144 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

diaBoliQu3
post Mar 28 2014, 03:45 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:30 PM)
I got no sound card at all  tongue.gif (my ex sound card more than 10 yrs alrdy!)

So right now always use on-board one.

A lot of reviews said 1080-4 great and better. But got one issue which was the heatsink very very hot.

I think i can't compare which i am not able to get R1900T3 on my local.
I can't read Chinese, I'm cheapskate so I get whichever cheaper. This is for my bedroom only. For living room I got a better speaker. biggrin.gif
bccheong77
post Mar 28 2014, 05:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 28 2014, 03:45 PM)
I can't read Chinese, I'm cheapskate so I get whichever cheaper. This is for my bedroom only. For living room I got a better speaker. biggrin.gif
so..go for edifier 1900t3 enough already. haha... actually just use for replacement...no matter how still far far better than my RM26 speaker... rclxms.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Mar 28 2014, 07:04 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Mar 28 2014, 05:40 PM)
so..go for edifier 1900t3 enough already. haha... actually just use for replacement...no matter how still far far better than my RM26 speaker... rclxms.gif
doh.gif Hahaha... Just try first. Tak suka can sell. tongue.gif
bccheong77
post Mar 28 2014, 09:56 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:04 PM)
doh.gif Hahaha... Just try first. Tak suka can sell. tongue.gif
try!!! blush.gif

my wife already asked me to grab RM200 no-brand name speaker will do.... rclxub.gif

especially when i said wanna grab speaker about rm5xx..... vmad.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Mar 28 2014, 10:05 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:56 PM)
try!!! blush.gif

my wife already asked me to grab RM200 no-brand name speaker will do.... rclxub.gif

especially when i said wanna grab speaker about rm5xx.....  vmad.gif
This is how I answer my wife, "If I buy xxx speaker that which doesn't have reputation, it's similar to marrying a woman that doesn't know how to cook." If you dare, answer her like that. laugh.gif

I did, and yes I'm still upgrading. biggrin.gif wink.gif Take the risk on your own mate.
RyanHoe
post Mar 28 2014, 10:26 PM

101 posts

Hi ,

I'm currently using 40inch led tv as my desktop monitor and current speaker is Altec Lansing vs4121 ( wired loose already keep no bass out need kick few times baru return to normal )

normally i use my pc for movie the most and gaming .
can anyone advice me that 2.1 better or 5.1 better and the different ?

i went to viewnet today saw a speaker which is salpido amx5 the sound is very nice but the price is Rm700 and rm700 could buy a 5.1 home theatre set d ..
sifu please help .. need recommend a best quality movie and gaming speaker

This post has been edited by RyanHoe: Mar 28 2014, 10:30 PM
bccheong77
post Mar 28 2014, 10:34 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:05 PM)
This is how I answer my wife, "If I buy xxx speaker that which doesn't have reputation, it's similar to marrying a woman that doesn't know how to cook." If you dare, answer her like that. laugh.gif

I did, and yes I'm still upgrading. biggrin.gif wink.gif Take the risk on your own mate.
sure.....not dare lol.... shakehead.gif

die fast.... tongue.gif

btw...seems m200mk2 lagi better... haha....

i still got time to choose... so ...can eye itchy. drool.gif
GroundMan
post Mar 29 2014, 12:47 PM

210 posts

ive read and narrow down my choices to these 2 speakers. which one is more suitable to my needs?

Swan M50W or Corsair 2500SP

ill be using mainly for games followed by movies. currently using Edifier M3300, serving me well for the past 7 years biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Mar 29 2014, 10:09 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Mar 29 2014, 12:47 PM)
ive read and narrow down my choices to these 2 speakers. which one is more suitable to my needs?

ill be using mainly for games followed by movies. currently using Edifier M3300, serving me well for the past 7 years biggrin.gif
I will vote SP 2500. Posted few elaborations in this thread why I choose over SP 2500. But now, there's no way I will go back to 2.1 due to my ear needs; music.
ktek
post Mar 29 2014, 11:36 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 28 2014, 10:05 PM)

i dont mind xxx speaker or dont know cook.
single now... Any recommendation for wife? Lol

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Mar 29 2014, 12:47 PM)

take corsair 2500

QUOTE(RyanHoe @ Mar 28 2014, 10:26 PM)
Hi ,

I'm currently using 40inch led tv as my desktop monitor and current speaker is Altec Lansing vs4121 ( wired loose already keep no bass out need kick few times baru return to normal )

normally i use my pc for movie the most and gaming .
can anyone advice me that 2.1 better or 5.1 better and the different ?

i went to viewnet today saw a speaker which is salpido amx5 the sound is very nice but the price is Rm700 and rm700 could buy a 5.1 home theatre  set d ..
sifu please help .. need recommend a best quality movie and gaming speaker
buy 2.1 unless many movie u own support dolby ac3 or dts surround.

