DC Vs XL

StarGhazzer
post Mar 7 2006, 10:50 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Mar 7 2006, 10:43 AM)
U mean the same Endah Parade beside the Kesas highway wan ar ?
The one inside look like dead ghost town wan ???
The one with the carrefour inside wan ???

Hehehe...cool...I always hang around there wan hehehe
Wanna ask they do stock up alot of Gundam stuff or not ?

DC got such reputation already ar ? heheh i tot i was the only one. But id o find the aunty there quite friendly. My first time i went there, (times square wan) the aunty was ther with a kid and nobody else around. So stood there and look for the stuff lor and she was kind enough to allow me to check the kits out myself. She even opened a Freedom Gundam & G Gundam MG kit for me to see inside...but i didn't buy. But i did got my sista to get the V2.0 Zeta from there...the guy sounded helpful even to the extent of counting the Zeta's fingers and describing it's design through the phone. I was very happy with that...until i met Mr.FATA55 in BB plaza. Sudahlah shop small, I want to see also hard...ask assistance and he look like a guy with down's syndrome...yeah i think he has it. Smoking all the way pretend like nobody in the shop...stinx. Then i asked about the magazine with an attached box, he said "its a toy". So i wanted to buy Nemo...asked him can i have a look...he said NO. U must buy then can look. Wah piang...tot buying something more pricey since the aunty so good,after see that guy's face...Nemo is the last la...then nomore la. niway give the anuthy face la and i buy the nemo.

Then this guy entered, asked about some stuff, that guy said priced at 240 something. So this guy said nevermind la come back later when its cheaper, then the fata55 said i'm hiking the price already, u want buy now. I tot to myself, damn, this guy is friendly...throughout my time there, i think he said less than 50 words. I think i said more because I'm asking questions.

Think i wont go to the BB plaza anymore la...waste time see MR.LARDBOTTOM.

XL, got lotsa stuff and only a bit pricey than DC. 5 bux or so...Go BB I need monorail which cost me 4bux plus toll and petrol...wah piang. Some more XL sometimes got pretty gals following u around... sweat.gif DC got Fatass siting there thinking u wanna steal something or wat...duh. At least got pretty gals there nevermind the snobbish behaviour lar... laugh.gif
i've never been to times square DC, so dont know about the service there... but the BB one i have the same experience and i guess the others here in this forum have the same issue too... the boss should really think about his shit attitude...

and the endah parade is the one beside the kesas, with the carrefour... it's not that ghosttown lah, but of course dont expect tons of crowds there... aunty lenny's shop is full of gundams... even if she doesnt have the stock you want, she'd probably be able to get it for u as she goes overseas quite often to get stock.... it's best if you call her up personally to enquire about the stock before you go to the shop... the phone number is somewhere up there among the older posts
jkhboon45
post Mar 7 2006, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 6 2006, 10:29 PM)
anyone know any online toy store in hong kong?
www.toy-wave.com
andyxp
post Mar 7 2006, 01:50 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(jkhboon45 @ Mar 7 2006, 11:15 AM)
www.toy-wave.com
if i wanna go hong kong and buy from their shop... possible?
derichong
post Mar 7 2006, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 7 2006, 01:50 PM)
i knew 2 online shops in hong kong...i have bought my FF7-AC Sephiroth from this website, play-asia.com with free delivery... another site is called lik-sang.com but need to pay the delivery cost.

Hope these information helps.
jkhboon45
post Mar 7 2006, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 7 2006, 01:50 PM)
Possible. here is the address for that toys shop

Toy-wave.com New office address:

Rm 703 New Tech Plaza
34 Tai Yau Street
San Po Kong
Kowloon
Hong Kong

Tel: 29976001
Fax: 22976801

Actually if u got chance to Hong Kong, Mongkok is the paradise for toy's collector. there got a lot of Shopping mall or shopping complex. Each one got more than 5 toys shop inside. bear in mind that the toy shop in HK usually open after 2pm. and close before 5 or 6.

