Why U buy Cyberjaya?

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:08 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Aug 29 2012, 02:19 PM)
haha .. LOL, location of 2 and nearby amenities are big differences ..
my 2 cents.
Yup, location wise Mount Kiara is far better.

Find a new landed house @ Damansara? I really have limited money lol.

Of course, many who buy Cyberjaya, do not mind travel to KL via MEX. Without MEX, I will not buy too.

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Aug 30 2012, 12:47 AM)
I see potential at cyberjaya..tats y vested a pigeon holethole there recently..part of my passive income portfolio..there is risk..but I start to like living in cyberjaya..it's like setia alam, far-away from city..with own large park n mall (coming soon). But in addition with plenty corporate companies, higher education institution, private/public school n improved public transportation..I see it slowly shaping from a no man land to next place to lIve..slow but there is future...
Nowadays, only dreamer buy launch sell VP.

Yes, u got to have holding power.

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Aug 30 2012, 08:51 AM)

Added on

Added on
G Tower
Bangsar South
Mid Valley
KL Sentral
PFCC
I-City

It's good to diversify traffic rather than focusing in only 1 area.
Some more existing and pending for approval?
If anyone buying Cyberjaya because of MSC, I will advise him to stay away.

TSxyyap
post Aug 30 2012, 02:22 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 30 2012, 10:28 AM)
In my many years of working in Cyberjaya, I can really see that it has grown with accelerated rate for the past 2 years. There are many big player developer that has entered Cyberjaya and mind you, they are investors too who predicts Cyberjaya like us but with better insider knowledge. SP Setia, Mah Sing, UEM, OSK, Glomac, MCT, Paramount, IOI (16 sierra, though considered puchong),..etc. Road infra is there and will be developed more. I've read another person's comment and re-emphasize it again; even if it is not related to MSC status, the many highway infrastructure connecting it would boom this township.

They have ample land to slice and dice development with proper planning. Every new township will start with doubts for sure. I remember many years back when USJ started, many doubted it saying it is far. Setia Alam was being developed and many again doubted, even further Putra Heights formed and again the same doubt. Review them again today.

If you've visited some property launches nowadays, you'll find something like "XX minutes to KL, XX minutes to PJ, XX minutes to Cyberjaya" . Cyberjaya is made as point of reference for many launches.

Drive around, you'll see starbucks, burger king, cimb, maybank, hsbc, pizza hut, kfc, papa rich, old town, secret recipi..etc.

Perhaps something like a hypermart, mid cost shops, branded malls ..etc would boost Cyberjaya to be self contain.
As a buyer of Cyberjaya, I wish IOI City Mall can do like 1 Utama.

wanted111who
post Aug 30 2012, 03:19 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 30 2012, 02:18 PM)
If anyone buying Cyberjaya because of MSC, I will advise him to stay away.
+1 I guess we shouldn't help those who didn't ever bother to do homework, just stay away and buy property at other area biggrin.gif Cyberjaya playground isn't that big and can't sustain so many player anyway.Yes they are right, Midvalley , mont kiara , KLCC , hartamas, bangsar , KL sentral is the best playground , so go play there thumbup.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 3:21 pmand Puchong as well , Cheers

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Aug 30 2012, 03:21 PM
AMINT
post Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM

7,446 posts

stay away from cyberjaya. give more choices to those who want to invest. kekeke
wanted111who
post Aug 30 2012, 03:27 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 30 2012, 03:23 PM)
stay away from cyberjaya. give more choices to those who want to invest. kekeke
guess you also experience it right? the 'kuih' sold out within days after launching (during festival season summore) i read at your other post tongue.gif
AMINT
post Aug 30 2012, 03:34 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 30 2012, 03:27 PM)
guess you also experience it right? the 'kuih' sold out within days after launching (during festival season summore) i read at your other post  tongue.gif
ya lor. fed up. I have got to buy sure mati "14", not so good feng shui just to stay away from the garbage collection area. why? because they launched during hari raya. yes, bumi also learn about feng shui, bad numbers etc.
wanted111who
post Aug 30 2012, 03:40 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 30 2012, 03:34 PM)
ya lor. fed up. I have got to buy sure mati "14", not so good feng shui just to stay away from the garbage collection area. why? because they launched during hari raya. yes, bumi also learn about feng shui, bad numbers etc.
Dun worry bro, the entire place have very good 'fengshui' middle of most major city smile.gif It will give alot of 'ong' to your place
oreomambo
post Aug 30 2012, 04:17 PM

878 posts

AMINT, wanted111who...ah...i see that you were buying kuih also before the hari raya.

