News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

vNirvana
post Mar 26 2013, 12:21 PM

257 posts

May I know how much this model cost (local set) in the market currently ?
Beside the 120 ac and 170 ac, is there anything else it attach with the new laptop ?

if i wan to upgrade to SDD and msata, how much it gonna cost me ?

thank in advance for those who can help =D
vNirvana
post Apr 13 2013, 11:14 PM

257 posts

is it the new Y500 come with dual graphic card as well ? GT750
vNirvana
post Apr 17 2013, 07:35 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 17 2013, 06:57 PM)
New model Y400 is coming very soon.  brows.gif
If you have urgent needs, booking earlier with resellers to avoid disappointment.  biggrin.gif
Get ready the $$$ and stay tune.  icon_rolleyes.gif
arr... how about Y500 new model ? is it possible to get it by end of this month ?
Been waiting for a long long time yawn.gif
vNirvana
post Apr 19 2013, 01:14 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:51 PM)
I just called Mid Valley Lenovo to check on the new Y400/GT750M

They said they have it in stock.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Interesting...
serious ??!!! and do you ask the price ?

how about the new Y500 ? im really desperate for the new Y500 drool.gif drool.gif
vNirvana
post Apr 22 2013, 10:01 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 22 2013, 12:04 AM)
yup2..thunder match got stock..price also lowest among all seller in lowyat..
i asked almost all shop before decided to buy at thunder match..
good luck with your hunting tomorrow  thumbup.gif
good good.. thank for your hard work research running around the lowyat. rclxms.gif \

but im planning to get the Y500, wonder when they will come out hmm.gif
vNirvana
post Apr 22 2013, 03:39 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:51 PM)
Can any sifu here confirm with me if windows 8 can support ssd?

Im in lowyat now and the promoter told me i cannot install ssd becaus e windows8 cannot support it.
Get your new laptop ady? ? How is the deal ?? =))
vNirvana
post Apr 23 2013, 04:14 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 22 2013, 05:55 PM)
Haha..welcome bro..Y500 i don't know..maybe around next months..what i know is now my wait for Y400 is over!!  rclxm9.gif
Lol, anyway, congratulation on your purchase but what I concern is the price for new y500. If really over budget maybe I will just go for y400

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:10 PM)
A lot of shops didn't have stock today for Y400/GT750M when i buy.

Most of them replied me with "Y400/GT750M shipment will come with new Y500/GT750M, mid may or early june" but i dont know how reliable is that.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sound like y400 is selling like a hot cake now! !
New y500 please come faster, im so desperate for it now
vNirvana
post Apr 24 2013, 01:54 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 24 2013, 01:00 AM)
haha
today went lowyat so sad
last unit
but also no money to buy y400 lol
i think i wait all laptop out gt7xx series card xD
wow, new Y400 just launched like 1 week ago and now left last unit ? it really selling like hot cake.

i wondering what will happen to new Y500 drool.gif cant wait to get it once it launch in Malaysia
vNirvana
post Apr 24 2013, 10:42 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(hamuza1809 @ Apr 24 2013, 02:47 PM)
I bought mine in Miri, was looking around when i stumbled upon the Y400. Initially planned to buy in lowyat when i got back from Sarawak. But it was tooo awesome that i decided to buy it. Another guy bought 2 sets of the Y400  rclxm9.gif Those re-sellers told me that the stock has just arrived and was quite surprised that it came along with the new Nvidia Geforce GT 750m  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow, how much you bought over there? I thought it will more expensive due to the extra shipment. Anyway, congratulation on you purchased. =))

For y500, is it possible I can do the internal cleaning myself? For example like cleaning the dust?
vNirvana
post Apr 25 2013, 01:47 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 24 2013, 11:19 PM)
I am more interested with next generation  Y series with maxwell gpu next year.  brows.gif  laugh.gif

Buy when u need, get early and enjoy earlier.  rclxms.gif
Im already waited for too long.. once the new y500 launch in malaysia. I gonna grab it !!

vNirvana
post Apr 25 2013, 01:16 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 24 2013, 10:55 PM)
Y500 is easy to maintain compare to many traditional laptops.  rclxms.gif
Hmm, but once I open up the case it will void the warranty right ?
vNirvana
post Apr 26 2013, 07:52 AM

257 posts

kvr16s11s8/4 what is the different between these kingston kvr16s11/4 ??
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

And for y500 is using ddr3 or ddr 2??

