PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice
power911
May 8 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(dellshioo @ May 8 2013, 06:39 PM) Seems like R2700 not really arrive in Malaysia yet. At least not readily available. But the price seems to be around RM500 according to some post in lowyat. HOw is it compare to s530d ? (If ignore the sound card upgrade) Btw, any suggestion for ext sound card beside the one I suggested ? (creative x-fi hd) as mentioned I have not tried it yet but it is already available in Malaysia I can mention a few DAC though UD100 T-Muso PCM2704 these 2 are the best for its price
D_Y2k.4^
May 10 2013, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Jehuty @ Apr 23 2013, 01:37 AM) Thanks for the feedback! how bout the Audioengine 2's ? any feedback for that choice? If you are looking for something that's small yet powerful in sound with balanced bass and highs and good sound stage, Audioengine A2 will never go wrong:)
brewoe_1988
May 11 2013, 09:25 AM

hi guys between swam m10,edifier c3 and creative t3, which better for gaming and movie??
mutan
May 11 2013, 09:35 AM
Hello, can anyone here recommend DAC RM150-RM250 for z623? If possible I'd like better clarity for the speaker.
nohal
May 11 2013, 12:38 PM
Recommendation RM150< below ( yes, more into headphones, sometimes wanna use speaker.  ) 2/3 Clarity + 1/3 Bass, listening to classical , world music, dream theater. Sound that, a lot of instruments, but bass to taste. no need super thump bass.  First post guide was awhile ago. So need latest bits. This post has been edited by nohal: May 11 2013, 12:41 PM
snowberry
May 11 2013, 05:34 PM
looking for a speaker with good bass RM300+-
i have no knowledge on pc speaker
pls give me a suggestion XD
arslow
May 11 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(snowberry @ May 11 2013, 05:34 PM) looking for a speaker with good bass RM300+- i have no knowledge on pc speaker pls give me a suggestion XD swan M10
nohal
May 11 2013, 10:17 PM
Nvm, got Altec Lansing BXR1321 , clarity is awesome, but bass fall behind. All in all, best for RM120 speaker.
This post has been edited by nohal: May 11 2013, 10:17 PM
icecube303
May 11 2013, 10:55 PM
Hi, really need some advise in buying new speaker. 60% music + 10% gaming + 30% movie budget is around Rm300... so not sure whether 2.0 or 2.1 to go for.. Any recommendation? Prefer smooth bass and vocal, not Boomy boomy type (way too old for that) or if budget available, RM400-500 also can be consider depends on the speaker.
power911
May 11 2013, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(icecube303 @ May 11 2013, 10:55 PM) Hi, really need some advise in buying new speaker. 60% music + 10% gaming + 30% movie budget is around Rm300... so not sure whether 2.0 or 2.1 to go for.. Any recommendation? Prefer smooth bass and vocal, not Boomy boomy type (way too old for that) or if budget available, RM400-500 also can be consider depends on the speaker. straight go for Edifier R2700
SSJBen
May 12 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ May 8 2013, 08:11 AM) with M50W, just an onboard sound card will blow you away  , coz the sub ady built-in a lot circuit boards with a decent sound card, I don't think u hear much difference. I actually disagree on this. A cheap Xonar DGX does even more justice to the M50w than what it already has. Pair it with a TiHD or a Essence STX and you'll really fill that mid and highs gap the M50w lacks in comparison to the M200MKII. A soundcard still matters — period.
icecube303
May 12 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(power911 @ May 11 2013, 11:47 PM) straight go for Edifier R2700 Izzit the new model that have remote control?
dennisyeoh
May 12 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(mutan @ May 11 2013, 09:35 AM) Hello, can anyone here recommend DAC RM150-RM250 for z623? If possible I'd like better clarity for the speaker. the ud100?? QUOTE(icecube303 @ May 11 2013, 10:55 PM) Hi, really need some advise in buying new speaker. 60% music + 10% gaming + 30% movie budget is around Rm300... so not sure whether 2.0 or 2.1 to go for.. Any recommendation? Prefer smooth bass and vocal, not Boomy boomy type (way too old for that) or if budget available, RM400-500 also can be consider depends on the speaker. i would say a 2.0 is a better setup for you, since you lots of music, take a look at the swan hivi series
wim1983
May 12 2013, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 12 2013, 01:25 AM) I actually disagree on this. A cheap Xonar DGX does even more justice to the M50w than what it already has. Pair it with a TiHD or a Essence STX and you'll really fill that mid and highs gap the M50w lacks in comparison to the M200MKII. A soundcard still matters — period. hmm, have to poison meh, throw a lot money inside ady  , how much the Essence STX?
SSJBen
May 12 2013, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ May 12 2013, 05:55 PM) hmm, have to poison meh, throw a lot money inside ady  , how much the Essence STX?  Not poisoning, thing is with audio is that the entire "chain" needs to be complete. So do yourself a favor get a soundcard, like I said a Xonar DGX will do wonders for your M50w and it only costs RM150. You can get a STX for about RM500 or you can try and hunt one in the garage sale for a second hand unit.
haotingorgor
May 12 2013, 07:05 PM
hi guys, i need advise on buying a new speakers, prefer something with more bass.. budget: around rm400 usage: mostly movies, music, lil games... besides, i have some interested models in mind after read thru some reviews, -Edifier C3 -Edifier R2700 will these two models better than c2xd??? Anyway, do recommend any other nice speakers will do as long as budget stays around rm400, thx~
money_rule
May 13 2013, 03:06 AM

QUOTE(ktek @ May 8 2013, 11:29 AM) amplifier is used for headphone and passive speaker. active speaker (got power cord) cannot use amp becos inside already got amp that means if i plug headphone to the speaker control's i think got one ear phone jack there the sound quality will be amplify? as compare to direct plug to the laptop
ktek
May 13 2013, 09:18 AM
money_rule play the volume. if louder than direct laptop, means it is amplified
Torniquet
May 13 2013, 04:32 PM
Im looking for a soundbar for my raspberry pi, must have a least 2 HDMI input and 1 HDMI output with ARC.
Does soundbar have CEC feature to control either the TV or the DVD player?
Budget RM1000 +-
wim1983
May 13 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 12 2013, 07:57 PM) Not poisoning, thing is with audio is that the entire "chain" needs to be complete. So do yourself a favor get a soundcard, like I said a Xonar DGX will do wonders for your M50w and it only costs RM150. You can get a STX for about RM500 or you can try and hunt one in the garage sale for a second hand unit. Believe me, there will be little or no difference, even you change the sound card, as long as you use good quality (or original quality) track, there won't be any noticeable difference, trust me, if not you gona trap forever in wasting money