DC Vs XL

edison92133
post Jul 20 2006, 08:43 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jun 8 2006, 09:31 AM)
Don't worry, there are a lot of other forums also discussing DC's bad attitude  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(bman @ Jul 2 2006, 09:34 PM)
Dono why DC boss not scared offend wrong customer and kena hack to death.

In JB these type of guy won't last long, sure to offend some gang one day and kena hack to death.
QUOTE(keroro @ Jul 20 2006, 12:50 PM)
yes DC shop is terrible and very rude..if you dont plan to buy anything from there better dont go....they will look at you one kind

I think XL shop is okay...better deal and cheap too. I have been to the XL shop headquater the sales girl is very nice and helpful
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 20 2006, 12:55 PM)
DC sux. i went there mah. just to buy some stuff....... if not for the price i would just ignore the fellas already.

leh the specky guy sitting at the table wan - damn LCLY. heck, so LCLY until that's probaby the thing that people think of when you mention DC. haha

http://www.ebay.com.my/fdbkProfile?UserId=diamondcomic
look at him (i suspect is him la......)

bad comment : Nvr reply to my emails.Wasting time.I wonder how he got his ratings??      Reply: ask nonsense questions, never send payment, tricky.

IMO as a seller, whether question is nonsense or not - you SHOULD still reply. i tried to contact the seller mah - no reply, asking about his item on sale and whether it's possible to trade - NO RESPONSE.
referring to Fantasy Toys? IIRC that's the only shop at LYP. their Binaltechs are way pricey leh.
i have 2 good answers for why DC attitude are so bad but they are not scare

i- they take many stock, they are the main supplier to many dealer, so even no end user buy for them they also not scare because many dealer have to take stock from them
(fortunetly i have a good supplier, hehe)

ii- they sometimes throw price till bellow cost, i also lose to them sometimes because they don care making profit or not, they just want the cash to flow

edison92133
post Sep 28 2006, 06:04 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 28 2006, 11:57 AM)
Im in johor....so can't comment any. But i did order frm DC online b4. Quite nice service, but expensive a bit. XL is good...but oways out of stock cry.gif
they put a lot of models, all nice nice price but all no stock, better don list tongue.gif tongue.gif

both shops promise that today they will have MP03-04 (trans fans, you know what i mean right, haha), i duno wherether they have it or not today, if not, i am sure many collector will flame them

later i will go BTS see see sweat.gif sweat.gif
edison92133
post Sep 30 2006, 01:01 AM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Sep 29 2006, 10:59 AM)
i am able to buy the starscream on the day it arrive..i didnt pre order or anything but still manage to buy..early bird get the worm
take a pic and show dud, show your receipt as well

got many people that have pre-order from them but didnt get it yet

since you said you got it, can show ? i am sure will got many people like to see how a walk-in customer can get it before those who have already pre-order

sweat.gif sweat.gif

edison92133
post Oct 6 2006, 08:28 AM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Sep 30 2006, 10:33 AM)
and i always take picture of my stuff and post in my toys gallery
dont simply shot people if you dont know who you are trying to shoot la bro..
go BTS then go ask sam at XL!

yes i am a walk in customer and i still get it..
cause i always do that and i get my stuff even if it a hot seller..
stay with their forum and see what arrive today..then at night you go buy it la..
or if you cannot go..call them to reserve..
sorry, not intention shoting you, peace icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
go link to your toys gallery ?

you get it so early, i wonder how much you get ? RM350++ ?
can share ar ?

sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edison92133: Oct 6 2006, 12:54 PM

0.0127sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:27 PM