News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

tennytyy
post Apr 17 2013, 11:06 AM

1,916 posts

It is better to get local set instead of imported set.
You pay more for longer warranty period and less hassle.
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 06:57 PM

1,087 posts

New model Y400 is coming very soon. brows.gif
If you have urgent needs, booking earlier with resellers to avoid disappointment. biggrin.gif
Get ready the $$$ and stay tune. icon_rolleyes.gif

efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 07:10 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 06:57 PM)
New model Y400 is coming very soon.  brows.gif
If you have urgent needs, booking earlier with resellers to avoid disappointment.  biggrin.gif
Get ready the $$$ and stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif
u think can get it for rm3000 with 16gb 1600MHz RAM? coz that is my max budget~ sweat.gif
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 07:23 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 17 2013, 07:10 PM)
u think can get it for rm3000 with 16gb 1600MHz RAM? coz that is my max budget~  sweat.gif
16GB is overkill for most users, unless you have the special needs. laugh.gif
Get 8 GB is more than enough, use extra cash for SSD is better.

vNirvana
post Apr 17 2013, 07:35 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 06:57 PM)
New model Y400 is coming very soon.  brows.gif
If you have urgent needs, booking earlier with resellers to avoid disappointment.  biggrin.gif
Get ready the $$$ and stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif
arr... how about Y500 new model ? is it possible to get it by end of this month ?
Been waiting for a long long time yawn.gif
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 07:40 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 07:23 PM)
16GB is overkill for most users, unless you have the special needs.  laugh.gif
Get 8 GB is more than enough,  use extra cash for SSD is better.
haha..SSD expensive laa..if RRP is RM2799 (same as previous Y400), then i only have rm200 for SSD..i rather use standard HHD..or maybe buy mSata.? Y400 got mSata port right?? brows.gif
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 07:46 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Apr 17 2013, 07:35 PM)
arr... how about Y500 new model ? is it possible to get it by end of this month ?
Been waiting for a long long time yawn.gif
Have you check it with Devour? brows.gif

TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 07:51 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 17 2013, 07:40 PM)
haha..SSD expensive laa..if RRP is RM2799 (same as previous Y400), then i only have rm200 for SSD..i rather use standard HHD..or maybe buy mSata.? Y400 got mSata port right??  brows.gif
It might come with freeDos and lower RRP... hmm.gif . Then 4GB or 8GB + mSATA SSD might be possible around 3k... laugh.gif
Y400 come with mSATA slot for mSATA SSD.

This post has been edited by ytlay: Apr 17 2013, 07:55 PM
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:00 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 07:51 PM)
It might come with freeDos and lower RRP...  hmm.gif  . Then 4GB or 8GB + mSATA SSD might be possible around 3k...  laugh.gif
Y400 come with mSATA slot for mSATA SSD.
if mSata SSD ok la, coz i don't need to swap with current HDD (i don't want to use ultrabay coz planning to install ultrabay fan) icon_rolleyes.gif
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 08:16 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 17 2013, 08:00 PM)
if mSata SSD ok la, coz i don't need to swap with current HDD (i don't want to use ultrabay coz planning to install ultrabay fan)  icon_rolleyes.gif
Suggest to get u2/u3 cooler which have better cooling than ultrabay fans due to large ventilation area at the bottom of Y400. biggrin.gif

efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:20 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 08:16 PM)
Suggest to get u2/u3 cooler which have better cooling than ultrabay fans due to large ventilation area at the bottom of Y400.  biggrin.gif

yup, i know~ but i want portability too..if using cooler pad my backpack can't fit (i'm using slim backpack)..
why? ultrabay fan not good ah?? sweat.gif
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 08:29 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 17 2013, 08:20 PM)
yup, i know~ but i want portability too..if using cooler pad my backpack can't fit (i'm using slim backpack)..
why? ultrabay fan not good ah??  sweat.gif
U2/U3 cooler better price/performance. biggrin.gif
Ultrabay fan not powerful enough. laugh.gif

efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:31 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 08:29 PM)
U2/U3 cooler better price/performance.  biggrin.gif
Ultrabay fan not powerful enough.  laugh.gif
hurmm..now u make me confuse again rclxub.gif
for HDD, if i swap to 1TB 5400rpm, will it make the system 'heavier'? or should i swap to 750GM 7200rpm..
i don't want mSata & SSD laaa..not enough budget yet nod.gif
wavezard
post Apr 17 2013, 08:42 PM

394 posts

efariz im think to sell the 500gb and trade in with 750gb 7200rpm...windows 8 copy to the new hdd...ram i dont think 4gb is not enough..already i7 third gen..dont need high ram..hahahaha

This post has been edited by wavezard: Apr 17 2013, 08:42 PM
efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:45 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 17 2013, 08:42 PM)
efariz im think to sell the 500gb and trade in with 750gb 7200rpm...windows 8 copy to the new hdd...ram i dont think 4gb is not enough..already i7 third gen..dont need high ram..hahahaha
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
hahaha..i want higher RAM, 16GB if can.. thumbup.gif
for HDD, maybe 750GB 7200rpm or 1TB 5400rpm hmm.gif
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 08:47 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 17 2013, 08:31 PM)
hurmm..now u make me confuse again  rclxub.gif
for HDD, if i swap to 1TB 5400rpm, will it make the system 'heavier'? or should i swap to 750GM 7200rpm..
i don't want mSata & SSD laaa..not enough budget yet  nod.gif
Best is to wait for the detail specs & RRP for the upcoming Y400 then only you decide what to do. laugh.gif

efariz
post Apr 17 2013, 08:50 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 08:47 PM)
Best is to wait for the detail specs & RRP for the upcoming Y400 then only you decide what to do.  laugh.gif
i'm eagerly waiting for..come to me Y400, i'm cash ready!! rclxms.gif
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 09:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(eternalpulse @ Apr 17 2013, 05:49 PM)
Y400 coming REALLY soon. probably by this week/next week... n its with 750m, same as y500
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
stay tune. brows.gif

volant
post Apr 17 2013, 09:31 PM

39 posts

anyone facing lower wifi signal or slow connectivity on ur y500/y400? overheating, wifi issue and the touchpad are the main users complain.
TSytlay
post Apr 17 2013, 10:06 PM

1,087 posts

Its not a common problem according to Devour as quoted below. laugh.gif
Perhaps, is the problem for the grey imported set or isolated issues.
You can check with Y series users here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2619081

QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Jan 13 2013, 02:50 PM)
touchpad,keyboard,wifi -> this 3 is common problem for lenovo laptop i guess? can someone who purchase y500 tell me issit worth it or not? thanks smile.gif
QUOTE(devour @ Jan 13 2013, 03:01 PM)
sweat.gif common problem ? i never heard this.. so far from what i see from my customer, the unit keyboard built good , wifi as good as other ( so far only u310 , or u410 have wifi module problem ) and perhaps  , only the touch pad a little bit drifting ( like inconsistent) ,but after adjust setting on synaptic , working well  laugh.gif
User also no problem with it as quoted below: thumbup.gif

QUOTE(faiesh @ Apr 14 2013, 02:19 AM)
been 1 month with this baby .. so far.. <3<3<3.. no toucpad issue.. wifi normal 4 me.. oso keyboard..

yesterday lenovo just update  my warranty base to 2 years smile.gif
This post has been edited by ytlay: Apr 17 2013, 10:48 PM

129 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:38 PM