DC Vs XL

endless
post Jun 6 2006, 11:32 AM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(Yam @ Jun 2 2006, 11:19 AM)
teh thing about DC is that their customer service is teh worst. not 'bad', but 'worst'. if there is only 1 reason to go there, its to compare prices...

wat i do is this, go in, check price, if low, buy, if not, walk out. dont ask anything, dont say anything, dont breathe on anything. laugh.gif

XL is good, but another good shop is the one is lowyat. the old dude there is friendly, and i bought a few figures before
The ah pek's shop is a scalper in certain items. If he knows that a figure/toy is in high demand, the price will be through the sky.

Yam
post Jun 6 2006, 11:47 AM

3,540 posts

QUOTE(cryme @ Jun 5 2006, 10:50 AM)
if dun say anything....how u gonna chk the price if the price is not shown?
dont bother. chances are, it will be marked up beyond GODLIKE. laugh.gif laugh.gif
hykyit
post Jun 7 2006, 09:20 PM

I thought it was only my imagination that the fat a** uncle was being rude because when i asked for the Bandai Gunpla stand he replied me in one word "No" only and nothing else... It was my first time there too.. But i guess I'm still kind of lucky to hear that one word reply rather than what you all get.. I seriously dont understand how he does business..And i read in their website that they've been up for 10 years.. And they never learn... How stupid can they be? I'm kind of looking for a response form in their website to scold them but cant find it tongue.gif I wish i can somehow let them see this thread though tongue.gif

Anyway Aunty Lenny is the best!! I just heard from my friend that she is having a sale right now...He bought 1/144 HG Saviour for RM70 and told me the price of the new 1/100 Infinite Justice is RM105 (but there are no more stock now haha)...Seriously go get your Gundam Model kits from her! I don't even mind paying all the toll and buying the Model which will result in a more expensive price than buying in other places because Aunty Lenny is so nice! Maybe should ask her to open a website biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hykyit: Jun 7 2006, 09:26 PM
whoami123
post Jun 8 2006, 09:31 AM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(hykyit @ Jun 7 2006, 09:20 PM)
I thought it was only my imagination that the fat a** uncle was being rude because when i asked for the Bandai Gunpla stand he replied me in one word "No" only and nothing else... It was my first time there too.. But i guess I'm still kind of lucky to hear that one word reply rather than what you all get.. I seriously dont understand how he does business..And i read in their website that they've been up for 10 years.. And they never learn... How stupid can they be? I'm kind of looking for a response form in their website to scold them but cant find it  tongue.gif  I wish i can somehow let them see this thread though  tongue.gif

Anyway Aunty Lenny is the best!! I just heard from my friend that she is having a sale right now...He bought 1/144 HG Saviour for RM70 and told me the price of the new 1/100 Infinite Justice is RM105 (but there are no more stock now haha)...Seriously go get your Gundam Model kits from her! I don't even mind paying all the toll and buying the Model which will result in a more expensive price than buying in other places because Aunty Lenny is so nice! Maybe should ask her to open a website  biggrin.gif
Don't worry, there are a lot of other forums also discussing DC's bad attitude biggrin.gif
colorwolf
post Jun 8 2006, 12:12 PM

395 posts

May I know where the shop GT & TQ2 located? I plan to look for some toys. Thank!

BTW, I also like to buy toys from Aunty Lenny. Now they having sales, I saw MG freedom for RM125 & other Seed Gundam model selling from RM80-RM100. Some more, They have bring in lot of PVC also. Should stop by this saturday & get another gundam model.
casablanca2
post Jun 8 2006, 12:45 PM

354 posts

aunty Lenny sell pinky too? if yes, might pay a visit to her smile.gif
SUSbman
post Jul 2 2006, 09:34 PM

503 posts

Dono why DC boss not scared offend wrong customer and kena hack to death.

In JB these type of guy won't last long, sure to offend some gang one day and kena hack to death.

Foxngn
post Jul 4 2006, 11:42 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

well, if really wanna buy stuff from DC, better check the price on their website first, & only ask if u really wan to buy at that time, or maybe just go up to Stardust 1st, see if the toys u wan is available on there or not, if no then only just go down to DC & ask. usually im only ask the auntie, but sometime auntie also dunno those toys name tongue.gif then u only ask the lansi guy..

whoami123
post Jul 4 2006, 12:19 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jul 4 2006, 11:42 AM)
well, if really wanna buy stuff from DC, better check the price on their website first, & only ask if u really wan to buy at that time, or maybe just go up to Stardust 1st, see if the toys u wan is available on there or not, if no then only just go down to DC & ask. usually im only ask the auntie, but sometime auntie also dunno those toys name  tongue.gif  then u only ask the lansi guy..
Price on their website won't be exactly same with the price in their shop
they just give you price as they like
the websites' price is "just for references"
Suet
post Jul 4 2006, 02:44 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Aunty Lenny wants to remain low-profiled. smile.gif Shhh~! wink.gif

Besides, if you all are so concerned about DS's ahpek being LCLY, talk to his wife instead. She has better PR now. happy.gif

