°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

TStimeonce
post Nov 21 2012, 07:07 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Nov 20 2012, 07:12 PM)
hill assist has to press the brake real hard baru it switch on for a brief moment for u to move ur foot over and step accell. not useful for me so far
Haha... tried it yesterday and dont work. Will go see SC this coming friday and ask them how come no light come out one.

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Nov 20 2012, 07:17 PM)
Hi jason. Im from kulim. Not a pc owner yet. Should be one on first week of december. My officemate also already placed a booking. Maybe we can organize a tt for penang/kulim pc owner later.
Do post us your pic ya bro ^^

QUOTE(bryanhee @ Nov 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gK-ESxSxr_o

Finally my review is up.... hahaha....  rclxms.gif
Wow nice ^^ . Can i put in first page.

QUOTE(engah @ Nov 20 2012, 09:12 PM)
I saw on YouTube 1 Italian changed his Prius's battery to Li-ion type and converted into a plug in hybrid. May be it is easier to do this in advanced countries
I think why Toyota haven't opt for li-on as the battery lifespan. As if not mistaken lifespan is shorter after reading this. Hence Toyota still using old tech as lifespan is longer. If not.. change battery always

Disadvantages
[edit]Cell life
Charging forms deposits inside the electrolyte that inhibit ion transport. Over time, the cell's capacity diminishes. The increase in internal resistance reduces the cell's ability to deliver current. This problem is more pronounced in high-current applications. The decrease means that older batteries do not charge as much as new ones (charging time required decreases proportionally).
High charge levels and elevated temperatures (whether from charging or ambient air) hasten capacity loss.[46] Charging heat is caused by the carbon anode (typically replaced with lithium titanate which drastically reduces damage from charging, including expansion and other factors).[47]
A Standard (Cobalt) Li-ion cell that is full most of the time at 25 °C (77 °F) irreversibly loses approximately 20% capacity per year.[citation needed] Poor ventilation may increase temperatures, further shortening battery life. Loss rates vary by temperature: 6% loss at 0 °C (32 °F), 20% at 25 °C (77 °F), and 35% at 40 °C (104 °F). When stored at 40%–60% charge level, the capacity loss is reduced to 2%, 4%, and 15%, respectively.[48] In contrast, the calendar life of LiFePO4 cells is not affected by being kept at a high state of charge.[49]

[quote=gacktleong,Nov 20 2012, 10:05 PM]
Hi guys, there something i wan to know bout the maintenance of PC be4 placing my order XD...

i will opt for 10k service if im you.

Added on November 21, 2012, 7:09 amDurability: While both types of batteries are durable and both have been in use for years in various applications, this is the one area where NiMH has an advantage. Some Li-ion batteries don't last as long in extreme temperatures, particularly in very hot climates. But manufacturers are working to improve the chemistry to make the Li-ion batteries last as long as the vehicles they power.

Source:- http://auto.howstuffworks.com/lithium-ion-...ve-hybrids1.htm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lithium-ion_battery

Li Ion is more lighter and compact and will be better in short term but in long term... higher fees we pay for our battery pack hence its not economical d. I wonder if other car manufacturer like Infiniti M35H got put stat on how long their battery will last

Added on November 21, 2012, 7:10 amhere are more research i found.

http://batteryuniversity.com/learn/article...based_batteries

Nickel-cadmium (NiCd)

Advantages
Fast and simple charging even after prolonged storage
High number of charge/discharge cycles; provides over 1,000 charge/discharge cycles with proper maintenance
Good load performance; rugged and forgiving if abused
Long shelf life; can be stored in a discharged state
Simple storage and transportation; not subject to regulatory control
Good low-temperature performance
Economically priced; NiCd is the lowest in terms of cost per cycle
Available in a wide range of sizes and performance options
Limitations
Relatively low specific energy compared with newer systems
Memory effect; needs periodic full discharges
Environmentally unfriendly; cadmium is a toxic metal and cannot be disposed of in landfills
High self-discharge; needs recharging after storage

This post has been edited by timeonce: Nov 21 2012, 07:10 AM
engah
post Nov 21 2012, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Nov 21 2012, 07:07 AM)
Haha... tried it yesterday and dont work. Will go see SC this coming friday and ask them how come no light come out one.

Tried for the first time while stopped on a slope yesterday, did not work because I was a bit reluctant to press the brake really hard. Second time, I pressed the brake really hard to the bottom, it worked! Tried for the third time, and it worked again! So, I have no doubt that the system is in place.

