127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

damone
post Sep 18 2012, 03:17 PM

123 posts

Hey gais.

Anybody know the model name and number for our CFE HU?
mzm5045
post Sep 18 2012, 03:27 PM

If that's the case, let me introduce myself and say 'Hi' first, before kene shoot! biggrin.gif

Hello all Previans! I've been following this thread closely since the launch day. I'm not owning one yet, but looking for car replacement by mid-2013. Hence I've been following this thread (and others too) to check up on the nitty-gritty issues of the current batch.

To me, Preve is a really good car. Just having some QC problems. I've test drove it couple of times already and been impressed with it. The selling points that catches my eye is: Overall comfortable handling/ride, gadgets & features that rivals koreans & conti cars, RM20k cheaper than 2.0 Inspira and not to forget fresh styling.

The only reason holding me back is the issue of Proton's first batch of cars (has always been a problem). Hence, I don't mind waiting a bit to get the more refine version. Hope all the sifus here are not angry with me for being a silence reader, not contributing much so far icon_rolleyes.gif hehe
JarodLeong
post Sep 18 2012, 03:30 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(damone @ Sep 18 2012, 03:17 PM)
Hey gais.

the model is bosch. but number cant recall. it has been discussed before.
TSredflame
post Sep 18 2012, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(mzm5045 @ Sep 18 2012, 03:27 PM)
If that's the case, let me introduce myself and say 'Hi' first, before kene shoot!  biggrin.gif 

Hello all Previans! I've been following this thread closely since the launch day. I'm not owning one yet, but looking for car replacement by mid-2013. Hence I've been following this thread (and others too) to check up on the nitty-gritty issues of the current batch.

To me, Preve is a really good car. Just having some QC problems. I've test drove it couple of times already and been impressed with it. The selling points that catches my eye is: Overall comfortable handling/ride, gadgets & features that rivals koreans & conti cars, RM20k cheaper than 2.0 Inspira and not to forget fresh styling.

The only reason holding me back is the issue of Proton's first batch of cars (has always been a problem). Hence, I don't mind waiting a bit to get the more refine version. Hope all the sifus here are not angry with me for being a silence reader, not contributing much so far  icon_rolleyes.gif  hehe
Hahaha...nobody will shoot u la... tongue.gif
Good...good...keep your options open for now..
The current batch of Preve have less n less issue...
Even mine (1st batch - chasis 16**) doesn't have much issue actually...
Just small2 matter la...which can be resolved in SC almost immediately... nod.gif
maverickng
post Sep 18 2012, 03:34 PM

62 posts

If that's the case, let me introduce myself and say 'Hi' first, before kene shoot!  biggrin.gif 

The only reason holding me back is the issue of Proton's first batch of cars (has always been a problem). Hence, I don't mind waiting a bit to get the more refine version. Hope all the sifus here are not angry with me for being a silence reader, not contributing much so far  icon_rolleyes.gif  hehe
welcome smile.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(damone @ Sep 18 2012, 03:17 PM)
Hey gais.

QUOTE(mrchinot @ May 9 2012, 04:41 PM)
anybody mind sharing what is the model number for the HU?
maybe it is stated somewhere is the HU manual?
had tried googling but not much info available...
TQ..
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 04:43 PM)
no model number. Bosch oni make one HU only if i not mistaken... and no need to waste ur time. memang no info. i've tried...
This post has been edited by maverickng: Sep 18 2012, 03:39 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 18 2012, 03:47 PM

19 posts

Bro, nobody's blaming a silent reader here. We're all glad to share a small chunk of knowledge based on what we all experienced with people here. Nobody's gonna shoot you for being a silent reader laa. Just some of ppl in FB tends to forget the birth place of PREVOC. That caused my rant before, don't worry, be happy icon_rolleyes.gif

With all due respect, like what our very good TS said, keep your options open. Let all these small2 issues iron out first, then get your Preve. Most of us here are either sick of our current car, or upgrading from previous car, or dissatisfied with his/her previous car, or need the car urgently. So everybody did something for a reason. Being a silent reader is nothing to be afraid of.

Lastly, let me properly welcome u to our family. hands.gif Hopefully there'll come the time when u will finally buy Preve and join our TT!
kongps82
post Sep 18 2012, 03:52 PM

50 posts

I am wandering how to download the attachment on the first page with the attachement ID.

I am planning to get one Preve and currently still looking around for the best offer. Until now, I have an offer of discount of around RM2.1k by exchanging all free gift into cash ( RM1.7k discount + RM300 for some unbreakable glass setup + RM80-100 (Full tank of Petrol) + RM50 (TNG Reader). Anyone can share any discount offer you have around?
diadokmai
post Sep 18 2012, 03:54 PM

941 posts

it RM14K cheaper than 2.0E Inspira.

i suggest to u if got money better u buy those 2.0E inspira.more comfort and more money to spend to. laugh.gif
But nevertheless i am satisfied with my current CFE preve except the grinding sound tht happen sometime when start the car in cool state

indeed Inspira dont hv those ESC whatsoever gadget but trust me u drove Inspira then u see the different

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Sep 18 2012, 03:55 PM
rich8833
post Sep 18 2012, 04:17 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kongps82 @ Sep 18 2012, 03:52 PM)
I am wandering how to download the attachment on the first page with the attachement ID.

