Singapore REITS, S-REITS

TSprophetjul
post Jun 2 2017, 12:29 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 2 2017, 12:18 PM)
i kiasu key in .98; .99 1.00 all not done...
will patiently wait.
I am fine with 8%+ yield
terrysoh
post Jun 2 2017, 12:32 PM

1,145 posts

I also also waiting on croesus @ 1.00 and aims at 1.39-1.4, those are on my buy list for 7-8% list.

A-REIT went crazy today @ 2.68 !!
terrysoh
post Jun 2 2017, 12:33 PM

1,145 posts

I also also waiting on croesus @ 1.00 and aims at 1.39-1.4, those are on my buy list for 7-8% list.

A-REIT went crazy today @ 2.68 !!
bearbear
post Jun 2 2017, 01:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

aims showing hint of upping ei....1.42-1.43
Properlog
post Jun 2 2017, 01:37 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 2 2017, 12:28 PM)
It's open for registration In January-Feb if I am not misyaken.
Thank you very much...Sir!
prince_mk
post Jun 2 2017, 02:12 PM

2,679 posts

PETALING JAYA: Construction and property firm WCT Holdings Bhd expects to list its real estate investment trust (REIT) by the end of this year, according to group managing director Datuk Lee Tuck Fook.
Ramjade
post Jun 2 2017, 03:52 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 2 2017, 02:12 PM)
PETALING JAYA: Construction and property firm WCT Holdings Bhd expects to list its real estate investment trust (REIT) by the end of this year, according to group managing director Datuk Lee Tuck Fook.
Er not listed on SGX la. There's one upcomin office reit IPO coming up with property in SG, AU, UK.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 2 2017, 03:54 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 08:27 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 2 2017, 03:52 PM)
Er not listed on SGX la. There's one upcomin office reit IPO coming up with property in SG, AU, UK.
I know the WCT will be listed in Msia.

What is the upcoming reits u mentioned about ?
Ramjade
post Jun 3 2017, 08:31 AM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 3 2017, 08:27 AM)
I know the WCT will be listed in Msia.

What is the upcoming reits u mentioned about ?
New upcoming "international" REIT IPO.
AEP Investment Management and HNA Group are planning to list what is likely to be the biggest initial public offering this year – a commercial real estate investment trust with assets from Australia, the UK and Singapore valued at $1.5 billion.

IPO portfolio will comprise five properties, with 46% of the portfolio in Australia, 27% in the UK, and 26% in Singapore.

Two of properties – StarHub Green in Ubi, with an occupancy of 94.7%, and 41 George Street in Brisbane, which is 99.8% occupied – are from Basil Property Trust, which is managed by AEP.

A third property, Trident Place Business Park, Hatfield, which is 100% occupied, is from AEP’s UK Separate Account Fund.

The two remaining properties are office buildings in Sydney and Adelaide.

Out of the total assets, 58% of the portfolio is on freehold land. Weighted average lease to expiry is 5.4 years, and 93% of leases by gross rental income have built-in escalations.

Since the gearing at IPO is likely to be 28.6%, the REIT has the potential to acquire properties.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com.sg/commercial-reit-ipo-works
Sounds interesting. But UK offices...
TSprophetjul
post Jun 3 2017, 08:49 AM

12,267 posts

Just sharing. Monthly divodends.

The Company has declared four separate distributions of $0.20 per share on its common stock, payable on each of June 30, 2017, July 31, 2017, August 31, 2017 and September 29, 2017 to stockholders of record as of June 12, 2017, July 13, 2017, August 11, 2017 and September 12, 2017, respectively. The following schedule applies to the distributions:

Ex-Dividend Date Record Date Payable Date
Amount per common

June 8, 2017 June 12, 2017 June 30, 2017 $0.20
July 11, 2017 July 13, 2017 July 31, 2017 $0.20
August 9, 2017 August 11, 2017 August 31, 2017 $0.20
September 8, 2017 September 12, 2017 September 29, 2017 $0.20

Distributions are generally expected to be paid from net investment income (regular interest and dividends) but may also include capital gains and/or a return of capital. The specific tax characteristics of the distribution will be reported to the Company’s shareholders on Form 1099 after the end of the 2017 calendar year.
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 09:19 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 3 2017, 08:49 AM)

The Company has declared four separate distributions of $0.20 per share on its common stock, payable on each of June 30, 2017, July 31, 2017, August 31, 2017 and September 29, 2017 to stockholders of record as of June 12, 2017, July 13, 2017, August 11, 2017 and September 12, 2017, respectively. The following schedule applies to the distributions:

Ex-Dividend Date    Record Date    Payable Date   
Amount per common

June 8, 2017    June 12, 2017    June 30, 2017                    $0.20 
  July 11, 2017    July 13, 2017    July 31, 2017                    $0.20 
  August 9, 2017    August 11, 2017    August 31, 2017    $0.20 
  September 8, 2017    September 12, 2017    September 29, 2017    $0.20 

