Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!
Cynox
Sep 26 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:47 PM) 1) anti-ios 2) loyal symbian user (since sabun until n97) 3) dont like BB 4) bored with windows (since omnia until lumia) so end up on android i not sure about other Note 2 fans here, but to be honest, my main reason of choosing Note 2 is because of the screen size..... or else, i will be buying S3 or One X many weeks ago  for the screen size, you should have bought the Note last November.
geforce88
Sep 26 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 26 2012, 05:21 PM) for the screen size, you should have bought the Note last November.  that time not so into android yet
Cynox
Sep 26 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 26 2012, 04:59 PM) I see myself liking the note 2 for the following: 1. SCREEN SIZE. 2. Batt life 3. Note & Pen (I almost always want to jot down notes and its annoying when I can't find pen and paper around when I need it the most). one of my wish is to have a "pen" that have a build in real pen inside. Like my previous old school Palm stylus which have a tiny ballpoint pen inside - very handy when you are somewhere in post office or bank for filling in forms etc. But after I knew Note II come with a much sophisticated Pen, i dun think it is possible for third part to come out such pen unless Samsung hears my prayer and make one.
lilredridinghood
Sep 26 2012, 05:34 PM
I don't think I'd have any issues adjusting myself into Android, it'd be more challenging in fact LOL. And the reason for me to switch, to Galaxy Note 2 - Bored with iOS - Customizable - Android is better as an organizer than iOS - Can write/draw and be creative AND can make me look like a successful businessman
Cynox
Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 26 2012, 05:34 PM) I don't think I'd have any issues adjusting myself into Android, it'd be more challenging in fact LOL. And the reason for me to switch, to Galaxy Note 2 - Bored with iOS - Customizable - Android is better as an organizer than iOS - Can write/draw and be creative AND can make me look like a successful businessman  for this reason, you should get a Tab 7.7.  I sold my Note and are using a Tab 7.7 at the moment before the Note II arrives. Need to hand carry the Tab 7.7 whenever i go out for lunch now, really looks like a business uncle with my office attire. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 26 2012, 05:45 PM
geforce88
Sep 26 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM) for this reason, you should get a Tab 7.7.  I sold my Note and are using a Tab 7.7 at the moment before the Note II arrives. Need to hand carry the Tab 7.7 whenever i go out for lunch now, really looks like a business uncle with my office attire.  combine 7.7 with asus zenbook, confirm got successful appearance
benny888
Sep 26 2012, 06:00 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 26 2012, 05:34 PM) I don't think I'd have any issues adjusting myself into Android, it'd be more challenging in fact LOL. And the reason for me to switch, to Galaxy Note 2 - Bored with iOS - Customizable - Android is better as an organizer than iOS - Can write/draw and be creative AND can make me look like a successful businessman  ++++1 Business use android is much better than ios especially when come to file management
SUSKuLi
Sep 26 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 26 2012, 06:00 PM) ++++1 Business use android is much better than ios especially when come to file management DISAGREEfile mgt is not the utmost importance for businesses. plz...  organizations that adopt android exposes themselves stark naked to malware attack. this is just another example. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2523878until android starts treating security seriously, then the preferred platform wld still be blackberry and iOS.
thpace
Sep 26 2012, 06:36 PM
here the green pest arrive again.. was enjoying those peaceful days  anyway, for those who worry too much of the so call vulnerability on touchwiz. Samsung have already pushing updates to fix it. http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/26/samsung...-vulnerability/This post has been edited by thpace: Sep 26 2012, 06:50 PM
XeactorZ
Sep 26 2012, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 26 2012, 11:38 AM) i guess if u mobile is offering Note 2, chances are, u58 and above. nothing for u28... *sigh* normally will got since last time note also got, s3 also got QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 26 2012, 06:36 PM) here the green pest arrive again.. was enjoying those peaceful days  anyway, for those who worry too much of the so call vulnerability on touchwiz. Samsung have already pushing updates to fix it. http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/26/samsung...-vulnerability/just put into ignore list that all
XxxNightSkyxxX
Sep 26 2012, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(EDDIE DEL10 @ Sep 26 2012, 06:58 PM) Question..kalo ade 3k agk2 cukup x nk beli note 2 32gb/64gb+SP+micro SD 64gb+quality back case?Kalo x cukup kene simpan lg la jawapnye..  3k is enough
VoiVod
Sep 26 2012, 07:02 PM
Ya lor this thread was peaceful with lots of useful info, the mods should have given him a one way ticket to Bora Bora island..
waveweaver
Sep 26 2012, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(EDDIE DEL10 @ Sep 26 2012, 06:58 PM) Question..kalo ade 3k agk2 cukup x nk beli note 2 32gb/64gb+SP+micro SD 64gb+quality back case?Kalo x cukup kene simpan lg la jawapnye..  Should be enough for 16GB Note2 + 64GB Sandisk Class 10 micro sdcard + good SP + leather backcase  Added on September 26, 2012, 7:11 pmQUOTE(thpace @ Sep 26 2012, 06:36 PM) here the green pest arrive again.. was enjoying those peaceful days  anyway, for those who worry too much of the so call vulnerability on touchwiz. Samsung have already pushing updates to fix it. http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/26/samsung...-vulnerability/Biasalah bro..that guy sebarkan bad news only. He wont post any good news. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 26 2012, 07:11 PM
geforce88
Sep 26 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 26 2012, 07:08 PM) Should be enough for 16GB Note2 + 64GB Sandisk Class 10 micro sdcard + good SP + leather backcase  + docking kit + hdmi cable + bluetooth keyboard + bluetooth wireless headphone
EDDIE DEL10
Sep 26 2012, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:11 PM) + docking kit + hdmi cable + bluetooth keyboard + bluetooth wireless headphone  Byk sgt editional nie..over budget nanti,hehe
waveweaver
Sep 26 2012, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:11 PM) + docking kit + hdmi cable + bluetooth keyboard + bluetooth wireless headphone  All that no need unless we buy Note 10.1 Note2 can be use as ordinary phone
EDDIE DEL10
Sep 26 2012, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 26 2012, 07:08 PM) Should be enough for 16GB Note2 + 64GB Sandisk Class 10 micro sdcard + good SP + leather backcase  If 32GB Note2 still on budget ke bro?
XeactorZ
Sep 26 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(EDDIE DEL10 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:16 PM) If 32GB Note2 still on budget ke bro? 32gb normally difference RM 300 (for RRP) normal phone shop around rm200
waveweaver
Sep 26 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(EDDIE DEL10 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:16 PM) If 32GB Note2 still on budget ke bro? I dont think SME bring in the 32GB on release day. Maybe a few months later can get.