So, timeonce, you need to press the brake really hard to the bottom. I know that you could be worried about spoiling the brake. (Actually it is using a hydraulic pump, so it will not break)

Added on November 21, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(kasumen @ Nov 20 2012, 10:20 PM)
The 27.5km/l is coming from the multi information display screen or per your manual calculation?
Based on my trip meter B, which I have not reset since I received the car. The actual FC rate based on my manual calculation is about 1km/l lower than that of the trip meter. [Could be due to evaporation from the tank?]

BTW, after clocking 10k, it started to count from zero again but the FC rate is still unchanged, i.e. the trip meter can not display more than 4 digits. The difference between the ODO and my trip meter B is 11km, which mean the car had been used for 11km at the time I recieved it.

Added on November 21, 2012, 8:33 am
QUOTE(engah @ Nov 20 2012, 09:12 PM)
I saw on YouTube 1 Italian changed his Prius's battery to Li-ion type and converted into a plug in hybrid. May be it is easier to do this in advanced countries
Here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNcJ2acVOX8...ember_128470857

He was getting 50km/l after conversion.

You can access to this if you have a linkedin account:

http://www.linkedin.com/groupItem?view=&gi...ck=%2Egmp_76809

This post has been edited by engah: Nov 21 2012, 08:33 AM
TStimeonce
post Nov 21 2012, 08:34 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Nov 21 2012, 08:06 AM)
Tried for the first time while stopped on a slope yesterday, did not work because I was a bit reluctant to press the brake really hard. Second time, I pressed the brake really hard to the bottom, it worked! Tried for the third time, and it worked again! So, I have no doubt that the system is in place.

So, timeonce, you need to press the brake really hard to the bottom. I know that you could be worried about spoiling the brake. (Actually it is using a hydraulic pump, so it will not break)

Added on November 21, 2012, 8:21 am

Based on my trip meter B, which I have not reset since I received the car. The actual FC rate based on my manual calculation is about 1km/l lower than that of the trip meter. [Could be due to evaporation from the tank?]

BTW, after clocking 10k, it started to count from zero again but the FC rate is still unchanged, i.e. the trip meter can not display more than 4 digits. The difference between the ODO and my trip meter B is 11km, which mean the car had been used for 11km at the time I recieved it.
Thanks Engah. Will try for sure tonight . As going back my house alot of steep hill ^^
eeeee7
post Nov 21 2012, 09:51 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(bryanhee @ Nov 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gK-ESxSxr_o

Finally my review is up.... hahaha....  rclxms.gif
which 1 is u bro?
bryanhee
post Nov 21 2012, 11:21 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Nov 21 2012, 09:51 AM)
which 1 is u bro?
Me white color shirt with my wife and my pc 1211. hehehe biggrin.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 11:24 am
QUOTE(ZaRR @ Nov 20 2012, 10:08 PM)
This is a very good video! U did it for tv/online commercial or just for fun?
Is for toyota commercial. Toyota invited for this interview. biggrin.gif

Join for fun & receive e-voucher. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bryanhee: Nov 21 2012, 11:24 AM
eeeee7
post Nov 21 2012, 11:26 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(bryanhee @ Nov 21 2012, 11:21 AM)
Me white color shirt with my wife and my pc 1211. hehehe  biggrin.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 11:24 am
Is for toyota commercial. Toyota invited for this interview.  biggrin.gif

Join for fun & receive e-voucher. rclxms.gif
nice 1, toyoya should form a club or so for all the owners
bryanhee
post Nov 21 2012, 11:30 AM

44 posts

http://www.toyota.com.my/prius-c/

bryanhee
post Nov 21 2012, 11:30 AM

44 posts

Added on November 21, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(timeonce @ Nov 21 2012, 07:07 AM)

Sure no problem ...hahaha

This post has been edited by bryanhee: Nov 21 2012, 11:46 AM
DaBestOne
post Nov 21 2012, 11:56 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(bryanhee @ Nov 21 2012, 11:30 AM)

Added on November 21, 2012, 11:46 am
Sure no problem ...hahaha
Prius c TRD Sportivo is coming soon rclxms.gif
flex3x
post Nov 21 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:26 AM)
nice 1, toyoya should form a club or so for all the owners
Indeed nod.gif
NewGUY
post Nov 21 2012, 02:15 PM

515 posts

New owner on 18 Dec 2012... brows.gif brows.gif

For 2nd service can opt for 10k service?

