News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 05:57 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 16 2013, 02:48 PM)
Personally, I'd wait for Acer's offering, waiting for something like a  i7, GT750M, Full HD Matte IPS display combination. Currently, Acer only has this, GT750M> GT740M (Lenovo Z400) > GT730M. Perhaps Acer might refresh their V3-571G-736b8G1T with a GT750M...who knows smile.gif

V3-571G-736b8G1T, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT730M(DDR3) + (1920x1080 IPS) @RM2899[2.6kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8

I don't know about the Y400 but the older brother, Y480 suffers from BAD viewing angles.
You would wanna check out this, which pretty much owned brows.gif V3-571G-736b8G1T with a GT750M.

IdeaPad Y500 Laptop - Dual Graphics - 59371963 - Dusk Black

Lenovo have release the dual Nvidia GT750m (SLI version, Nvidia GT 750m + Nvidia GT 750m) icon_idea.gif

I already place an order for mine rclxm9.gif cant wait to get mine on hand now
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 06:03 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 05:57 PM)
You would wanna check out this, which pretty much owned brows.gif  V3-571G-736b8G1T with a GT750M.

Lenovo have release the dual Nvidia GT750m (SLI version, Nvidia GT 750m + Nvidia GT 750m) icon_idea.gif

I already place an order for mine  rclxm9.gif  cant wait to get mine on hand now
where u order from? US or local?
mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 06:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 16 2013, 06:03 PM)
where u order from? US or local?
I place an order from US, since their specs is higher than here
such different as below

Malaysia spec cry.gif GT 650M SLI / 500GB HDD / 4GB RAM

US spec rclxms.gif GT 750M SLI / 1 TB HDD + 16 GB SSD / 16GB RAM

isn't it obvious? besides that I went to PIKOM PC fair 14 April 2013, Lenovo Malaysia selling Y500 at RRP, while the US having a discount USD 289 rclxm9.gif

PS : My sis is coming back from there though so, I have no trouble with the shipping

This post has been edited by mafiosojdm: Apr 16 2013, 06:12 PM
Eclipse123
post Apr 16 2013, 06:35 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 06:11 PM)
such different as below

Malaysia spec  cry.gif    GT 650M SLI  /  500GB HDD  /  4GB RAM         

US spec  rclxms.gif            GT 750M SLI  /  1 TB HDD + 16 GB SSD  /  16GB RAM
isn't it obvious? besides that I went to PIKOM PC fair 14 April 2013, Lenovo Malaysia selling Y500 at RRP, while the US having a discount USD 289 rclxm9.gif

PS : My sis is coming back from there though so, I have no trouble with the shipping
I think malaysia having similar specs, but without the ssd i guess.

Maybe less RAM as well.
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 06:39 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 06:11 PM)
such different as below

Malaysia spec  cry.gif    GT 650M SLI  /  500GB HDD  /  4GB RAM         

US spec  rclxms.gif            GT 750M SLI  /  1 TB HDD + 16 GB SSD  /  16GB RAM

yup..agreed..Malaysia set don't have SSD and the RAM is only 4GB (without free upgrade)..too bad..but the price also a bit expensive than US set..

so, how about warranty?? sweat.gif
mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 06:42 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 16 2013, 06:35 PM)
I think malaysia having similar specs, but without the ssd i guess.

Maybe less RAM as well.
Yeah, well but Lenovo Malaysia really no discount... event on PC fair dry.gif
They told me RM 3,799 for an old model 650M SLI so disapointed, while AP agent sell US spec 650m (incld ssd + higher ram + high hdd) at RM 3,299 hmm.gif

I was putting a very high hope on PC fair, but I end up go back with nothing doh.gif

I think for 750m SLI local Malaysia set will cost over 4K or very near to 4K ( 3,999 blush.gif )
mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 06:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 16 2013, 06:39 PM)
yup..agreed..Malaysia set don't have SSD and the RAM is only 4GB (without free upgrade)..too bad..but the price also a bit expensive than US set..

so, how about warranty??  sweat.gif
The Y500 came with 1 year International warranty. I am at least not so scare compare get 1 from AP agent, because I will have the original receipt from US.

PS: *touchwood notworthy.gif we ofcuz will pray hard that nothing is happen though we have the warranty
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 06:47 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 06:42 PM)
Yeah, well but Lenovo Malaysia really no discount... event on PC fair  dry.gif
They told me RM 3,799 for an old model 650M SLI so disapointed, while AP agent sell US spec 650m (incld ssd + higher ram + high hdd) at RM 3,299 hmm.gif

I was putting a very high hope on PC fair, but I end up go back with nothing  doh.gif

I think for 750m SLI local Malaysia set will cost over 4K or very near to 4K ( 3,999  blush.gif )
me too..i was sooo disappointing when Lenovo didn't do any promotion & discount for most of their notebook range..they still sell it using RRP..

