED on rclxm9.gif ?

This post has been edited by doormen: Dec 7 2012, 09:12 PM
TStimeonce
post Dec 7 2012, 10:20 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 7 2012, 08:32 PM)
How to join the fb page ya? smile.gif
Pm me your email. Waidee. Still cant find your name and FB . Can add me direct ^^
ZaRR
post Dec 7 2012, 11:07 PM

Wankf rear skirt got curve for reverse sensor. I got mine without that curve but a little bit expensive. Will upload photo later.
wankf
post Dec 7 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(doormen @ Dec 7 2012, 08:45 PM)
Wankf , beside the wiring , how's the body kit fitting ? And also the paint finishing ? Y not put a pic with the LED on  rclxm9.gif ?
Painting is great. 100% match. Installation was ok. Anyway I did told them that I will fix the wire again. tongue.gif Tomorrow I will take a picture with the LED "on". nod.gif Now too late to take photo la....

But tomorrow early morning I will have to apply Diamond Shield Paint Sealant to my PC. Its a good sealant which I order from US. Can protect paint up to 2 yrs. Which I use it on my Unser and Exora to protect the paint, and its really good. Never did any wax polish or any thing.... brows.gif Next redo wiring and later go Big Brother to get black liner to stick it on PC doors(to match up with my bodykit now Silver n Black). icon_rolleyes.gif

Met a Hond Freed owner when doing bodykit, he like the PC very much. He told me he got a shark fin antenna with led power by solar from HK(added into my HK items wishing list.. drool.gif I will be broke soon after all those discount money gone cry.gif ).

sbsoo111
post Dec 7 2012, 11:09 PM

64 posts

did a crazy thing today with my pc, i drove it until no petrol!

985KM full tank! i think should be able to achive above 1000km, with this tank of petrol, that's few days i stucked in traffic jam for total 5 hours due to smart tunel closure, and some days i did not drive in a econimic ways. so next time i will try 1k.

when pc out of petrol, the battery will still work, until the battery left 2 bars, your car will show "power on" means the car in accessories mode. that moment when i pressed the pedal but the car no longer got power, it only can drive slow with the battery support. lucky the petrol station just 500meter away from my stop points. i switch on my emergency light, and i notice i cannot lock my car.... it need me to total switch off the car in order to lock it. for safety reason, i have to let the car unlock and walk to the petrol station.

i remember someone said need to fill in at least 4 litre in order for the car to start, but i only fill in less than 1.5 liters, my car back alive.

from my testing, from the car start last petrol bar warning beep until the car stop, i drove 12xkm. so guys, take note ya... i can said im lucky for this crazy work....

This post has been edited by sbsoo111: Dec 7 2012, 11:28 PM

wankf
post Dec 7 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:09 PM)

985KM full tank! i think should be able to achive above 1000km, with this tank of petrol, that's few days i stucked in traffic jam for total 5 hours due to smart tunel closure, and some days i did not drive in a econimic ways. so next time i will try 1k.

when pc out of petrol, the battery will still work, until the battery left 2 bars, your car will show "power on" means the car in accessories mode. that moment when i pressed the pedal but the car no longer got power, it only can drive slow with the battery support. lucky the petrol station just 500meter away from my stop  points. i switch on my emergency light, and i notice i cannot lock my car.... it need me to total switch off the car in order to lock it. for safety reason, i have to let the car unlock and walk to the petrol station.

i remember someone said need to fill in at least 4 litre in order for the car to start, but i only fill in less than 1.5 liters, my car back alive.

from my testing, from the car start last petrol bar warning beep until the car stop, i drove 12xkm. so guys, take note ya... i can said im lucky for this crazy work....
I remember reading somewhere at priuschat that a guy at US did this also but he was not so luck. All his PC indicator light went on flashing and car went die stop. Later Toyota told him that it could be the pump problem and replaced it but he try to do it again and never happen. Some time many thing is unexplainable....but better not to try and regret later on... shocking.gif
wankf
post Dec 7 2012, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Dec 7 2012, 11:07 PM)
Wankf rear skirt got curve for reverse sensor. I got mine without that curve but a little bit expensive. Will upload photo later.
thumbup.gif how much?? RM1600??
conqu3ror
post Dec 7 2012, 11:28 PM

636 posts

when pc out of petrol, the battery will still work, until the battery left 2 bars, your car will show "power on" means the car in accessories mode. that moment when i pressed the pedal but the car no longer got power, it only can drive slow with the battery support. lucky the petrol station just 500meter away from my stop  points. i switch on my emergency light, and i notice i cannot lock my car.... it need me to total switch off the car in order to lock it. for safety reason, i have to let the car unlock and walk to the petrol station.