Too bad, i didn't get a chance to order the kuih also, cos all kena sapu. Delicious one, not so delicious looking one also taken. *sigh*, makcik and pakcik say the next batch of kuih is around Oct-Nov. Some peranakan baba nonya kuih and western ones desserts too.

Lets hope people all go on year end holiday and not around to order the kuih la.
wanted111who
post Aug 30 2012, 04:21 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Aug 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
AMINT, wanted111who...ah...i see that you were buying kuih also before the hari raya.

Too bad, i didn't get a chance to order the kuih also, cos all kena sapu. Delicious one, not so delicious looking one also taken. *sigh*, makcik and pakcik say the next batch of kuih is around Oct-Nov. Some peranakan baba nonya kuih and western ones desserts too.

Lets hope people all go on year end holiday and not around to order the kuih la.
+1 biggrin.gif kalau macam ini , amacam harga 'kuih' tak naik ? lolz
oreomambo
post Aug 30 2012, 04:23 PM

878 posts

Dreaming when they have the YES (Year End Sale) on the kuih.....ya right.
I wonder if the Kuih is still edible after 3 years, since lots of other sellers also selling kuih there, but of course not as delicious.
CK15
post Aug 30 2012, 04:39 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 30 2012, 03:34 PM)
"14" still ok. "1458" then bad lor.... whole life can't "fat"..
jobfree2u
post Aug 30 2012, 05:17 PM

192 posts

the progress of development in there is not as fast as in KL area
AMINT
post Aug 30 2012, 05:53 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jobfree2u @ Aug 30 2012, 05:17 PM)
the progress of development in there is not as fast as in KL area
ya lor. Thats why I said stay away from Cyberjaya. Leave it to the investors who are interested. rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:39 PM)
"14" still ok. "1458" then bad lor.... whole life can't "fat"..
Not ok bro. Usually it is a taboo for me to buy any house with 4, 13, 31,22 etc. When I was queuing for Ayu Impian, I pangkah all of those number. Then a guy at the back of me said, wahhh why pangkah all.huhu. But this time i have got no choice. What to do. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AMINT: Aug 30 2012, 06:01 PM
wanted111who
post Aug 30 2012, 06:29 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 30 2012, 05:53 PM)
ya lor. Thats why I said stay away from Cyberjaya. Leave it to the investors who are interested.  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

Not ok bro. Usually it is a taboo for me to buy any house with 4, 13, 31,22 etc. When I was queuing for Ayu Impian, I pangkah all of those number. Then a guy at the back of me said, wahhh why pangkah all.huhu. But this time i have got no choice. What to do.  rclxub.gif
why 13 (must live) also ?? mind to share??
SUSworgen
post Aug 30 2012, 06:34 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 30 2012, 05:53 PM)
ya lor. Thats why I said stay away from Cyberjaya. Leave it to the investors who are interested.  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

Not ok bro. Usually it is a taboo for me to buy any house with 4, 13, 31,22 etc. When I was queuing for Ayu Impian, I pangkah all of those number. Then a guy at the back of me said, wahhh why pangkah all.huhu. But this time i have got no choice. What to do.  rclxub.gif
How about no 23? Is is a taboo?
SUSjalsrix
post Aug 30 2012, 06:37 PM

1,927 posts

cyberjaya sucks ! no cheap food, no cheap entertainment etc.

Let bukit jalil be next cyberjaya ! It already has technology park malaysia

you can find cheap food and entertainment and good transport (LRT) in bukit jalil.

can u find these in cyberjaya ?

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Aug 30 2012, 06:38 PM
AMINT
post Aug 30 2012, 06:37 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 30 2012, 06:29 PM)
why 13 (must live) also ?? mind to share??
Since I am a bumi, I also take into consider mat salleh taboo, 13. heheh. a house in subang jaya does not carry no.13 but no.11a. more over 1+3 = 4.

Added on August 30, 2012, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Aug 30 2012, 06:37 PM)
cyberjaya sucks ! no cheap food, no cheap entertainment etc.

Let bukit jalil be next cyberjaya ! It already has technology park malaysia

you can find cheap food and entertainment and good transport (LRT) in bukit jalil.

can u find these in cyberjaya ?
good point, stay away from cyberjaya

Added on August 30, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(worgen @ Aug 30 2012, 06:34 PM)
How about no 23? Is is a taboo?
for me it is not. why 23? micheal jordan number woo. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AMINT: Aug 30 2012, 06:40 PM
firr
post Aug 30 2012, 06:43 PM

256 posts

pkns have big projects in cyberjaya..