This post has been edited by Suet: Jul 4 2006, 02:48 PM
Foxngn
post Jul 5 2006, 12:53 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jul 4 2006, 12:19 PM)
Price on their website won't be exactly same with the price in their shop
they just give you price as they like
the websites' price is "just for references"
oh...izzit so, cause i never been through that kind of situation..
hmm, me better beware of that next time.
keroro
post Jul 20 2006, 12:50 PM

17 posts

yes DC shop is terrible and very rude..if you dont plan to buy anything from there better dont go....they will look at you one kind

I think XL shop is okay...better deal and cheap too. I have been to the XL shop headquater the sales girl is very nice and helpful
goldfries
post Jul 20 2006, 12:55 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(keroro @ Jul 20 2006, 12:50 PM)
yes DC shop is terrible and very rude..if you dont plan to buy anything from there better dont go....they will look at you one kind

DC sux. i went there mah. just to buy some stuff....... if not for the price i would just ignore the fellas already.

leh the specky guy sitting at the table wan - damn LCLY. heck, so LCLY until that's probaby the thing that people think of when you mention DC. haha

http://www.ebay.com.my/fdbkProfile?UserId=diamondcomic
look at him (i suspect is him la......)

bad comment : Nvr reply to my emails.Wasting time.I wonder how he got his ratings?? Reply: ask nonsense questions, never send payment, tricky.

IMO as a seller, whether question is nonsense or not - you SHOULD still reply. i tried to contact the seller mah - no reply, asking about his item on sale and whether it's possible to trade - NO RESPONSE.

QUOTE(endless @ Jun 6 2006, 11:32 AM)
The ah pek's shop is a scalper in certain items. If he knows that a figure/toy is in high demand, the price will be through the sky.
referring to Fantasy Toys? IIRC that's the only shop at LYP. their Binaltechs are way pricey leh.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jul 20 2006, 12:57 PM
whoami123
post Jul 20 2006, 01:25 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

goldfries:
So that guy who leave negative feedback to him is you? rclxms.gif

LY still has another toy shop at the LG floor
it's just beside the Hong Kong restaurant
you can go there via the entrance beside the HK restaurant
I've forgot the name of that shop
start with H
Duke Beard
post Jul 20 2006, 01:41 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jul 20 2006, 01:25 PM)
goldfries:
So that guy who leave negative feedback to him is you?  rclxms.gif

LY still has another toy shop at the LG floor
it's just beside the Hong Kong restaurant
you can go there via the entrance beside the HK restaurant
I've forgot the name of that shop
start with H
I think is HGS.

Quite nice fellows over there and give you good price as well.

Draw back is you usually have to pre-order the latest stuff.

whoami123
post Jul 20 2006, 01:54 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jul 20 2006, 01:41 PM)
I think is HGS.

Quite nice fellows over there and give you good price as well.

Draw back is you usually have to pre-order the latest stuff.
Ya, that's the name notworthy.gif
I never buy anything from there yet
nor always go inside there
I think I only been inside for less than 5 times biggrin.gif

goldfries
post Jul 20 2006, 07:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jul 20 2006, 01:25 PM)
goldfries:
So that guy who leave negative feedback to him is you?  rclxms.gif
no ler. not me. my ebay rating is still few, i can't afford to bomb DC and get firing also tongue.gif
edison92133
post Jul 20 2006, 08:43 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jun 8 2006, 09:31 AM)
Don't worry, there are a lot of other forums also discussing DC's bad attitude  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(bman @ Jul 2 2006, 09:34 PM)
Dono why DC boss not scared offend wrong customer and kena hack to death.

In JB these type of guy won't last long, sure to offend some gang one day and kena hack to death.
QUOTE(keroro @ Jul 20 2006, 12:50 PM)

I think XL shop is okay...better deal and cheap too. I have been to the XL shop headquater the sales girl is very nice and helpful
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 20 2006, 12:55 PM)
DC sux. i went there mah. just to buy some stuff....... if not for the price i would just ignore the fellas already.

leh the specky guy sitting at the table wan - damn LCLY. heck, so LCLY until that's probaby the thing that people think of when you mention DC. haha

http://www.ebay.com.my/fdbkProfile?UserId=diamondcomic
look at him (i suspect is him la......)

bad comment : Nvr reply to my emails.Wasting time.I wonder how he got his ratings??      Reply: ask nonsense questions, never send payment, tricky.

IMO as a seller, whether question is nonsense or not - you SHOULD still reply. i tried to contact the seller mah - no reply, asking about his item on sale and whether it's possible to trade - NO RESPONSE.
referring to Fantasy Toys? IIRC that's the only shop at LYP. their Binaltechs are way pricey leh.
i have 2 good answers for why DC attitude are so bad but they are not scare

i- they take many stock, they are the main supplier to many dealer, so even no end user buy for them they also not scare because many dealer have to take stock from them
(fortunetly i have a good supplier, hehe)

ii- they sometimes throw price till bellow cost, i also lose to them sometimes because they don care making profit or not, they just want the cash to flow

goldfries
post Jul 21 2006, 04:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Jul 20 2006, 08:43 PM)
i have 2 good answers for why DC attitude are so bad but they are not scare
well yeah - but that's no way to treat a customer either.
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 28 2006, 11:57 AM

2,776 posts

Im in johor....so can't comment any. But i did order frm DC online b4. Quite nice service, but expensive a bit. XL is good...but oways out of stock cry.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:22 PM