126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

alvinchan81
post Nov 9 2012, 10:12 AM

47 posts

anyone got the PR application approved recently ?
tailtwist
post Nov 9 2012, 10:52 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan81 @ Nov 9 2012, 10:12 AM)
anyone got the PR application approved recently ?
My wife....on her own Professional PR....submitted in April this year...approved in early June this year...
alvinchan81
post Nov 9 2012, 01:45 PM

47 posts

i got the reply from ica asking for family cv's. submitted to them on Oct.

u think after submitted that form, a better chance of getting approval ?
tailtwist
post Nov 9 2012, 03:47 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan81 @ Nov 9 2012, 01:45 PM)
i got the reply from ica asking for family cv's. submitted to them on Oct.

u think after submitted that form, a better chance of getting approval ?
Family's CV? not sure......when i got my PR back then...ICA didn't ask me to furbish further information
alvinchan81
post Nov 9 2012, 03:55 PM

47 posts

oooo..... any other folks got the PR approved recently ?
le0rio
post Nov 9 2012, 05:22 PM

27 posts

Recently I just reject from getting a PR when interview.
This is the second time they offer.
Why they offer me.?
Because my parents is PR going Citizen soon and my young sister is PR study at here
The reason is I dont want is because deduct 20% cpf and Im not long term at Singapore.
megadisc
post Nov 9 2012, 07:59 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(le0rio @ Nov 9 2012, 06:22 PM)
Recently I just reject from getting a PR when interview.
This is the second time they offer.
Why they offer me.?
Because my parents is PR going Citizen soon and my young sister is PR study at here
The reason is I dont want is because deduct 20% cpf and Im not long term at Singapore.
one big happy family
fenster_84
post Nov 11 2012, 11:47 AM

15 posts

Hi guys, can you share some experience on relocating to SG? Im going there next week and will bring my whole desktop rig and luggage. Do I need to go through red lane at customs and declare? All my stuff are more than three months old but I dont have any receipts as supporting documents. Appreciate your advice. TQ
tailtwist
post Nov 11 2012, 12:59 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(fenster_84 @ Nov 11 2012, 11:47 AM)
Hi guys, can you share some experience on relocating to SG? Im going there next week and will bring my whole desktop rig and luggage. Do I need to go through red lane at customs and declare? All my stuff are more than three months old but I dont have any receipts as supporting documents. Appreciate your advice. TQ
just go on the green lane......its for personal usage....not like u gonna sell/make money
Mackiddo
post Nov 11 2012, 03:32 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Nov 11 2012, 12:59 PM)
just go on the green lane......its for personal usage....not like u gonna sell/make money
you still need to declare no matter who use it and what you use it for.
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Nov 11 2012, 06:46 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

Hey, so is there going to be a gathering for the malaysian's working here in singapore anytime soon? I think I've only met everyone once and I'm pretty sure there are alot of new faces.
TSdeodorant
post Nov 11 2012, 07:10 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Can't help you, all my stuff was relocated by a relocation service separately from my entry into SG.

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Nov 11 2012, 06:46 PM)
Hey, so is there going to be a gathering for the malaysian's working here in singapore anytime soon? I think I've only met everyone once and I'm pretty sure there are alot of new faces.

PM Lester1987 or MacKiddo, they are the main taikors who arrange any meet-ups.
tayhaithian
post Nov 11 2012, 10:11 PM

460 posts

Inquire the on duty fellow right after you arrive. Without the receipts is fine, try not to pack your stuff with new box and tied up like new packaging or most likely you will be call to visit their office.
The other way is pretending innocence by entering as usual until they ask to. My 2 cents cool2.gif
r1v3r
post Nov 11 2012, 11:08 PM

1,305 posts

If your are walking to the check point or air port. They will ask you to take out your labtop before X-ray. Been carrying labtop in and out, no question asked.

If you are willing to spend some money, take a cab from Larkin directly to your new place in sg. Save the trouble to hand carry your desktop(monitor?) and luggage. I forget the rate, should be less than 50rm iirc.

You should not be taxed for your own desktop but if you happen to piss them off, they can ask you to power on your desktop and check if you have illegal content in your PC.

Jet23sky
post Nov 11 2012, 11:13 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Wanna ask. The Starhub IDD call 018.... If i called to JB. How much does the recipient charge?
L_0430
post Nov 12 2012, 02:22 AM

14 posts

I got a job offer for SGD2500 near Ang Mo Kio. Do you think it's enough for me to save like SGD800 per month? How much tax do Malaysians have to pay?
Mackiddo
post Nov 12 2012, 05:20 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Nov 11 2012, 11:13 PM)
Wanna ask. The Starhub IDD call 018.... If i called to JB. How much does the recipient charge?
just like any other local rates if he's not on roaming

Added on November 12, 2012, 5:24 am
QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Nov 11 2012, 10:11 PM)
The other way is pretending innocence by entering as usual until they ask to. My 2 cents  cool2.gif
the 'pretending innocence' doesn't really hold any water in Sg. if you 'not sure' , go red lane

Added on November 12, 2012, 5:28 am
QUOTE(L_0430 @ Nov 12 2012, 02:22 AM)
I got a job offer for SGD2500 near Ang Mo Kio. Do you think it's enough for me to save like SGD800 per month? How much tax do Malaysians have to pay?
quite a number of folks here have that salary range. budget a bit, resist all the temptations and saving up to s$800 per month is possible.
Malaysian or not, all pay taxes based on the same calculations.

Added on November 12, 2012, 5:30 am
QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Nov 11 2012, 06:46 PM)
pm me your name, mobile number and gender. Males on waiting list, females single rider will be added straight away.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 12 2012, 05:30 AM
Jet23sky
post Nov 12 2012, 09:11 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 12 2012, 05:20 AM)
just like any other local rates if he's not on roaming
Thanks for the info. smile.gif
L_0430
post Nov 12 2012, 11:30 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 12 2012, 05:20 AM)

Added on November 12, 2012, 5:28 am
quite a number of folks here have that salary range. budget a bit, resist all the temptations and saving up to s$800 per month is possible. 
Malaysian or not, all pay taxes based on the same calculations.

I'm a fresh grad from top US university (first class honors). Do fresh grad commonly get this salary? The interviewer told me that 'top school' like NUS grad could get 3k.. but in fact my school is better than NUS if he's talking about ranking or being 'top'. So I'm thinking is this being underpaid or not.
shinnyx
post Nov 12 2012, 11:42 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(L_0430 @ Nov 12 2012, 11:30 AM)
I'm a fresh grad from top US university (first class honors). Do fresh grad commonly get this salary? The interviewer told me that 'top school' like NUS grad could get 3k.. but in fact my school is better than NUS if he's talking about ranking or being 'top'. So I'm thinking is this being underpaid or not.
Do you mind sharing what school to be exactly? And most importantly what industry are you going in?

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:58 PM