STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...

edwin32us
post Oct 5 2012, 09:51 PM

593 posts

We are in the middle of the pyramid which only consist like 20% of the population. They can use lower budget to accommodate to the lower income which are the 70% which includes many urban people..
mopster
post Oct 5 2012, 09:57 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 5 2012, 09:23 PM)
what happen to kassets holder now? :s
Me jump ship on ex date liao... Happy investor... biggrin.gif
Should say i disembarked safely from kasset...

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 5 2012, 09:58 PM
CP88
post Oct 5 2012, 10:11 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 5 2012, 09:57 PM)
Me jump ship on ex date liao... Happy investor... biggrin.gif
Should say i disembarked safely from kasset...
Jump ship to board any better ship ahead? thumbup.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 5 2012, 10:34 PM

IX
5,369 posts

so im on sinking ship?
mopster
post Oct 6 2012, 12:07 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 5 2012, 10:11 PM)
Jump ship to board any better ship ahead?  thumbup.gif
nope~~ havent change avatar.. means elephant gun still not loaded... tongue.gif
wanted to add some KLCCP.. but no chance at all..
~telcos, finances, consumer staples only go up up up...
~while planters are kinda "resilient" to CPO price...
~O&G has been quiet for the whole 2012..
~construction, steels, airlines -> not my cup of tea
~autos nothing interesting..
~any other i missed out ?
how to buy rclxub.gif

now i'm like this, stranded in an island, waiting for a safe boat before jumping in again.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 5 2012, 10:34 PM)
so im on sinking ship?
no larr. i sold 2.60.. today 2.80 liao... cap repayment estimated to be 2.4xx if i remember correctly..
still dunno why the premium to cap repayment.... rclxub.gif

Attached image(s)
CP88
post Oct 6 2012, 12:13 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 6 2012, 12:07 AM)
how to buy  rclxub.gif

now i'm like this, stranded in an island, waiting for a safe boat before jumping in again.. laugh.gif
no larr. i sold 2.60.. today 2.80 liao... cap repayment estimated to be 2.4xx if i remember correctly..
still dunno why the premium to cap repayment....  rclxub.gif
At least you already have klccp. I have none of it. cry.gif

Anyway, moppy gor still holding amway? nod.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Oct 6 2012, 12:23 AM
yok70
post Oct 6 2012, 05:47 AM

12,698 posts

WASHINGTON: The US unemployment rate fell to 7.8 per cent last month, dropping below eight per cent for the first time in nearly four years. The rate declined because more people found work, a trend that helps President Barack Obama and could have an impact on undecided voters in the final month before the presidential election.

Read more: US jobless rate falls below 8pc http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz28SoCQ3S6

icon_rolleyes.gif
panasonic88
post Oct 6 2012, 07:45 AM

37,028 posts

how to buy  rclxub.gif

You can mirror yokie's plan, put money in Reits while waiting for big correction.

If correction come, Reits will go down too but you still can escape by selling fast, if correction no come, you earn appreciation + dividend biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Oct 6 2012, 08:05 AM

3,814 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 6 2012, 05:47 AM)
WASHINGTON: The US unemployment rate fell to 7.8 per cent last month, dropping below eight per cent for the first time in nearly four years. The rate declined because more people found work, a trend that helps President Barack Obama and could have an impact on undecided voters in the final month before the presidential election.

Read more: US jobless rate falls below 8pc http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz28SoCQ3S6

icon_rolleyes.gif
Good for green energy sector? hmm.gif Romney is oil & gas & coal guy.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Oct 6 2012, 08:05 AM
Boon3
post Oct 6 2012, 09:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:01 PM)
How to raise money from Bonus and free warrants hmm.gif

Kinda weird reporting yawn.gif

Problem of brain drains......
I laughed so hard when I read your comments.
Our reporters today tend to sensationalize the news so hard without realising the article and its headline is absurd.