andyxp
post Mar 7 2006, 07:56 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(jkhboon45 @ Mar 7 2006, 06:56 PM)
Possible. here is the address for that toys shop

Toy-wave.com New office address:

Rm 703 New Tech Plaza
34 Tai Yau Street
San Po Kong
Kowloon
Hong Kong

Tel: 29976001
Fax: 22976801

Actually if u got chance to Hong Kong, Mongkok is the paradise for toy's collector. there got a lot of Shopping mall or shopping complex. Each one got more than 5 toys shop inside. bear in mind that the toy shop in HK usually open after 2pm. and close before 5 or 6.
i actually contacted toywave....

walk in will have extra 10% discounts.. biggrin.gif
shibbymeng
post Apr 30 2006, 12:31 AM

cool.gif lolz damn farnee lar toking bout the mrFat55 haha yupz very true ler u guys, well i kinda say XL and Dc both got their pros and cons ler oso got bad experience in 2 shops oso, will be trying the endah parade if i dun sesat on the way ler here are my PROs and Cons for the 2 shop haha dun agree tell me ler

XL Pros - lots of stockable items nice interior, MV branch got 1 fei fei specky dude duno the name but is friendly and knows his toy and giv u cheap price sometimes (deal with him beta) good PR, TS wan got lenglui well sort of lor oni hear nice voice nvr see yet,if not mistaken specky oso haha biggrin.gif

XL Cons - Sometimes exp, MV got 1 tall skinny dude (dun ever deal with him c him mz run like Forest Gump) think kena tipu alot time by him liau, lots of time visit XL MV when newbie No giv me Point card at all even nvr giv sticker mad.gif #@$F wait 4 fei fei ask me got Point card,i dumbly HUH wut is tat?after tat skinny oni start giving (if not get free gift liau), book figure from him in the morning in the evening ask for price say Dun hav liau(state name and time of book liau) haha happy happy den hati macam kena cucuk kenot get the figure liau doh.gif .Den recently wan is i preorder from fei fei (cheaper geh he say got discount got the receipt sumore) den collect from XL,Skinny say tis is not the Expected price,jack 2 normal price again ohmy.gif vmad.gif %!(())^&* gonna hav heart operation soon becz of this

DC Pros - lots of Gundam, markers, tools for Gundam, some MCfarlane figure others blah blah cheaper den XL, OH the auntie is the mom ler how come can become the Wife geh shocking.gif lolz very friendly (erm mebe c face kua den different PR mine small kid look tongue.gif ) ask me i collect gundam how long ask i buy mostly from where,i come giv me cheap price, the TS branch guy oso good but sadly no more liau

DC cons - the MR feifei55 wahlau very very rude (c him alone in the shop dun masuk at all or u kena fried chicken becz angry vmad.gif) ~~())!#@$%++Shaftfoot2A*s, kena *** alot eventhough i pong chan DC alot liau(got Period 24/7 ler) he sometimes good mood oni(if got on ur day beta buy 4D ler sure strike)oni deal with the mother for ur health i oni go bac pong chan is becoz of the mother not becz of Fatty Doraemon so Warning 2 u guys

Stardust - as the bro say no bother u but u ask got reply cheaper den DC by abit but cannot use Credit card oni cash

Litt tak - EXPENSIVE but alot gundam stock buy from Stardust beta unless Got Gundam Competition oni rclxm9.gif

hehe try tis oso singapore shop http://sg.geocities.com/uanime1 friendly guy oni sell gashapon and trading figures but recently dealing in PVC figure oso check the coming soon month,i heard got branch in Melaka oso

well wud be trying endah parade auntie lee izit?but if sumwan can help with the directions, it wud be appreciated (the oni kesas highway i noe is from Summit USJ) to the regulars.. got Extra finish Sword silleoutthe(<- duno how 2 spell) impulse ma? if yes how much thanks in advance icon_question.gif boh lui call

