QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 5 2012, 02:47 PM)
fixedSTOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...
Oct 5 2012, 02:49 PM
1,216 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Cut Throat Land |
Oct 5 2012, 02:50 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 5 2012, 02:34 PM) i curse TM because still cannot reach the target i want. from 2011-2012 price increase around 80% (2.5x-4.4x). this year 2012 until now around 40% only (4.4x-6.3x). i thought with Unifi blooming steadily, it's share price can perform better than last year. but mana tau anyhow, a profit is profit. better than loss Increase >10% is considered good Increase >20% is considered magnificent Increase >30/40~100%, once or twice time or a few time in a decade only. Over long term, market return average is about teen number, even an average of teen number return, one at least is heading to millionaire status already over the long term. If one is achieving 40%-80% pa. over the long term, I can assure one will be legend in the stock market, and another WB in making. |
Oct 5 2012, 02:54 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 5 2012, 02:50 PM) Increase 40% also not satisfy? Well said. Increase >10% is considered good Increase >20% is considered magnificent Increase >30/40~100%, once or twice time or a few time in a decade only. Over long term, market return average is about teen number, even an average of teen number return, one at least is heading to millionaire status already over the long term. If one is achieving 40%-80% pa. over the long term, I can assure one will be legend in the stock market, and another WB in making. Someone here wants to become Super WB Added on October 5, 2012, 2:57 pm QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 5 2012, 02:47 PM) So many leaks , Euro, Russia, US football, NBA and so on.But nothing for me , as a badminton fan This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 5 2012, 02:58 PM |
Oct 5 2012, 03:10 PM
6,583 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 5 2012, 02:41 PM) As I say, u lack the understanding part Like kicking an old horse to move ........ Takaful jumped 200% since I bought, but I never compare TM with it, diff asset class after all. QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 5 2012, 02:42 PM) Even if Unifi blooming drastically, the stocks will not shoot up to RM10 overnight. Anyway, to be honest with you, TM actually shoot up a lot and pays the shareholders a lot in terms of div + capital repayment. To me, if you are thinking of RM10 today, it will not happen. End of the year, it might, or might not, most probably not. It is not a counter where you buy big....and hope when the dice roll out, it shows big. A lot of patience required. tbh, i never hope that it will jump to RM10. i was hoping around 50-60% growth which is around RM7.5 range. but i dont see how it will get there by year end. yup, i know from the start it was an old man counter with lower risk. thats the first reason i use my emergency funds to put into it sky, woot. you got into takaful. nice call |
Oct 5 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 5 2012, 03:10 PM) tbh, i never hope that it will jump to RM10. i was hoping around 50-60% growth which is around RM7.5 range. but i dont see how it will get there by year end. Lower risk means taking longer time to appreciate lah.yup, i know from the start it was an old man counter with lower risk. thats the first reason i use my emergency funds to put into it sky, woot. you got into takaful. nice call I also want to buy German Bonds, with Greece bond interest rates, got boh Takaful, I bought at PE 4 or 6x ........ forgotten and sold I divorced too many stocks before, and histories erased. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 5 2012, 03:15 PM |
Oct 5 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 5 2012, 02:50 PM) Increase 40% also not satisfy? its just my luck i guess + plus some research to profit around 40% from TM currently including divvy+capital reimbursement. btw, if not mistaken, Tan Teng Boon, founder of ICap dare say he beat WB if im not mistaken in one of his talk Increase >10% is considered good Increase >20% is considered magnificent Increase >30/40~100%, once or twice time or a few time in a decade only. Over long term, market return average is about teen number, even an average of teen number return, one at least is heading to millionaire status already over the long term. If one is achieving 40%-80% pa. over the long term, I can assure one will be legend in the stock market, and another WB in making. QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 5 2012, 02:54 PM) you profit way more. you referring to yourself??? no offense sky sifu. just joking nia |
Oct 5 2012, 03:17 PM
7,960 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/political-n...into-power.html
woh woh woh... this is not very stock mkt friendly.... put me in a spin... |
Oct 5 2012, 03:18 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KUL |
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 5 2012, 02:42 PM) Even if Unifi blooming drastically, the stocks will not shoot up to RM10 overnight. Anyway, to be honest with you, TM actually shoot up a lot and pays the shareholders a lot in terms of div + capital repayment. To me, if you are thinking of RM10 today, it will not happen. End of the year, it might, or might not, most probably not. It is not a counter where you buy big....and hope when the dice roll out, it shows big. A lot of patience required. more the reason for those long term investors, TM has made their day in terms of divvy & cap repayment, maybe fully paid their cost. so can destroy the sell button and keep this stock for their grandchildren....i got no regrets keeping some of TM.. even tho old man stock with inherent erection problem |
Oct 5 2012, 03:20 PM
8,438 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 5 2012, 03:16 PM) its just my luck i guess + plus some research to profit around 40% from TM currently including divvy+capital reimbursement. btw, if not mistaken, Tan Teng Boon, founder of ICap dare say he beat WB if im not mistaken in one of his talk You need to look into looooooooong run. Some people profit 50% this year, lose 70% next and earn another 50% the following and the cycle continues. I have great years having growth of 100%, and bad year of portfolio shrinking >5%. But over the long run, it will still be in teensyou profit way more. you referring to yourself??? no offense sky sifu. just joking nia Added on October 5, 2012, 3:24 pmIs DLADY gonna give high dividend this round again? Seems like keep moving up. This post has been edited by jasontoh: Oct 5 2012, 03:24 PM |