Distributions are generally expected to be paid from net investment income (regular interest and dividends) but may also include capital gains and/or a return of capital. The specific tax characteristics of the distribution will be reported to the Company’s shareholders on Form 1099 after the end of the 2017 calendar year.
Boss

What is d name of d reits

prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 09:19 AM

2,679 posts

Ramjade

Can u give me the link to open Maybank Kim Eng from Msia.
TSprophetjul
post Jun 3 2017, 09:29 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 3 2017, 09:19 AM)
Boss

What is d name of d reits
It is not a reit.

it is a close end fund. CEF
elea88
post Jun 3 2017, 09:39 AM

4,174 posts

Ramjade

http://www.maybank-ke.com.sg/

you got STD CHART why want open MKE?
MKE cannot buy AUS shares.

Procedure fill in the forms online.. then after that u need comm of oath and return signed documents to them.
the waiting period is quite long...

even i zip to their office after sign all forms take another month for them to send me the Pin & confirmation et
elea88
post Jun 3 2017, 09:41 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 3 2017, 08:49 AM)

Ex-Dividend Date    Record Date    Payable Date   
Amount per common

June 8, 2017    June 12, 2017    June 30, 2017                    $0.20 
  July 11, 2017    July 13, 2017    July 31, 2017                    $0.20 
  August 9, 2017    August 11, 2017    August 31, 2017    $0.20 
  September 8, 2017    September 12, 2017    September 29, 2017    $0.20 

can provide more info?
TSprophetjul
post Jun 3 2017, 11:15 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:41 AM)
can provide more info?
http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/2017...n-Distributions

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/2017...es-Quarter-2017

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4075852-ea...anscript?page=3

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jun 3 2017, 11:16 AM
Ramjade
post Jun 3 2017, 11:31 AM

24,329 posts

Ramjade

I didn't open from Malaysia. Went in person with the forms to Maybank KE SG submit there. No need commissioner of oath.
These are all compulsory forms:
KE Trade Account Application Form (tick prefunded)
Electronic Payment for Shares (You can try using this to link the account to Maybank KE but Maybank KE do support FAST transfer thumbsup.gif
Client Proficiency Assessment Form
Tax Residency Self-Certification Form

Forms if you want to buy Manulife US Reit:
W8-BEN Form
Risk Warning Statement

You can do like elea said or you photoocpy, go to Maybank KE and let the staff verify all your documents.

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 3 2017, 09:39 AM)
you got STD CHART why want open MKE?
MKE cannot buy AUS shares.

Procedure fill in the forms online.. then after that u need comm of oath and return signed documents to them.
the waiting period is quite long...

even i zip to their office after sign all forms take another month for them to send me the Pin & confirmation et
Cause he wants to buy Manulife US reit and Standard Chartered SG does not let him buy?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 3 2017, 11:35 AM
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 01:15 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 11:31 AM)
I didn't open from Malaysia. Went in person with the forms to Maybank KE SG submit there. No need commissioner of oath.
These are all compulsory forms:
KE Trade Account Application Form (tick prefunded)
Electronic Payment for Shares (You can try using this to link the account to Maybank KE but Maybank KE do support FAST transfer  thumbsup.gif
Client Proficiency Assessment Form
Tax Residency Self-Certification Form

Forms if you want to buy Manulife US Reit:
W8-BEN Form
Risk Warning Statement

You can do like elea said or you photoocpy, go to Maybank KE and let the staff verify all your documents.
Cause he wants to buy Manulife US reit and Standard Chartered SG does not let him buy?
Thanks Ramjade.

which branch did you go ? 50 North Canal Road Singapore 059304?

But my bro doesn't have Sg Maybank savings acc ? How ?

and what is the monthly charges for MKE ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 3 2017, 01:17 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 01:23 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 3 2017, 09:29 AM)
It is not a reit.

it is a close end fund. CEF
boss,

what is the benefits of having Close End fund ?

I m new in this too. I see the Dividend Yield is around 3.92% ( the price was usd20.40 )

was this a dividend stock or capital appreciation stock ?
Ramjade
post Jun 3 2017, 01:27 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 3 2017, 01:15 PM)
Thanks Ramjade.

which branch did you go ? 50 North Canal Road Singapore 059304?

But my bro doesn't have Sg Maybank savings acc ? How ?

and what is the monthly charges for MKE ?
Yes. North canal road. But the staff there are not very knowledgeable. All old aunties (no offences against old people). If you compare DBS V staff vs maybank KE staff, DBS V staff know what to do. These aunties are like very blur.

I think it's better if you go to westgate as what elea and gark did.

You can try email maybank ke and ask can you link your standard charterd account to maybank ke as the EPS form doesn't have standard chartered available (only DBS, OCBC, UOB, Citibank).

No charges. Unless you meant maintenance fees for overseas shares?

689 Pages « < 254 255 256 257 258 > » Top

0.1079sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:43 AM