means

1st 1k,

2nd 10k,

3rd 10k, and so on.... anyt taikor or sifu can advice?
wankf
post Nov 21 2012, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(christinelcy @ Nov 20 2012, 03:50 PM)
Thank you wankf. Any one interest? we can order in bulk try to get discount  biggrin.gif
Don't the PC come with floor mat?? hmm.gif Or they just have carpet without floor mat.....hahaha......
NewGUY
post Nov 21 2012, 02:49 PM

515 posts

I just called service center Sg Rasah, Klang

According to them for Engine Oil Price Below:

Semi Syn RM 97
Fully Syn RM 209

The price for Fully is 2X more than semi... sweat.gif sweat.gif

imran6789
post Nov 21 2012, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Nov 20 2012, 07:17 PM)
Hi jason. Im from kulim. Not a pc owner yet. Should be one on first week of december. My officemate also already placed a booking. Maybe we can organize a tt for penang/kulim pc owner later.
Congrates in advance bro, have a greener ride then

Added on November 21, 2012, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(jfctheang @ Nov 20 2012, 06:50 PM)
Hi, I'm new here, may I know how to become a group  member here?

btw, I'm Jason, Penang mali :-)
Welcome bro, you are a member already. Just join in to the discussion. Once we have a big number maybe we all should organize a gathering cum holiday somewhere ya

This post has been edited by imran6789: Nov 21 2012, 03:06 PM
deeplydeluded
post Nov 21 2012, 03:15 PM

No regret getting this car. My FC is significantly improving when comparing with it's earlier days.
Today I was testing on it's hard acceleration and speed while on MEX.
Test 1. Was at 90 kmph, middle lane. Some outer lane cars like H city, H accord, mod wira, new saga speeding from far behind damn fast (like 120?). So I got into outer lane and accelerated. I was quite surprised that PC can accl from 90-130 kmph like within seconds, with speeding cars from behind have no time to catch up! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Test 2. I was traveling at about 90 kmph. A H city came very fast from behind and tail-gated. I floored the pedal. Immediately my PC distanced itself from that tail-gater. Then I slowed to 110 kmph, it took that city some time to "crawl" to my hind and tail-gated me again. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif No doubt PC accl better than a regular 1.5 L petrol car.
Test 3. PC was VERY stable during the cornering towards the Putrajaya toll (from KL direction) @ 95 kmph.

After tests 1-3, FC was about 22 km/L (including some traffic within KL getting into MEX). thumbup.gif

Test 4. Tried to get to it's top speed. Not impressive, managed to get to 159 kmph on slight down-slope (hard to push any further but did not insist). Wind noise started to be obvious after 120 kmph. But the impressive part was that other than the wind noise, we didn't feel speeding even at 130 kmph. And even at 140 kmph, the engine noise sounds like 100 kmph of a regular 1.5 L car. 5-minute FC showed about 18 km/L! thumbup.gif

Disclosure: This is not my driving style, nor am I encouraging these tests. These were done to put PC into some on-the-road tests only.

And, hopefully there were no speed traps! shocking.gif
imran6789
post Nov 21 2012, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Nov 20 2012, 10:44 AM)
i search around, and find out that the TRD bodykit rear skirting got 2 types, one is straight edge and no reverse sensor can be seen (like in toyota website) and the other one got some curve edge for the reverse sensor. (i believe imran's blue PC also have this type of bodykit)
[attachmentid=3165423]
Yup, mine comes with the curve to make way for the reverse sensor.

Hope the picture is big enough to see the curve ... whistling.gif
wankf
post Nov 21 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 03:04 PM)
Congrates in advance bro, have a greener ride then

Added on November 21, 2012, 3:06 pm
Welcome bro, you are a member already. Just join in to the discussion. Once we have a big number maybe we all should organize a gathering cum holiday somewhere ya
A Malaysia Tour with 20 Prius C on the highway biggrin.gif If we do like that, will end up on the news tongue.gif Maybe get Toyota to sponsor it. icon_idea.gif
imran6789
post Nov 21 2012, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Nov 19 2012, 11:24 PM)
Show us your LED bodykit then!  thumbup.gif
As promise ... here are the teaser LED bodykit. tongue.gif

wankf
post Nov 21 2012, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 03:17 PM)

Hope the picture is big enough to see the curve ...  whistling.gif
Bro, how much it cost u??
ZaRR
post Nov 21 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 03:17 PM)

Hope the picture is big enough to see the curve ...  whistling.gif
do you find any bodykit that dont have the curve for reverse sensor? maybe it is installed slightly below reverse sensor? i dont really like that curve design.

112 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:37 AM