Happy hunting ~! thumbup.gif
endless
post Apr 30 2006, 12:57 AM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(shibbymeng @ Apr 30 2006, 12:31 AM)
cool.gif lolz damn farnee lar toking bout the mrFat55 haha yupz very true ler u guys, well i kinda say XL and Dc both got their pros and cons ler oso got bad experience in 2 shops oso, will be trying the endah parade if i dun sesat on the way ler here are my PROs and Cons for the 2 shop haha dun agree tell me ler

XL Pros - lots of stockable items nice interior, MV branch got 1 fei fei specky dude duno the name but is friendly and knows his toy and giv u cheap price sometimes (deal with him beta) good PR, TS wan got lenglui well sort of lor oni hear nice voice nvr see yet,if not mistaken specky oso haha  biggrin.gif

XL Cons - Sometimes exp, MV got 1 tall skinny dude (dun ever deal with him c him mz run like Forest Gump) think kena tipu alot time by him liau, lots of time visit XL MV when newbie No giv me Point card at all even nvr giv sticker mad.gif  #@$F wait 4 fei fei ask me got Point card,i dumbly HUH wut is tat?after tat skinny oni start giving (if not get free gift liau), book figure from him in the morning  in the evening ask for price say Dun hav liau(state name and time of book liau) haha happy happy den hati macam kena cucuk kenot get the figure liau  doh.gif .Den recently wan is i preorder from fei fei (cheaper geh he say got discount got the receipt sumore) den collect from XL,Skinny say tis is not the Expected price,jack 2 normal price again  ohmy.gif  vmad.gif %!(())^&* gonna hav heart operation soon becz of this

DC Pros - lots of Gundam, markers, tools for Gundam, some MCfarlane figure others blah blah cheaper den XL, OH the auntie is the mom ler how come can become the Wife geh  shocking.gif  lolz very friendly (erm mebe c face kua den different PR mine small kid look  tongue.gif ) ask me i collect gundam how long ask i buy mostly from where,i come giv me cheap price, the TS branch guy oso good but sadly no more liau

DC cons - the MR feifei55 wahlau very very rude (c him alone in the shop dun masuk at all or u kena fried chicken becz angry  vmad.gif)  ~~())!#@$%++Shaftfoot2A*s, kena *** alot eventhough i pong chan DC alot liau(got Period 24/7 ler) he sometimes good mood oni(if got on ur day beta buy 4D ler sure strike)oni deal with the mother for ur health i oni go bac pong chan is becoz of the mother not becz of Fatty Doraemon so Warning 2 u guys

Stardust - as the bro say no bother u but u ask got reply cheaper den DC by abit but cannot use Credit card oni cash

Litt tak - EXPENSIVE but alot gundam stock buy from Stardust beta unless Got Gundam Competition oni  rclxm9.gif

hehe try tis oso singapore shop http://sg.geocities.com/uanime1 friendly guy oni sell gashapon and trading figures but recently dealing in PVC figure oso check the coming soon month,i heard got branch in Melaka oso

well wud be trying endah parade auntie lee izit?but if sumwan can help with the directions, it wud be appreciated (the oni kesas highway i noe is from Summit USJ) to the regulars.. got Extra finish Sword silleoutthe(<- duno how 2 spell) impulse ma? if yes how much thanks in advance  icon_question.gif boh lui call

Happy hunting ~!  thumbup.gif
She's Auntie Lenny and not Lee. sweat.gif

Here are some simple directions to get there. Let's say you take Kesas from Summit. Keep straight, pass the first toll, the 2nd toll. After the 2nd toll, skip the first two turns on your left.

At the 3rd exit, take it. You'll see a traffic light, turn left. You'll see another traffic light, turn right. You will now be able to see Endah Parade on your right.

To get there, go all the way straight, you'll meet another traffic light, make a U-turn. Keep to the left and you'll see the parking sign into Endah Parade.

Once you're in the complex, take the 'bubble' lift up to the 3rd floor. On your immediate right, you'll see Glory System Enterprise. Woila, you're there.