This post has been edited by vNirvana: Apr 26 2013, 10:02 AM
vNirvana
post Apr 27 2013, 03:07 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(SyafiqSazzuann @ Apr 26 2013, 07:49 PM)
Hello there.. im new here.. pls be nice.. haha.. biggrin.gif

the difference between those 2 ram is that kvr16s11s8/4 is single rank and kvr16s11/4 is dual rank.. however, there are not much difference between them.. but its recommended not to mix those two together ( 1 slot single rank, 1 slot dual rank) as the performance will not be at optimized level.. if u need to mix two ram together, it is best to make sure they have the same rank, voltage, Cas Latency (CS), timing and mhz (not a big deal) to avoid any problem.. if different mhz, the faster ram will be underclock to match the slower ram..
hope this helps. =)
i see =D thank you very much rclxms.gif
vNirvana
post Apr 29 2013, 01:04 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(unbornchaos @ Apr 29 2013, 12:56 AM)
Hey bro, where can I get Y400 at such price you mentioned *(RM2499)?? I went to lowyat and asked one of lenovo authorized reseller, they are selling it at RM2799 if not mistaken. Also, he told me that the z500 is no longer in production due to its graphic card problems reported.. and he kept introducing me the touch z400 instead :/
If not mistaken that promotion rm2499 is for freedos and it only for a certain unit. Maybe you can check out the garage sale
vNirvana
post May 11 2013, 01:59 PM

257 posts

sigh, have been waiting for the Y500 for the past month and until now still havent launch in MY. shakehead.gif

already got the budget got Y500

Wondering should I just get a Y400 and then use the remaining budget to do the upgrade ?

Any advice from all the sifus here? unsure.gif
vNirvana
post May 12 2013, 08:58 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(garfieldcrazy @ May 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
Y500, i7-3630QM + GT750M(GDDR5) + 1920x1080@RM3099 , 8GB, 1TB, W8, red backlit, swappable ODD, 120w psu, 2 yrs Already out in lowyat! From authorized Lenovo reseller at G floor, (near acer shop)
Only 4 Units available, as reception for the past gt650 sli was not good. Gives free lenovo laptop bag.
Info from Lenovo Reseller at lowyat.
Btw anyone here knows where to get the sli graphics and 170w power adapter when it is released? thanks in advance!
Already in MY?? I'm going to lowyat tmr and check it out. Cant wait to get it after a long long time of waiting
vNirvana
post May 12 2013, 11:55 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(garfieldcrazy @ May 12 2013, 09:50 PM)
Yep, only 4 units available though, I'd just got mine so left 4, he said stock just arrived late last night. [from lenovo reseller near acer at ground floor]
You got yours from them as well?
And do you upgrade anything from them??

Anyway, thank for info provides bro =)
vNirvana
post May 15 2013, 02:50 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(garfieldcrazy @ May 14 2013, 04:34 PM)
For those of you guys who bought the ODD variant from Lenovo Official Reseller in Lowyat, They'll let you switch your machine with the dual sli graphics gt750m variant only if the machine is in good condition and you top up a few hundred(the remaining price of the dual sli variant) within 1 week of the date of purchase.

PS. I just got off the phone with the reseller, he said he'll extend my return policy for another 1 week just to switch the machine when it comes out.... rclxms.gif
Bro, I just got my y500 basic variant from the lowyat authorized reseller on monday. Do they have the dual sli variant now?? How much I need to top up to get it??

vNirvana
post May 29 2013, 02:47 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ May 29 2013, 02:22 PM)
no. if you bought local eventhou you didnt register, it wont jump to 2 years. I was once gave false info and got corrected by Lenovo Malaysia
Oh.. but the lowyat official reseller told me they will help us to register the extended warranty purchased??

I checked online and it didnt update anything yet, it just show 1 year warranty on the website. If we need to register ourselves, what is the procedure for it?
vNirvana
post May 30 2013, 02:38 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ May 29 2013, 03:41 PM)
he bs you... go and do it yourself... its easy n fast
LOL
Ok....

QUOTE(moons16 @ May 29 2013, 03:41 PM)
it is very easy,,just email to asean@lenovoreg.com tell them u wana update,then done
Ok.. is there any certain format for that email? I remember there was a post about warranty stuff but I cant find it anymore.

Any sifu willing to post that link for me ?

Thank in advance

0.0541sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:57 PM