°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°
eeeee7
Nov 18 2012, 09:50 PM
Been thinking to own a PC before official launch in Malaysia, following V1 till now, thinks its time to get one now.
The offer for Prius c has gone a bit crazy, getting at least 5 ~ 7k + freebies everywhere. Somebody even offer me more. Tangan gatal dahhh...
eeeee7
Nov 18 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 18 2012, 10:29 PM) Book it fast before you regret later on. Where can get this kind of deal(5~7k)??  Getting mine next week....  When u booked urs? Penang heard is around 5k. KL easily 5 above
eeeee7
Nov 19 2012, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 02:18 AM) Yup, got offered 6K. I wonder why .... actually not much. is it all toyota cas UMV gives 3k? so 3 + 3k, okok only...
eeeee7
Nov 19 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 19 2012, 10:10 AM) I booked mine on 31st Oct. But I manage to talk my SA on giving the Nov discount from UMW for 3k additional on top of the Oct discount. But I heard there are some giving 7k discount. So you better book one now, before the offer is over. Cheers!!!  i got atleast 7k + agard tint. [size=1]maybe 8k [/size] This post has been edited by eeeee7: Nov 19 2012, 10:18 AM
eeeee7
Nov 19 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 19 2012, 10:16 AM) So that mean you better book it on mid of December. Receive your car on Jan 2013. Outside add in the TRD bodykit(cost 1.3k) and people will think that your PC cost 103k. Better secondhand value.  umw stated need to be registered by dec 31, to entitled for these discount. so i will drag until dec29 to make final full payment wil cheque, then they no choice have to reg my car on 2nd Jan 2013, hahhaha. if they dont give discount i cancel booking
eeeee7
Nov 19 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 19 2012, 10:21 AM) Wow..good deal. Fast fast book la.  Before the guy change his mind for the discount.  As I know some discount are given from their SA own pocket to meet their sale target. Actually UMW is only giving 5k for PC and 6k for prius.  i got no idea on tint. is agard 695 good enuf?
eeeee7
Nov 21 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(bryanhee @ Nov 20 2012, 08:27 PM) which 1 is u bro?
eeeee7
Nov 21 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(bryanhee @ Nov 21 2012, 11:21 AM) Me white color shirt with my wife and my pc 1211. hehehe  Added on November 21, 2012, 11:24 amIs for toyota commercial. Toyota invited for this interview. Join for fun & receive e-voucher.  nice 1, toyoya should form a club or so for all the owners
eeeee7
Nov 21 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 03:19 PM) As promise ... here are the teaser LED bodykit.  nice 1 bro, is the blue color difficult to take care? for me i think it would get dusted easily
eeeee7
Nov 21 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:15 PM) Thanks bro, actually any colour if you live in Malaysia is hard to take care. Hardest colour will be black la but black very cun, next will be white because after 6 months then you'll know why la but white also very cun. So far blue not a problem for me. Malaysian weather very dusty bro and when it rains even worst. Best option is to migrate to a none tropical country, I guess ....  YALO, thinkining to go for safety color, silver, but PC in silver looks average
eeeee7
Nov 21 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:22 PM) Agreed, silver is a safe colour and easy to maintain but boring. I used to have a silver coloured car until i change it to polish metal.  polishmetal? matte paint?
eeeee7
Nov 21 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Nov 21 2012, 05:43 PM) sorry, i know this is pc thread, but do u guys heard about Nissan Leaf? full electric car not going for sales anytime sooner even 2013
eeeee7
Nov 21 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(imran6789 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:53 PM) Some info from mudah. http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Prius+C+TRD+Spo...it-18264942.htmName: Win Ace Enterprise Address: No.8, Persiaran Sg Chua, Pusat Perindustrian Sg Chua, 43000 Kajang, Selangor Phone No: 03-87367554 Fax No: 03-87394733 Website: http://www.win-ace-bodykits.comPrice: RM1600 http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Prius+C+Origina...5938.htm?last=1Name: Rexxstyling Address: No.30M, JLN DINAR FU3F, SEC U3, 40150 SHAH ALAM Phone No: 012-3669997 Website: http://www.rexxstyling.com Price: RM3800 Maybe there are some other shop selling those without the curve. nice, suggest to put it on the first page?
eeeee7
Nov 22 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Kiding @ Nov 21 2012, 07:52 PM) Nissan leaf can go 120KM per charge, each full charge take 8 hours. This car is only meant for short distance city driving, not even able to reach Serembam from KL probably, even you manage to reach, you need to wait 8 hours to come back  saw somewhere yesterday, the latest improvement give 228km per full charged
eeeee7
Nov 22 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(ZaRR @ Nov 22 2012, 02:12 PM) Finally my corolla seg sold. Drove to kl last night and meet up with buyer at wangsa maju this morning. I just sign the jpj form, give him the key, car cert, ic copy and he paid cash. Hopefully will get my pc soon. Patah kaki. Thinking of cycling to office in the mean time, zero fc, use fat instead, 25kcal per km. Hehehe.. haha,,, how much u sold ur seg, wont u miss her???
eeeee7
Nov 22 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(ZaRR @ Nov 22 2012, 04:00 PM) 22k. Actually i feel a little bit sad since i pass the key to the buyer. cheers bro. u will be fine once u got PC
eeeee7
Nov 23 2012, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(chwee88 @ Nov 23 2012, 04:23 PM) Thinking to trade in my 3 years old Vios for pc.. My vios only able to reach max 460km++ for 38 liter ron95 in kl city+highway drive. The best offer I get for prius c 2012 was 8k discount. Feel very confusing right now should I change it.. Need some advice from you guys.. @.@ I travel about 10k for 4 months..  hi bro, mind to share where u got 8k discount? i got offer in KL area
eeeee7
Nov 23 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(deeplydeluded @ Nov 23 2012, 05:43 PM) Wah, those problems sound bad. You guys got those problems since day 1 of having the car or later? So far mine has no such issues yet, hopefully never! Could those be batch-related? at the price of 150k and below, which car doesnt make any 'plastic' sound at all? sumore Asian cars, not euro/german
eeeee7
Nov 26 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 23 2012, 06:15 PM) I totally agree with you, bro. I was facing those unbearable sound from my exora since last week when I start to clean up all my stuffs in there. Those loss plastic gaps generate alots of crazy sound. it will drive you But I saw one Australia forum about those sound in their PC and this guy got it fixed by himself. Putting gasket in between those plastic gap and tighten up all those bolt & nuts at the dashboard. Amazing huh...  Best part is everyone over there in the forum asking his advice and got their fix as well. Cool huh?? There is no problems unfixable, only thing is do you know how to fix it.  i was about to quote below 100k, suddenly i thought of including lower spec D-seg if u know what i means....hahha
eeeee7
Nov 26 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(engah @ Nov 26 2012, 02:27 PM) Just saw 1 SA in Penang advertised in the carlist, giving 9k discount. Wow! WALAO, SERIOUS AH...DIE LAH, IM PENANG-LANG Added on November 26, 2012, 2:32 pmhttp://www.carlist.my/used-cars/850030/toyota-prius-c.html Added on November 26, 2012, 2:32 pmQUOTE(engah @ Nov 26 2012, 02:27 PM) Just saw 1 SA in Penang advertised in the carlist, giving 9k discount. Wow! have u called him? This post has been edited by eeeee7: Nov 26 2012, 02:32 PM