I am planning to get one Preve and currently still looking around for the best offer. Until now, I have an offer of discount of around RM2.1k by exchanging all free gift into cash ( RM1.7k discount + RM300 for some unbreakable glass setup + RM80-100 (Full tank of Petrol) + RM50 (TNG Reader). Anyone can share any discount offer you have around?
you mean the checklist?

checklist

Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 18 2012, 04:31 PM

19 posts

Huh? shocking.gif Whats that? 1.7k discount? Damn, where's this place? Mind share with us?

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 18 2012, 04:17 PM)
you mean the checklist?

checklist
NIce! rclxms.gif Now Red Flame got free PA in this forum edy.. Why u no help me back when I'm the TS laa Rich bro.. sweat.gif Jelly liao..
mzm5045
post Sep 18 2012, 04:32 PM

Thanks guys! If I buy a Preve, I would love to join you guys for a TT.

If I'm buying a Proton, I'll definitely go for the highest spec (eg Inspira 2.0P, Preve CFE). I bought my mom Saga FL last year, and indeed go for the highest spec. No complains so far for that car other than its less-than-decent FC. Even for a basic car, the handling & comfort level (NVH, steering buttons etc) is quite good! Which makes me trust the reliability and build of Proton cars nowadays. Hopefully Preve will raise the bar again.

I've test drove my friend's Inspira 2.0P and it is really a nice car! However, I'm contemplating to pour 20k extra into a car just yet because eyeing for a property in the near term. For me, Preve is good enough for now but yes, I'm still keeping my options open :-)

Thanks again guys!
s@ni
post Sep 18 2012, 04:33 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Sep 18 2012, 03:54 PM)
it RM14K cheaper than 2.0E Inspira.

i suggest to u if got money better u buy those 2.0E inspira.more comfort and more money to spend to. laugh.gif
But nevertheless i am satisfied with my current CFE preve except the grinding sound tht happen sometime when start the car in cool state

indeed Inspira dont hv those ESC whatsoever gadget but trust me u drove Inspira then u see the different
i dont belip u...

inspilala got a lots of "fix list" .. at least when u buy preve, the SC fix it for u.
if buy inspila, needs to fix sendiri cry.gif
maverickng
post Sep 18 2012, 04:37 PM

62 posts

bullet proof glass? drool.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 18 2012, 04:33 PM)
i dont belip u...

inspilala got a lots of "fix list" .. at least when u buy preve, the SC fix it for u.
if buy inspila, needs to fix sendiri cry.gif
ya..buy inspila all fix sendiri jadi mitsu/evoX.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Sep 18 2012, 04:41 PM
DaBestOne
post Sep 18 2012, 04:42 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 18 2012, 12:40 PM)
wa..so many sport car wash there  tongue.gif
Nice..Next time can wash my car there..hahah biggrin.gif
andychan
post Sep 18 2012, 04:59 PM

ASTERLAVISTA BABY
2,662 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:54 AM)
Do you use the long start method very morning?
Does it happens in the afternoon too?
If yes, how often do you hear the over cranking sound in one week?
Does your car engine have oil leaking?

Added on September 18, 2012, 10:56 am
i think it should be able to. I have tried different accounts on YES ZOOM and it works.
not in the morning but in the afternoon, park under the sun from 7.30am to 7.30pm.
so far only first time face this issue. smile.gif
no oil leaking was seen.

can it be fix if go to SC for service? i am still waiting for 1k service icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by andychan: Sep 18 2012, 05:14 PM
alg7_munif
post Sep 18 2012, 05:34 PM

17 posts

Try asking around again, sales are slowing down right now, maybe they will give out discounts to boost up the sales.

http://www.star-motoring.com/News/2012/Bud...s-slowdown.aspx
kongps82
post Sep 18 2012, 07:41 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 18 2012, 04:37 PM)
bullet proof glass? drool.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 4:41 pm

ya..buy inspila all fix sendiri jadi mitsu/evoX.. rolleyes.gif
I believe the unbreakable glass means that the glass will not be shattered into pieces once been broke and will only show the crack on the glass. As whether it is breakable under special forces, I am not sure about that.
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 18 2012, 07:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kongps82 @ Sep 18 2012, 07:41 PM)
I believe the unbreakable glass means that the glass will not be shattered into pieces once been broke and will only show the crack on the glass. As whether it is breakable under special forces, I am not sure about that.
U're buying a Premium one or not bro coz the Premium already got that Security Tint installed, at the windows side of course..
nintama
post Sep 18 2012, 07:55 PM

today morning 1st time in my life i drive a proton at speed of 170km/h..the car very very stable at high speed..damn..feel like want 'tekan' until 200km/h je.. whistling.gif
RuFeZ
post Sep 18 2012, 08:33 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Sep 18 2012, 07:55 PM)
today morning 1st time in my life i drive a proton at speed of 170km/h..the car very very stable at high speed..damn..feel like want 'tekan' until 200km/h je.. whistling.gif
I also tekan my Preve last week upto 190km/h and very very stable. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:10 AM