Oct 5 2012, 03:27 PM
12,698 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 5 2012, 03:17 PM) http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/political-n...into-power.html BN has a good strategy to "produce" many "stock market favor" projects, be them "virtual" or realistic. This can gain support from anti-BN citizens who involved in stock market(not many) or unit trust(not a few) or broadly businessman and simply workers. woh woh woh... this is not very stock mkt friendly.... put me in a spin... People don't see long term (debt? what debt?), people can only see tomorrow's dinner got rib-eye steak or not. |
Oct 5 2012, 03:28 PM
3,815 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 5 2012, 03:17 PM) http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/political-n...into-power.html The left-leaning Chinese newspapers - those under Media Chinese - are all against the project.woh woh woh... this is not very stock mkt friendly.... put me in a spin... But TY Tay of Sin Chew seems to have different opinion, although he couldn't make it clear... http://opinions.sinchew-i.com/node/25651 |
Oct 5 2012, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 5 2012, 03:20 PM) Added on October 5, 2012, 3:24 pmIs DLADY gonna give high dividend this round again? Seems like keep moving up. can only off 3-6 months after GE gua. Added on October 5, 2012, 3:30 pmGenting Hong Kong Ltd, the cruise ship company controlled by Lim Kok Thay, has applied to lift its stake in Echo Entertainment Group Ltd to 25 percent amid a fight with billionaire James Packer over Sydney’s only casino. Genting Hong Kong, with a 4.2 percent stake in Echo, has applied to the New South Wales Liquor and Gaming Authority to increase its share and the regulator is investigating the plan along with its counterpart in neighboring Queensland state, the agency said in a statement on its website. Crown Ltd, the casino company controlled by James Packer, has also applied to increase its stake in the Sydney-based company to 25 percent. Crown has a 7.7 percent stake in the company, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. -- Bloomberg Read more: Genting HK applies to up stake in Echo http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz28PKNiebp The party is not over yet. This post has been edited by yok70: Oct 5 2012, 03:30 PM |
Oct 5 2012, 03:32 PM
24 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 5 2012, 02:50 PM) Increase 40% also not satisfy? But people only probably put 1% or less for their total net worth of the particular stock. As always people like to boast how good there are. Increase >10% is considered good Increase >20% is considered magnificent Increase >30/40~100%, once or twice time or a few time in a decade only. Over long term, market return average is about teen number, even an average of teen number return, one at least is heading to millionaire status already over the long term. If one is achieving 40%-80% pa. over the long term, I can assure one will be legend in the stock market, and another WB in making. This post has been edited by M.Bison: Oct 5 2012, 03:33 PM |
Oct 5 2012, 03:36 PM
8,438 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(M.Bison @ Oct 5 2012, 03:32 PM) But people only probably put 1% or less for their total net worth of the particular stock. As always people like to boast how good there are. Kinda agree, thus I say have to look long term. In fact, I usually mentioned whole portfolio due to I never put 100% in one stocks. Anyway, 1% or less in 1 stock is way too little. If earn also no meat. |
Oct 5 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(M.Bison @ Oct 5 2012, 03:32 PM) But people only probably put 1% or less for their total net worth of the particular stock. As always people like to boast how good there are. Never mind be it 1% or 0.001 %.I put in TM cos I feel it it safe to dump my profit from other stocks into TM. Be it a small amount, but with a clear intention ...... |
Oct 5 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 5 2012, 03:16 PM) its just my luck i guess + plus some research to profit around 40% from TM currently including divvy+capital reimbursement. btw, if not mistaken, ( ) say he beat WB if im not mistaken in one of his talk I don't like to compare A win x%, B gain y%. Then A better than B or not. Pointless comparison.Wait, you win 80% last year, and 40% this year on TM, so you also beat WB and miles better than WB. Congratulation, you also become a legend that beat WB. Investment is about profit or gain money for oneself, not about a race who win more or less. It is never a race, nor can compare who is better or not. It is an effort to make use of capital aka money make money. |
Oct 5 2012, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 5 2012, 04:04 PM) I don't like to compare A win x%, B gain y%. Then A better than B or not. Pointless comparison. sorry bro. im not referring to anyone or directly comparing with anyone. im just stating a fact. didnt meant to offend anyone too.Wait, you win 80% last year, and 40% this year on TM, so you also beat WB and miles better than WB. Congratulation, you also become a legend that beat WB. Investment is about profit or gain money for oneself, not about a race who win more or less. It is never a race, nor can compare who is better or not. It is an effort to make use of capital aka money make money. no offence bro |
Oct 5 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 5 2012, 04:08 PM) sorry bro. im not referring to anyone or directly comparing with anyone. im just stating a fact. didnt meant to offend anyone too. Do praise yourself for picking the right stock then to curse TM for not performing.no offence bro If TM does not perform , then it is yr foresight problem |
Oct 5 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 5 2012, 04:08 PM) sorry bro. im not referring to anyone or directly comparing with anyone. im just stating a fact. didnt meant to offend anyone too. It is ok to post your experience/gain/fact on yourself. no offence bro It is not offending. The post is merely more towards issue that one beats WB or not and never specific pointing to whom. |
Oct 5 2012, 04:18 PM
perisai attempt to challenge 1.00 once again....
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:38 AM |