Same old same old issue. Many don't bother to read the links they posted.
twique
post Oct 6 2012, 09:29 AM

how to buy  rclxub.gif

The estimated capital repayment is RM2.43 per share. The premium could be cash sitting in KASSETS after repayment of all liabilities. The company will be delisted eventually and all cash in the company will be repaid to all shareholders. Current share price of RM2.80 should be at some discount to the total cash repayment as investors do not know what is the exact amount and when exactly the cash will be repaid and the eventual delisting.
danmooncake
post Oct 6 2012, 11:19 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
If you believe this number.. you're with the Democrats.
If you don't, you're with Republicans.. they think the White House cooked the books. laugh.gif

M.Bison
post Oct 6 2012, 11:48 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 6 2012, 11:19 AM)
If you don't, you're with Republicans.. they think the White House cooked the books.  laugh.gif
But this number as always doesn't include people who give up searching for job actively. hmm.gif

PS: I am not with Republicans tongue.gif
cherroy
post Oct 6 2012, 12:05 PM

25,802 posts

Estimation of RM2.43 is based on estimation of disposal of IGBreit at Rm1.00, which can lead to company has about Rm670 million.

While the actual IPO price is Rm1.25. which is 25% more than Rm1.00 estimation, so the company may have extra RM670 million x 25% = RM167.5 million for special dividend part/capital repayment, so dividend 500+ mil shares, so there may be extra Rm0.2x ~ RM0.3x on top of the RM2.43 estimation.
Dividend Warrior
post Oct 6 2012, 06:32 PM

394 posts

My USA portfolio

yok70
post Oct 6 2012, 07:20 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 6 2012, 11:19 AM)
If you don't, you're with Republicans.. they think the White House cooked the books.  laugh.gif
I'm with Obama, definitely. I hated Romney, he is a fox. Obama looks more like a human. biggrin.gif
yhtan
post Oct 6 2012, 07:35 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 5 2012, 02:34 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif whatever it is as long you make money, its good enough smile.gif
i curse TM because still cannot reach the target i want.

from 2011-2012 price increase around 80% (2.5x-4.4x). this year 2012 until now around 40% only (4.4x-6.3x).

i thought with Unifi blooming steadily, it's share price can perform better than last year. but mana tau doh.gif

anyhow, a profit is profit. better than loss  icon_rolleyes.gif
TM was a curse stock prior introduction of Unifi, after that company management changes and manage to turnover.
Even Digi unable to provide such return, u should be contented icon_rolleyes.gif

Democrats focus on revival of manufacturing sector, while Republican focus on O&G and service industry. There is no certain right or wrong tongue.gif
ham_revilo
post Oct 6 2012, 07:37 PM

I
6,583 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
wow, such a coincident with the election so near. very fishy brows.gif

anyhow, this is a news i think we will benefit. hopefully wink.gif

yok70
post Oct 6 2012, 07:43 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Warrior @ Oct 6 2012, 06:32 PM)
Thanks for sharing. notworthy.gif
And ya, good stocks don't come cheap. I love MacD, and it's not cheap. At current price, around 3% yield. And thanks for pointing out that its dividend increases for the past 25 years? That's amazing! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Oct 6 2012, 07:44 PM
ham_revilo
post Oct 6 2012, 07:51 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 6 2012, 07:35 PM)
TM was a curse stock prior introduction of Unifi, after that company management changes and manage to turnover.
Even Digi unable to provide such return, u should be contented icon_rolleyes.gif

in fact, digi profit/duration ratio is better compare to TM. this year digi price soar 54% while TM around 45%.

i actually wanted to sell my TM and buy up digi when it was RM4 back somewhere in july 2012. but then, i figure out that Unifi has a better long term prospect compared to digi products as people can easily change telcos. plus, my TM fund is my emergency fund so i have to play that a lil safer. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Oct 6 2012, 08:00 PM

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0246sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:19 AM