SOOO FRUSTRATING! they should use the PC Fair platform to promo their product, at least give some price reduction, not sell using RRP mad.gif
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 06:49 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 06:44 PM)
The Y500 came with 1 year International warranty. I am at least not so scare compare get 1 from AP agent, because I will have the original receipt from US.

PS: *touchwood  notworthy.gif  we ofcuz will pray hard that nothing is happen though we have the warranty
soo, Lenovo malaysia still accept international warranty even if it is US Set?? as long as got official receipt from Lenovo right?? drool.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 16 2013, 06:51 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 05:57 PM)
You would wanna check out this, which pretty much owned brows.gif  V3-571G-736b8G1T with a GT750M.

Lenovo have release the dual Nvidia GT750m (SLI version, Nvidia GT 750m + Nvidia GT 750m)

I already place an order for mine  rclxm9.gif  cant wait to get mine on hand now
Price should be very gooding also bro, should be close to RM4k or so (RRP of Y500 is RM3799). The Acer goes for RM2799 smile.gif

I was putting a very high hope on PC fair, but I end up go back with nothing  doh.gif

I think for 750m SLI local Malaysia set will cost over 4K or very near to 4K ( 3,999  blush.gif )
QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 16 2013, 06:47 PM)
me too..i was sooo disappointing when Lenovo didn't do any promotion & discount for most of their notebook range..they still sell it using RRP..

SOOO FRUSTRATING! they should use the PC Fair platform to promo their product, at least give some price reduction, not sell using RRP  mad.gif
You guys first time going to PC FAIR ah? Most if not all laptops there sell at RRP. The "promotion" you get is some freebies or extended warranty usually doh.gif sweat.gif
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 06:56 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 16 2013, 06:51 PM)
Price should be very gooding also bro, should be close to RM4k or so (RRP of Y500 is RM3799). The Acer goes for RM2799 smile.gif
You guys first time going to PC FAIR ah? Most if not all laptops there sell at RRP. The "promotion" you get is some freebies or extended warranty usually doh.gif sweat.gif
not first time laa..i have been to few PC Fair all around KL/Selangor..but quite disappointing coz no discount what-so-ever..if not mistaken there are few other brand selling their notebook with discount (less that RRP) like MSI (if not mistaken laa) wink.gif

if got '20 free items' freebies, no thanks la..coz its just a waste freebies, we can get it for less than rm50..just my opinion biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 16 2013, 07:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 16 2013, 06:56 PM)
not first time laa..i have been to few PC Fair all around KL/Selangor..but quite disappointing coz no discount what-so-ever..if not mistaken there are few other brand selling their notebook with discount (less that RRP) like MSI (if not mistaken laa)  wink.gif

if got '20 free items' freebies, no thanks la..coz its just a waste freebies, we can get it for less than rm50..just my opinion  biggrin.gif
I've been going to PC Fairs, IT Fairs, etc for many times already and 99% if not 100%, the laptops are usually sold at RRP + some freebies and extended warranty as such. If you want cheaper price, you have to go to your local shops or maybe Lowyat Plaza/Digital Mall.

Honestly speaking, I just go to those fairs for the "experience" lah, see see and try try stuff on display and sometimes there are good deals for certain accessories, like the Eneloop rechargeable batteries during the last fair brows.gif brows.gif
TSytlay
post Apr 16 2013, 07:06 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 16 2013, 02:56 AM)
Ehh laptops nowadays come with SATA3 for the HDD?

Btw, not exactly a requirement to need SATA3 for the SSD. Even on SATA2 it's an incredibly fast already, same goes to desktop PCs nod.gif smile.gif

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/sata-6...3gbps,3110.html
Thought 3GB/s sata2 will bottleneck the SSD performance. doh.gif
Thanks for sharing the info.

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ Apr 16 2013, 04:55 PM)
Hey man, thanks but i got bad experience against acer so nah, will stick to lenovo tongue.gif

Any y400 owners got comment on the viewing angle of y400?
IPs screen will have better viewing angle than most of the traditional laptops screen with TN panels. But its rare to see in the laptop space. Perhaps, the future Y series will come with full HD IPS screen also, who knows. laugh.gif

I was putting a very high hope on PC fair, but I end up go back with nothing 

I think for 750m SLI local Malaysia set will cost over 4K or very near to 4K ( 3,999 )
Local set Y500/GT650m sli is selling around RM34xx close to grey imported set at 3299 with higher US spec. It save the trouble for 1 to 1 exchange and major warranty claims issues.