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience, next time we will know we only can drove another 120km before the fuel totally run out.

Its good that Hybrid battery still can use as back up to drive for some distance. rclxms.gif
sbsoo111
post Dec 7 2012, 11:32 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Dec 7 2012, 11:28 PM)
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience, next time we will know we only can drove another 120km before the fuel totally run out.

Its good that Hybrid battery still can use as back up to drive for some distance.  rclxms.gif
bro... please don't try 120km la... 50km u better fast fast go pump... i wont do that again... blush.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 7 2012, 11:26 PM)
I remember reading somewhere at priuschat that a guy at US did this also but he was not so luck. All his PC indicator light went on flashing and car went die stop. Later Toyota told him that it could be the pump problem and replaced it but he try to do it again and never happen.  Some time many thing is unexplainable....but better not to try and regret later on... shocking.gif
shocking.gif at least now i know my pump is working ok

This post has been edited by sbsoo111: Dec 7 2012, 11:34 PM
aragongon
post Dec 7 2012, 11:37 PM

71 posts

How much is your FC to reach 985km/full tank?

Thanks for the sharing. It is an interesting.

Added on December 7, 2012, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 7 2012, 06:03 PM)
TRD Bodykit installation done at Kepong........LED wiring have to re-work by myself (so tomorrow will be busy getting stuffs to redo wiring). cry.gif  Not happy with it but no big deal...I will make it look more origin with the current cable.... brows.gif  After redo, nobody will know it....hahaha....small problem....morning must go DIY shop lo.... tongue.gif
Nice one! Finally we got a Mod Silver PC! Thanks for sharing!

This post has been edited by aragongon: Dec 7 2012, 11:38 PM
sbsoo111
post Dec 7 2012, 11:40 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Dec 7 2012, 11:37 PM)
How much is your FC to reach 985km/full tank?

Thanks for the sharing. It is an interesting.

Added on December 7, 2012, 11:38 pm
Nice one! Finally we got a Mod Silver PC! Thanks for sharing!
my meter indicate 27.3km/l, if 985/36liters = 27.3 also shocking.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=3194689
Kiding
post Dec 8 2012, 12:01 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Dec 7 2012, 11:28 PM)

Its good that Hybrid battery still can use as back up to drive for some distance.  rclxms.gif
Last time I only tried 60KM, then went to pump fuel, didn't dare to go further sweat.gif sweat.gif
aragongon
post Dec 8 2012, 12:04 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:40 PM)
my meter indicate 27.3km/l, if 985/36liters = 27.3 also  shocking.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=3194689
Cool! I had been trying hard to reach 25.5km/l. It is especially hard during night. Please share with us when you reach 1000km next time. And how you reach 27km/l with full tank?
sbsoo111
post Dec 8 2012, 12:30 AM

64 posts

hard to explain the way to achive high fc, i did not really drive slow like turtle, when go up hill, i still press harder on the pedal, but go down hill have to full release the pedal and light food. that's many driving attitude i applied during drive. hard to write it here.

my last fc before this time is 901km/l, but the meter show 27.8 which is wrong..

ZaRR
post Dec 8 2012, 12:41 AM

27km/l is awesome! Mine reach halftank so far only 23km/l.
conqu3ror
post Dec 8 2012, 02:28 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Dec 8 2012, 12:30 AM)
hard to explain the way to achive high fc, i did not really drive slow like turtle, when go up hill, i still press harder on the pedal, but go down hill have to full release the pedal and light food. that's many driving attitude i applied during drive. hard to write it here.

my last fc before this time is 901km/l, but the meter show 27.8 which is wrong..
Impress of your FC, most I can achieve per tank is 23-24km/L

But need a lot of patient to achieve it, average speed must be 60-70km/h. When I drive long distance at 100-110km/h FC will fall till 20-21km/L.
TStimeonce
post Dec 8 2012, 06:26 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Dec 8 2012, 12:30 AM)

Wow. nice mate. This means PC can really got 800 to 1000km ^^ .
keanutan
post Dec 8 2012, 10:31 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Dec 8 2012, 02:28 AM)
Impress of your FC, most I can achieve per tank is 23-24km/L

But need a lot of patient to achieve it, average speed must be 60-70km/h. When I drive long distance at 100-110km/h FC will fall till 20-21km/L.
Agreed need a lot of patient me myself no patient drive below 80 make me sleepy , traffic jam can also be sleepy . That why working prefer by motorbike as my road no need go thru highway but traffic damn jam at klang bridge

112 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:09 PM