This post has been edited by ktek: Mar 29 2014, 11:37 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Mar 30 2014, 12:17 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 29 2014, 11:36 PM)
i dont mind xxx speaker or dont know cook.
single now... Any recommendation for wife? Lol
take corsair 2500
laugh.gif That one need new forum. Anyway, I was going to recommend him M50w, but he said movie and gaming etc. While M50w is more to music. My gaming and movie era already end. cry.gif
arslow
post Mar 30 2014, 12:19 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 30 2014, 12:17 AM)
laugh.gif That one need new forum. Anyway, I was going to recommend him M50w, but he said movie and gaming etc. While M50w is more to music. My gaming and movie era already end.  cry.gif
so you only watch movie in cinema now?? or non at all? For me, I dont go cinema anymore lol. These swan setup satisfy my audio craving while watching DTS movies tongue.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Mar 30 2014, 12:37 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 30 2014, 12:19 AM)
so you only watch movie in cinema now?? or non at all? For me, I dont go cinema anymore lol. These swan setup satisfy my audio craving while watching DTS movies tongue.gif
I watch with headphone or anything in front of me. Haha... And yep cinema, old school guy bah... I listen music more than the time I spend for movie so music more important. Last time used to spent time more on game and movie. Anyway, I missed my SP 2500 bass. cry.gif The rumbling, fuh! With your kind of setup of course can enjoy movie. cry.gif
arslow
post Mar 30 2014, 12:42 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 30 2014, 12:37 AM)
I watch with headphone or anything in front of me. Haha... And yep cinema, old school guy bah... I listen music more than the time I spend for movie so music more important. Last time used to spent time more on game and movie. Anyway, I missed my SP 2500 bass. cry.gif The rumbling, fuh! With your kind of setup of course can enjoy movie. cry.gif
ah, I see. your head fi setup on your sig way better than mine sweat.gif I only have a JVC FXT 90 lol. Feels more than enough ready for my portable needs. Somehow not so picky for portable audio.

Question, with your SP2500, have you ever heard the subwoofer rattling? I rmb when I had it last time, when the scene/music has REALLY DEEP bass, can hear lots of wind sound on the sub, really kills the moment. But I definitely miss it too, the trebles were really good, sometimes feels like its better than my H4 lol. And of course, the control pod. Now so hard to change volume sweat.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Mar 30 2014, 12:54 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 30 2014, 12:42 AM)
ah, I see. your head fi setup on your sig way better than mine sweat.gif I only have a JVC FXT 90 lol. Feels more than enough ready for  my portable needs. Somehow not so picky for portable audio.

Question, with your SP2500, have you ever heard the subwoofer rattling? I rmb when I had it last time, when the scene/music has REALLY DEEP bass, can hear lots of wind sound on the sub, really kills the moment. But I definitely miss it too, the trebles were really good, sometimes feels like its better than my H4 lol. And of course, the control pod. Now so hard to change volume sweat.gif
Yup, for portable jani ada saja ma... biggrin.gif

What you mean rattling? I never have this issue. But key and coin rattling, yep. Haha... You mean hollow sound? What music is that? I never have this issue. The only problem I faced is the bass is large in quantity but not enough impact. I like tight and powerful bass which is important to my ears for music. While SP 2500 got this powerful but loose bass which is good for cinema like bass. And now my R1900Tiii, need to extend my hand to adjust the volume. laugh.gif

Anyway, why changed?
arslow
post Mar 30 2014, 01:00 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 30 2014, 12:54 AM)
Yup, for portable jani ada saja ma... biggrin.gif

What you mean rattling? I never have this issue. But key and coin rattling, yep. Haha... You mean hollow sound? What music is that? I never have this issue. The only problem I faced is the bass is large in quantity but not enough impact. I like tight and powerful bass which is important to my ears for music. While SP 2500 got this powerful but loose bass which is good for cinema like bass. And now my R1900Tiii, need to extend my hand to adjust the volume. laugh.gif

Anyway, why changed?
Hmm, maybe mine was an early unit(bought on April 2011, reviews were coming in as I pressed F5 on google chrome that time, so it was barely available that time lol) so maybe its an early batch issue. Why I changed? because three weeks before the warranty ended, it spoiled. Couldn't hear anything unless I maxed out the volume, and even then it sounded worse than my phone speaker lol. Sent it back for warranty, but got a new set instead! So without thinking, I just sold it off and got these babies as I got poisoned by it during the three weeks wait lol, and no regrets at all!!

Have got to go hear the M50W since a few of you prefer the SP2500 rather than it hmm.gif I'm biased towards the M50W only because of what I currently have lol, so nowadays I tend to not give advices to ppl who are confused between the SP2500 and M50W tongue.gif
noobz97
post Mar 30 2014, 04:06 AM

29 posts

any speaker 2.1 recommend for PC gaming and listen music?
(Budget below Rm300)

diaBoliQu3
post Mar 30 2014, 09:02 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 30 2014, 01:00 AM)
Hmm, maybe mine was an early unit(bought on April 2011, reviews were coming in as I pressed F5 on google chrome that time, so it was barely available that time lol) so maybe its an early batch issue. Why I changed? because three weeks before the warranty ended, it spoiled. Couldn't hear anything unless I maxed out the volume, and even then it sounded worse than my phone speaker lol. Sent it back for warranty, but got a new set instead! So without thinking, I just sold it off and got these babies as I got poisoned by it during the three weeks wait lol, and no regrets at all!!

Have got to go hear the M50W since a few of you prefer the SP2500 rather than it hmm.gif I'm biased towards the M50W only because of what I currently have lol, so nowadays I tend to not give advices to ppl who are confused between the SP2500 and M50W tongue.gif
Corsair service really good. biggrin.gif Mine is rarely used since electric only available for few hours. sweat.gif

Sound wise, for music M50w wins. But for movie, gaming, functionality, SP 2500 win. Each speaker got their own character, pro and con. I tested M50w in uncontrolled setup. Maybe M50w is better than SP 2500, but not as much SP 2500 better than my RM 199 speaker. laugh.gif
RyanHoe
post Mar 30 2014, 01:12 PM

101 posts

please recommend me edifier 5.1 speaker which model is the bestest?
Edifier
post Mar 31 2014, 11:10 AM

Store Representative
9,149 posts

QUOTE(RyanHoe @ Mar 30 2014, 01:12 PM)
please recommend me edifier 5.1 speaker which model is the bestest?
S550 encore with 540w RMS.

144 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:03 PM