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 06:44 PM)

PS: *touchwood  notworthy.gif  we ofcuz will pray hard that nothing is happen though we have the warranty
Pls ensure you get the proper official receipt/Invoice from US Lenovo or their authorised resellers in US. Check out whether the US international warranty cover full refund or 1 to 1 replacement major warranty claims in MY, just in case you are unlucky to get the bad apple. tongue.gif

Looking forward for the poisoness reviews and benchmarks from you. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Apr 16 2013, 10:04 PM
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 07:10 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 16 2013, 07:04 PM)
I've been going to PC Fairs, IT Fairs, etc for many times already and 99% if not 100%, the laptops are usually sold at RRP + some freebies and extended warranty as such. If you want cheaper price, you have to go to your local shops or maybe Lowyat Plaza/Digital Mall.

Honestly speaking, I just go to those fairs for the "experience" lah, see see and try try stuff on display and sometimes there are good deals for certain accessories, like the Eneloop rechargeable batteries during the last fair brows.gif brows.gif
haha..yup yup..can't agreed no more with u( means i'm totally agreed!) tongue.gif
i also go to PC Fair just to jalan-jalan & cuci mata..from my opinion, PC Fair is just the place to clear old stock/version (to make way fot new stock/version)..

maybe just for small accessories or staff got promotion & discount..1 thing i realized from this PC Fair is massive flooded of POWER BANK!! (sorry for my bad English) hahaha..almost all booth that sell small accesories got Power Bank..we can get it as low as rm30 (of coz not original one) but it's quite a risk doh.gif
mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 09:47 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 16 2013, 06:49 PM)
soo, Lenovo malaysia still accept international warranty even if it is US Set?? as long as got official receipt from Lenovo right??  drool.gif
Yup, I have check it out and yes you must have the official receipt from lenovo smile.gif
mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 09:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 16 2013, 06:51 PM)
Yeap agree with on the price

However for me, I found it Lenovo Y500 really worth buying if you compare spec wise. For this kind of spec with other brands, you will end up 6K+ CMIIW icon_rolleyes.gif

hmm.gif Hmm, I went few times. I found some other brand does really sells at discount price, I offered by Dell the other day though I not interest in the product but the price in RRP and the promotion price is different by 200-300 thumbup.gif

My sis bought a printer from HP at discounted price (not RRP)+ freebies too icon_idea.gif

I do agree, yeah I did scout in Low Yat and Digital mall for stuff and they offered cheaper price whistling.gif
mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 10:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 16 2013, 07:06 PM)
IPs screen will have better viewing angle than most of the traditional laptops screen with TN panels. But its rare to see in the laptop space. Perhaps, the future Y series will come with full HD IPS screen also, who knows.  laugh.gif
Local set Y500/GT650m sli is selling around RM34xx close to grey imported set at 3299 with higher US spec. It save the trouble for 1 to 1 exchange and major warranty claims issues.  biggrin.gif
Pls ensure you get the proper official receipt/Invoice from US Lenovo or their authorised resellers in US. Check out whether the US international warranty cover full refund or 1 to 1 replacement major warranty claims in MY, just in case you are unlucky to get the bad apple.  tongue.gif

Looking forward for the poisoness reviews and benchmarks from you.  brows.gif
Yup I found local set GT650M SLI around 34XX at low yat cool2.gif
and very agree with u regarding the warranty issues, because I do ask from the grey importers about the official receipt and they cant provide me that sweat.gif

Yup, thanks for the reminder nod.gif let's hope it is a good one brows.gif
Yeah I will get the proper Lenovo receipt because I order directly at their website smile.gif

Haha I do hope I can get it on hand soon too, but I need to wait around 1 month when my sis back for summer holidays cry.gif still so long
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 10:20 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 09:47 PM)
Yup, I have check it out and yes you must have the official receipt from lenovo smile.gif
oh..if like that, i'm feeling like wanna buy from Lenovo US too la..
can u help me? hehehe brows.gif
mafiosojdm
post Apr 16 2013, 10:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 16 2013, 10:20 PM)
oh..if like that, i'm feeling like wanna buy from Lenovo US too la..
can u help me? hehehe  brows.gif
I wish I can, but my sis travel with 2 new laptop? sweat.gif gonna get question my the customs

maybe you can order from Amazon etc, and ship it to Malaysia. Though I don't know how much the shipping cost and will there be any import tax. unsure.gif

PS : Just FYI the discount price ($ 289.80) will be expire on 17April2013 (us date)
efariz
post Apr 16 2013, 10:43 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(mafiosojdm @ Apr 16 2013, 10:35 PM)
I wish I can, but my sis travel with 2 new laptop?  sweat.gif  gonna get question my the customs

maybe you can order from Amazon etc, and ship it to Malaysia. Though I don't know how much the shipping cost and will there be any import tax. unsure.gif
PS : Just FYI the discount price ($ 289.80) will be expire on 17April2013 (us date)
oh..err..i not really confident about shipping for expensive item laa..
its ok..guess i have to wait for Malaysia set la.. doh.gif

129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:43 AM