Hope that was simple enough. wink.gif

It's silhouette btw.
Rusty Nail
post Apr 30 2006, 11:45 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(shibbymeng @ Apr 30 2006, 12:31 AM)

XL Cons - Sometimes exp, MV got 1 tall skinny dude (dun ever deal with him c him mz run like Forest Gump) think kena tipu alot time by him liau, lots of time visit XL MV when newbie No giv me Point card at all even nvr giv sticker mad.gif  #@$F wait 4 fei fei ask me got Point card,i dumbly HUH wut is tat?after tat skinny oni start giving (if not get free gift liau), book figure from him in the morning  in the evening ask for price say Dun hav liau(state name and time of book liau) haha happy happy den hati macam kena cucuk kenot get the figure liau  doh.gif .Den recently wan is i preorder from fei fei (cheaper geh he say got discount got the receipt sumore) den collect from XL,Skinny say tis is not the Expected price,jack 2 normal price again  ohmy.gif  vmad.gif %!(())^&* gonna hav heart operation soon becz of this
i think you must be talking about Kenji. well, to me i think he's a pretty nice chap. i've deal with him for a long time since the name of the shop was still xiao long. plus he remembers his customers. i got no problem dealing with him though.
colim98
post May 1 2006, 10:23 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 30 2006, 11:45 AM)
i think you must be talking about Kenji. well, to me i think he's a pretty nice chap. i've deal with him for a long time since the name of the shop was still xiao long. plus he remembers his customers. i got no problem dealing with him though.
me second that....i just bought once the pinky figure from him, then everytime got new pinky sure he will call me shocking.gif
XL give better service and PR, often give me discount around rm5 off the listed price, of course you HAVE TO ASK...just a simple question can save u 5 bucks tongue.gif

DC.....@#$%^&*(&*@#...must swears some words first before i can start comment....@#$%^&**(^@@ (pardon me, i think they really deserve it) sweat.gif sweat.gif
first experience with the shop at BB is mostly like other member here, LCLY, ask to see the toy(bring down from the shelf) then she scold me "u wanna buy or not, no intention to buy dun see lar, u r lucky today, if u asked this to Kent, he will not even entertaint u" shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
overall this shop is just like a share market, they will adjust their price according to the market demands....demanding item, price will be jack up like hell vmad.gif
if the items are carry by many other toy shops, then they will lower down the price like hell too shocking.gif ..they just know when to hit other shops and rob our hard earn money..@#$%^&*

Graffiti and ToyQuest, i think they are inter related, cause when i asked for the business card from TQ, the card got printed Graffiti contact too, some members told me both shops are own by same boss.
do take note that sometimes they also give the lowest market price on certain item for limited period....recently i went to GF, got some old Gundam GFF with reasonable price, also some pvc japanese animation figures with good price too, all this promotion item only pay by cash term... shocking.gif

ambg
post May 2 2006, 09:52 PM

115 posts

Greeting All,

From the shop mentioned (likes of Graffiti, ToyQuest, XL, DC, ShiokToys, Fantasy Toy & etc) around KL which shop accept Credit Card & which shop accept cash only ? Can advice ? If accept Credit Card, do they charge extra? (like 3%). Thanks
christ99
post May 5 2006, 11:52 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(ambg @ May 2 2006, 09:52 PM)
Greeting All,

From the shop mentioned (likes of Graffiti, ToyQuest, XL, DC, ShiokToys, Fantasy Toy & etc) around KL which shop accept Credit Card & which shop accept cash only ? Can advice ? If accept Credit Card, do they charge extra? (like 3%). Thanks
Fantasy Toys accepts credit card but will charge an extra 3% i think... Not so sure bout the other toy shops though
Rusty Nail
post May 5 2006, 06:47 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ May 1 2006, 10:23 PM)
me second that....i just bought once the pinky figure from him, then everytime got new pinky sure he will call me shocking.gif
XL give better service and PR, often give me discount around rm5 off the listed price, of course you HAVE TO ASK...just a simple question can save u 5 bucks tongue.gif

