post Apr 24 2024, 03:12 PM

5,271 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 24 2024, 03:02 PM)
Then basically don't.

Look at other sector.

Like industrial, office etc

Me personally is industrial as AI -> Data center
Ah speaking on this. Ytl was contracted to build data centers in Malaysia so what are the chances these data centers will be placed under ytl reit? I'm digressing as this is a Singapore stock sub.

Back to point. Another hospitality group that I'm seeing popping up like mushroom around the world is under pan pacific which falls under UOL Group Limited SGX: U14 but it ain't a reit

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Apr 24 2024, 03:16 PM
AthrunIJ
post Apr 24 2024, 03:19 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 24 2024, 03:12 PM)
Ah speaking on this. Ytl was contracted to build data centers in Malaysia so what are the chances these data centers will be placed under ytl reit? I'm digressing as this is a Singapore stock sub.

Back to point. Another hospitality group that I'm seeing popping up like mushroom around the world is under pan pacific which falls under UOL Group Limited SGX: U14 but it ain't a reit
What I know is.

Check out their sponsor. Must be solid. Then if you are ok with it then go ahead.

It depend if YTL reit buys it from the main company

Hospitality not for me I guess. Offices too

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Apr 24 2024, 03:19 PM
Avangelice
post Apr 24 2024, 03:26 PM

5,271 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 24 2024, 03:19 PM)
What I know is.

Check out their sponsor. Must be solid. Then if you are ok with it then go ahead.

It depend if YTL reit buys it from the main company

Hospitality not for me I guess. Offices too
Agree with you on the offices too. It's a fickle business to be in. Now I'm wondering why UOL isn't getting a trust to handle their properties.
AthrunIJ
post Apr 24 2024, 03:30 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 24 2024, 03:26 PM)
Agree with you on the offices too. It's a fickle business to be in. Now I'm wondering why UOL isn't getting a trust to handle their properties.
Need sifu for that

I am just a small fish dabbing into reits.

👀
SUSTOS
post Apr 24 2024, 07:25 PM

8,667 posts

More business updates from:

OUE REIT: https://links.sgx.com/1.0.0/corporate-annou...43b390f586f7a5c

Digital Core REIT: https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/Digital%20Co...t&FileID=797871
SUSTOS
post Apr 24 2024, 09:12 PM

8,667 posts

Ascendas India Trust results: https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/CLINT%20-%20...t&FileID=797882
SUSTOS
post Apr 25 2024, 07:32 AM

8,667 posts

Suntec REIT results: https://links.sgx.com/1.0.0/corporate-annou...76e30a8c8d9f15e

All-in financing cost rises to 4% p.a. in 1Q 2024. I smell a fish with this REIT...
TSprophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 07:39 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 25 2024, 07:32 AM)
Suntec REIT results: https://links.sgx.com/1.0.0/corporate-annou...76e30a8c8d9f15e

All-in financing cost rises to 4% p.a. in 1Q 2024. I smell a fish with this REIT...
4% looks high!
SUSTOS
post Apr 25 2024, 07:47 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 25 2024, 07:39 AM)
4% looks high!
Yup, though UK and Australia rates are high, they should account for only 30% of total REIT income contribution, so it can't fully explain the 20 basis points rise in financing cost.

Might be a risk re-rating by the lenders, also not helping is the fact that the aggregate leverage is already at an alarming level of 42%. They have to do an EFR, private placement or dump assets very soon. The former will dilute existing unitholder's holdings. The later will kill off future income stream.

Pick between rotten apples and spoilt oranges... tongue.gif
SUSTOS
post Apr 25 2024, 08:16 AM

8,667 posts

FCT results: https://links.sgx.com/1.0.0/corporate-annou...5b9959cdff3e647
SUSTOS
post Apr 25 2024, 09:06 PM

8,667 posts

MIT results: https://links.sgx.com/1.0.0/corporate-annou...4810b6e1c9d067e
SUSTOS
post Apr 25 2024, 09:13 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 25 2024, 09:06 PM)
Wow, check out slide no. 12, MIT recorded 260 million USD of loses year on year on its US portfolio...

This shows up as "Net fair value loss on investment properties" in both the slides and the income statement of approximately 210 million USD.

Be careful guys... Though "depreciation and amortization" items like these are non-cash in nature, it does suggest MIT is kicking the can full of worms down the road.

SUSTOS
post Apr 26 2024, 06:19 PM

8,667 posts

LMIRT results: https://links.sgx.com/1.0.0/corporate-annou...fb93c28d8c87171
SUSTOS
post Apr 26 2024, 07:25 PM

8,667 posts

Sabana trustee's update: https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/Trustee%20St...t&FileID=798811
AthrunIJ
post Apr 28 2024, 10:30 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 25 2024, 09:13 PM)
Wow, check out slide no. 12, MIT recorded 260 million USD of loses year on year on its US portfolio...

This shows up as "Net fair value loss on investment properties" in both the slides and the income statement of approximately 210 million USD.

Be careful guys... Though "depreciation and amortization" items like these are non-cash in nature, it does suggest MIT is kicking the can full of worms down the road.
Hmm, might just cut lost instead....

SG bank here I come!!
SUSTOS
post Apr 28 2024, 05:12 PM

8,667 posts

Dasin likes to spoil its shareholder's wonderful Sunday:

https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/DASINRT-Upda...t&FileID=800958
SUSTOS
post Apr 29 2024, 07:57 AM

8,667 posts

Cromwell divest properties to deleverage... suck some 0.5% divestment fee in the process: https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/CEREIT_Dives...t&FileID=800980
SUSTOS
post Apr 29 2024, 06:31 PM

8,667 posts

MLT results: https://links.sgx.com/1.0.0/corporate-annou...f839e49d1b88266

SUSTOS
post Apr 29 2024, 08:19 PM

8,667 posts

IREIT Global 1Q 24 business update: https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/IREIT%201Q20...t&FileID=801246

YTL Starhill Global REIT business updates: https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/SGX%20Announ...t&FileID=801279
SUSTOS
post Apr 30 2024, 06:25 AM

8,667 posts

Far East Hospitality Trust 1Q 24 business update: https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/FEHT%201Q%20...t&FileID=801392

689 Pages « < 676 677 678 679 680 > » Top

0.3823sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:12 PM