7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Singapore REITS, S-REITS

AthrunIJ
post Feb 21 2022, 02:53 PM

2,992 posts

Just wondering if anyone here uses ibkr to purchase sg REITs?
Is it better than moo, tiger syfe etc?
AthrunIJ
post Feb 21 2022, 03:04 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Feb 21 2022, 02:56 PM)
Me. Can't comment on the rest, but from my IB experience, buying S-REITs is just the same like buying S-banks or any other listed equities. You click the same buttons. So if you know how to operate IB and navigate through its interface basically you are done.
All right. Thanks for info
AthrunIJ
post Mar 7 2022, 09:26 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 4 2022, 05:22 PM)
So far I like Mappletree financial reports and results the most. Keppel DC reit also good. Logistics and industrial reits also growing. I personally will avoid reits with malls only until Covid is over.

Can’t comment which is best as I also just started end of last year. I think best is don’t focus on one too much also. Spread it out in different good reits to minimise risk.

Another good thing about SG reits is some of them have properties overseas. Different from MY reits where all of it focus local only.

If you’re young like 20+ then US growth stocks and ETFs will be better. My main portfolio also there. Growing my reits also as I’m heading to late 30s. Next time when I’m older reits will be my main portfolio overtaking growth. So now I start abit first to know about the market more.

Malaysia reits also good la some give damn high returns. But yea covid time things might not be so stable. Earning their dividends is nice though. As long their financial report good then less worry. I only concern more on MYR not sure how our gov will fck up later. Still got some holdings in Bursa but not much. Will think many times if wanna put in more money laugh.gif
Same as me.

Looking at mappletree logistics and industrial REIT. 😆

Warehouses and factory is booming with the online purchasing thingy.

I am also looking into parkway life (I think correct REIT name) for the healthcare sector
AthrunIJ
post Mar 7 2022, 02:47 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 4 2022, 04:52 PM)
I'm using Tiger brokers to buy a few Sreits:

Previously I bought Parkaway at too high a price, lesson learnt. Best to wait a while if you feel the price is too high compare to market rate.

Compare to Mreits which prices rarely go up/down, for Sreits they tend to fluctuate between up/down a few % in a week. Lots of buy and sells / goreng. But in the long run the good Sreits will tend to grow more than Mreits. Do your own research to see which are good outside of my list. Tiger Brokers you can easily read company reports by going to a stock, click on News> then click on Filings. Usually the name of the file starts with something like "presentation slides".

Will slowly expand more later for my Sreits and look into other offerings. I see it as a hedge against our MYR currency, since we know how easy it is for our currency to lose value. SGD currency has grown so much over the years.

Also for tiger broker got newbie promo, first deposit above 2k SGD can get you a free apple stock. Moomoo also got but need 2.4k SGD.
Any reason not to use your ibkr to buy sreit? 👀
AthrunIJ
post Mar 7 2022, 04:59 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 7 2022, 04:51 PM)
to get the x1 apple stock free from Tiger brokers after deposit SGD2k.
Also fees is cheaper for Tiger brokers when buying SG stocks.

min SGD1.99 per trade at Tiger brokers (when newly join they give you many vouchers to buy SG stocks minus platform fees):
https://www.tigerbrokers.com.sg/commissions...ingapore_stocks

min SGD2.50 (tiered pricing) if trade volume ≤ 2,500,000 a month per trade at IBKR (search Singapore):
https://www.interactivebrokers.com/en/index...=1590&p=stocks2

Heard Moomoo best for non Singaporeans to buy SG stocks. But skipped it coz to register account need a valid passport >6 months. Not gonna renew passport just for this, not traveling due to Covid. There also got free x1 Apple stock if deposit 2.3k SGD.
thanks, will consider this in future.
Earlier skipped coz saw the price dropped some for year 2021. Was looking for REITs that are more steady performing for my first buy.
I see.

Well, I lazy to create too many brokerage. Need to swallow Abit of the fees. 👀

AthrunIJ
post Mar 7 2022, 05:59 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 7 2022, 05:06 PM)
That free x1 apple stock don't know will last until when.. best grab when still available.
not selling after getting it. Keep for long term let the price fly, after many years only sell for profit  tongue.gif

If can open both at Moomoo and Tiger Brokers. x2 free Apple stock just like that.
nice2 FOC thing one must grab before offer is over  biggrin.gif

very fast can create both accounts, and they are well known and safe to use.
Try get some referral codes online before opening.
I don't like too many accounts.

Thanks for the info though 👍😬
AthrunIJ
post Apr 25 2022, 09:42 PM

2,992 posts

Sifus here got any comment on Mappletree industrial trust REIT?

Planning to add some as dividend portfolio along side my other world growth portfolio👀.
AthrunIJ
post Apr 28 2022, 09:43 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 26 2022, 08:01 PM)
Wew, time to read it.