DC.....@#$%^&*(&*@#...must swears some words first before i can start comment....@#$%^&**(^@@ (pardon me, i think they really deserve it) sweat.gif  sweat.gif
first experience with the shop at BB is mostly like other member here, LCLY, ask to see the toy(bring down from the shelf) then she scold me "u wanna buy or not, no intention to buy dun see lar, u r lucky today, if u asked this to Kent, he will not even entertaint u" shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
overall this shop is just like a share market, they will adjust their price according to the market demands....demanding item, price will be jack up like hell vmad.gif
if the items are carry by many other toy shops, then they will lower down the price like hell too shocking.gif ..they just know when to hit other shops and rob our hard earn money..@#$%^&*

Graffiti and ToyQuest, i think they are inter related, cause when i asked for the business card from TQ, the card got printed Graffiti contact too, some members told me both shops are own by same boss.
do take note that sometimes they also give the lowest market price on certain item for limited period....recently i went to GF, got some old Gundam GFF with reasonable price, also some pvc japanese animation figures with good price too, all this promotion item only pay by cash term... shocking.gif
5 BUCKS!!!!
bloody hell, the most he gave me was 90cents mad.gif vmad.gif
carpathia
post May 6 2006, 01:12 AM

2,619 posts

MY experience-
1) bought my SIC from the corner toy shop top floor of sg wang(forgot the name) - great service and price
2) Diamond Comics (time square) - got spawn from the friendly skinny spec dude. too bad this shop close- anyone know where this fella went ?
3) Diamond Comics (bb plaza) - never buy anything from here. no need to comment as i believe there is enuf info on this thread already

hey- does aunty lenny carries SIC ?
Foxngn
post May 11 2006, 01:15 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 6 2006, 01:12 AM)
MY experience-
1) bought my SIC from the corner toy shop top floor of sg wang(forgot the name) - great service and price
2) Diamond Comics (time square) - got spawn from the friendly skinny spec dude. too bad this shop close- anyone know where this fella went ?
3) Diamond Comics (bb plaza) - never buy anything from here. no need to comment as i believe there is enuf info on this thread already

hey- does aunty lenny carries SIC ?
Toy Shop top of SG.Wang is StarDust Memory, beside is Litt Tak.
StarDust Memory is also bring their stock from DC, their price usually is same.

Usually i bought my toys from DC, StarDust & Fantasy Toys.
mostly Gundam from DC, only once i bought the Faiz SIC from DC, because is veli cheap tat time, cheaper from others toy shop.
Fantasy Toys usually go there buy MCfarlane Toys, cause there got sell toys separately..
Mostly I won't go to XL to buy toys, mostly when i go to compare those price of my favourite toys, it came up tat XL is more expensive than others..oops, forgot only one Pia Carrot figure i bought from XL..but sadly, i found out i bought it rugi, cause at Sg.Wang sell cheaper RM20 cry.gif
yitjuan
post May 11 2006, 11:34 AM

arc reactor
688 posts

WTF is point card ??? i went to XL toys in MV and they nvr give me anything ...
jhcj
post May 11 2006, 11:43 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ May 11 2006, 11:34 AM)
WTF is point card ??? i went to XL toys in MV and they nvr give me anything ...
Every RM20 you spend in XL will earn you one point. The points will be in the form of stickers, which you stick in your point card. After you accumulate a certain amount of points, you can redeem them for stuff.

yitjuan
post May 11 2006, 04:20 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

NOOOOOOO ... wasted at least 10 stickers liao sad.gif me boh song XL liao ... gonna go there nxt time and tell the guy ... wah maybe they take our stickers ...
jhcj
post May 11 2006, 04:37 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ May 11 2006, 04:20 PM)
NOOOOOOO ... wasted at least 10 stickers liao sad.gif me boh song XL liao ... gonna go there nxt time and tell the guy ... wah maybe they take our stickers ...
You still keeping your receipt? Just go there tomorrow or something and tell them you didnt collect your stickers lor.
choiheng
post May 11 2006, 10:04 PM

441 posts

actually it is RM40 for PVC and RM20 for trading/gashapon per sticker. my friend left one card to finish his 540+ plus point. heheheheheee

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:42 PM