QUOTE(kenny1807 @ May 27 2013, 12:13 AM)
eh? What's with quoting me here?PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active
PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active
May 27 2013, 12:29 AM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
May 27 2013, 02:34 PM
164 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 28 2013, 02:52 PM
2,583 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 28 2013, 04:29 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
Can i Trade in X4 for x5 xD?
May 28 2013, 04:41 PM
Bro next time drop by can i try the combination of X4+ H10? xD
May 28 2013, 05:11 PM
912 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
all hivi speakers got warranty from cyntrix tech?
May 28 2013, 06:41 PM
1,861 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Selangor |
May 30 2013, 10:12 PM
I want Test out ur X5 when it reach!
Jun 1 2013, 11:12 AM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Jun 1 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(881118 @ May 28 2013, 05:11 PM) All HiVi multimedia line distributed by us and sold by our authorized dealers come with full warranty. We will also extend your warranty for the period of time you do not have possession of your speaker.If you bought them from taobao or any other channels, you are on your own. |
Jun 1 2013, 12:53 PM
Jun 1 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 1 2013, 12:53 PM) Voice coil will overheat and melt. Drivers may blow up. Non of these is covered under warranty due to improper use. You know you could have just said don't do it it will void warranty instead of saying careful with the volume so i was under the impression that as long as the volume is fine it'd be okay than you come here telling me my voice coil will overheat and melt and its not covered under warranty. what would have happened if i actually did it because you said "Careful with the volume" it's quite misleading. Please phrase it right the next time someone asks. To be told this few days after knowing its not covered under warranty its quite pissing off to know this was withheld from me the moment i asked the question and only told NOW, and if i knew what it does I would not have asked the question in the first place so it'd be nice to be informed properly. |
Jun 1 2013, 02:10 PM
909 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Just finished audition m50w, d1080 and d1010. Replacing my crystal clear logitech x230 desktop speaker due to not enough power or broken sound when crank up the volume. Money is not a factor of selection. Sound clarity is my main concern. Finally frank to say, the clarity and the natural sound of d1010 has won my heart. Going to setup it now onto my desktop. Excited and brb. XD
Jun 1 2013, 03:28 PM
13,204 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 1 2013, 01:58 PM) You know you could have just said don't do it it will void warranty instead of saying careful with the volume so i was under the impression that as long as the volume is fine it'd be okay than you come here telling me my voice coil will overheat and melt and its not covered under warranty. what would have happened if i actually did it because you said "Careful with the volume" it's quite misleading. Please phrase it right the next time someone asks. To be told this few days after knowing its not covered under warranty its quite pissing off to know this was withheld from me the moment i asked the question and only told NOW, and if i knew what it does I would not have asked the question in the first place so it'd be nice to be informed properly. actually its can work until u turn up too loud & distortion. i believe cyntrix is giving advise clear enough to be careful and he trust u are knowledgeable to handle it. electronic items kena void warranty is understand-able to any modification, improper operation or misuse, natural disaster, accident which is not caused by manufacturing defects. u also can read this from warranty leaflet |
Jun 1 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 1 2013, 03:28 PM) actually its can work until u turn up too loud & distortion. the point is he should have been more clear on the dangers, and not informing me about the other "important" stuff after a few days.i believe cyntrix is giving advise clear enough to be careful and he trust u are knowledgeable to handle it. electronic items kena void warranty is understand-able to any modification, improper operation or misuse, natural disaster, accident which is not caused by manufacturing defects. u also can read this from warranty leaflet |
Jun 1 2013, 04:35 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 1 2013, 03:31 PM) the point is he should have been more clear on the dangers, and not informing me about the other "important" stuff after a few days. Experience is the best teacher even it'll cost you money.Lol btw it should be ok if you dont play it until it distort. don't worry la bro. |
Jun 1 2013, 04:49 PM
Jun 1 2013, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 1 2013, 03:28 PM) actually its can work until u turn up too loud & distortion. These are all common sense and need no special clarification. One does not buy an automatic transmission car and abuse the transmission then later claim that car manufacturer never told you not to do this as it will void the warranty. Ceteris paribus, buyer beware.i believe cyntrix is giving advise clear enough to be careful and he trust u are knowledgeable to handle it. electronic items kena void warranty is understand-able to any modification, improper operation or misuse, natural disaster, accident which is not caused by manufacturing defects. u also can read this from warranty leaflet |
Jun 1 2013, 06:31 PM
EDITED
This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jun 1 2013, 06:36 PM |
Jun 1 2013, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 1 2013, 06:30 PM) These are all common sense and need no special clarification. One does not buy an automatic transmission car and abuse the transmission then later claim that car manufacturer never told you not to do this as it will void the warranty. Ceteris paribus, buyer beware. I'm sorry if you think I have no common sense I must be stupid. I bought a product regardless. You are official distributor no matter common sense or not I am asking a question because I don't know and that's why I'm asking. Instead I get a vague answer and than you leave out important details until few days later. If I asked and got a prope answer but still did it I jialat myself I won't blame you. But if I'm given a vague answer that caused something to happen than of course I would be angry. All I asked for is a good answer instead I got a vague answer and also few days later a warranty info. Is it wrong as a consumer to ask a question? This post has been edited by siles1991: Jun 1 2013, 11:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:36 PM |