👀
AthrunIJ
post May 12 2022, 09:08 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ May 11 2022, 12:53 PM)

For MCT/MNACT investors:

Aish, planning to purchase mappletree logistic REIT but it has HK portfolio in it...
AthrunIJ
post May 12 2022, 10:08 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ May 12 2022, 09:44 AM)
Why tongue.gif HK logistics property always in shortage.
QUOTE(wayton @ May 12 2022, 09:55 AM)
Logistic business is still good, why worry?
With e commerce booming and supply chain disruption, logistic warehouse is even more important than before.
Just worry about china zero COVID policy thingy.

But make no mistake though. I am still purchasing it as I have reach my mappletree industrial target. 😆

Now to slowly reach my mappletree logistics target.
AthrunIJ
post May 12 2022, 10:11 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 12 2022, 10:09 AM)
Map Log seems to be on a downward correction for quite some time now. From 2.15 in Aug 2021 to 1.65 now.
What is the issue here?
Ze above comment basically.

The china zero covid policy close down specific area.

But will still purchase it.
AthrunIJ
post May 12 2022, 10:38 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(wayton @ May 12 2022, 10:36 AM)
I am more concern on malls in HK/China as compared to logistic, like Mapletree com (if after taking over MNact).
Ye one of the reason. I am not touching mall related stuffs yet.

AthrunIJ
post May 12 2022, 10:44 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 12 2022, 10:43 AM)
Since AUG 2021.  laugh.gif    Technically looks awful.
Hmm, seems to be at around 2020 price currently.

Quite a downward trend.

Seems like a discount to me 😆
AthrunIJ
post May 12 2022, 10:47 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 12 2022, 10:46 AM)
i hope they hit 6% yield.  laugh.gif
I hope more 😆🤣
AthrunIJ
post May 12 2022, 10:53 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 12 2022, 10:51 AM)
6% takes it to 145  drool.gif
Last seen March 2019  laugh.gif
Sadge.

Well, long term investment.
Now trying to increase salary 😆 so be able to invest more.
AthrunIJ
post May 25 2022, 08:03 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2022, 06:50 PM)
If you think I sleep less, you are mistaken. I still have good sleep cause I know what I am doing. You do what you believed in and I do what I believed in.

Keep in mind not everyone loaded like you. Try to work up your portfolio with rm5k per month salary and see. Your way is for those already make it. My way is for poor people struggling who don't have huge capital. Basically everyday folks. Sometimes you need to bring yourself down to regular folks level and see the world through their eyes who dont even have a million. I am a regular folk so I know how hard it is generate meaningful returns with limited capital.

How much to I need to generate say rm10k on a 6%p.a return?
Rm166,666.67
I can do that with RM130,000 by doing on safe companies like apple.
The other 30k I can use to deploy elsewhere.

Not to mention I am holding best of breed companies with some having net margin of 40-50%+. Can you your companies do net margin of 40-50%?
There's no excitement. To be honest it's pretty boring. Open transaction once a week. Monitor. That's it. Nothing else. Sometimes don't even need to monitor. I don't do super canggih stuff. Just simple sell cash secured put and covered calls.

Yeah to each his own. icon_rolleyes.gif

If assigned good. Cause got at discount.
I know that struggle. With USD basically 4.4 to 1 MYR.

Struggle is even harder and real....

But lama lama jadi bukit so do it consistently is the key.
AthrunIJ
post May 25 2022, 08:46 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 25 2022, 08:22 AM)
That's why I have been net positive all this while. Even a usd800/month also good enough for me. It's free money. USD800 per month = rm3520. Basically half my pay already.

Of course more is always better.
Ye, for me. I still don't understand options yet. Haha so probably not in the near future. 😆

Currently just improving myself first.
AthrunIJ
post May 30 2022, 03:09 PM

2,992 posts

Thought can DCA this month since REITs price were lower but it rallied today.
👀

AthrunIJ
post Jun 9 2022, 12:36 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 9 2022, 11:50 AM)
properties will always go up in price  biggrin.gif

only Keppel DC reit now I am uncertain.. will hold for time being until their financial report convince me to sell.  unsure.gif
cost of storing servers and electricity bills are going up:
https://thesmartinvestor.com.sg/keppel-dc-r...ors-be-worried/
Didn't buy keppel. I bought Mappletree instead since got temasek.

😝
AthrunIJ
post Jun 30 2022, 03:48 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 30 2022, 02:24 PM)
Mappletree Industrial Trust, Ascendas Real Estate, and Frasers Hospitiality Trust doing well for me.

Mappletree Commercial Trust should be steady after MNACT's merge? or should I get rid of it? So far still in the green for me.
edit: someone's viewpoint here: https://financialhorse.com/why-i-am-not-buy...-trust-at-1-84/
will hold on for the long term see how it goes.
Wow, holding banyak reits.

Must be have a lot of funds.

I am currently hiding maple logistic and industrial and currently getting both of them to sgd10k and hold and probably top up if future self have more funds.

Not planning to get any retails or office reits at the moment.

🤤

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Jun 30 2022, 03:49 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:35 AM