Why U buy Cyberjaya?

oreomambo
post Aug 30 2012, 10:28 AM

878 posts

In my many years of working in Cyberjaya, I can really see that it has grown with accelerated rate for the past 2 years. There are many big player developer that has entered Cyberjaya and mind you, they are investors too who predicts Cyberjaya like us but with better insider knowledge. SP Setia, Mah Sing, UEM, OSK, Glomac, MCT, Paramount, IOI (16 sierra, though considered puchong),..etc. Road infra is there and will be developed more. I've read another person's comment and re-emphasize it again; even if it is not related to MSC status, the many highway infrastructure connecting it would boom this township.

They have ample land to slice and dice development with proper planning. Every new township will start with doubts for sure. I remember many years back when USJ started, many doubted it saying it is far. Setia Alam was being developed and many again doubted, even further Putra Heights formed and again the same doubt. Review them again today.

If you've visited some property launches nowadays, you'll find something like "XX minutes to KL, XX minutes to PJ, XX minutes to Cyberjaya" . Cyberjaya is made as point of reference for many launches.

Drive around, you'll see starbucks, burger king, cimb, maybank, hsbc, pizza hut, kfc, papa rich, old town, secret recipi..etc.

Perhaps something like a hypermart, mid cost shops, branded malls ..etc would boost Cyberjaya to be self contain.
oreomambo
post Aug 30 2012, 04:17 PM

878 posts

AMINT, wanted111who...ah...i see that you were buying kuih also before the hari raya.

Too bad, i didn't get a chance to order the kuih also, cos all kena sapu. Delicious one, not so delicious looking one also taken. *sigh*, makcik and pakcik say the next batch of kuih is around Oct-Nov. Some peranakan baba nonya kuih and western ones desserts too.

Lets hope people all go on year end holiday and not around to order the kuih la.
oreomambo
post Aug 30 2012, 04:23 PM

878 posts

Dreaming when they have the YES (Year End Sale) on the kuih.....ya right.
I wonder if the Kuih is still edible after 3 years, since lots of other sellers also selling kuih there, but of course not as delicious.
oreomambo
post Aug 31 2012, 03:37 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 31 2012, 10:33 AM)
Eco Glades?

We got 1 Mainland link villa, but she likes the Charm of Nusantara, anyone willing to swap with us?

Nowadays even people are on holiday, they can still buy kuih. We got it during our vacation, all thanks to her brother who represent us.
You lucky sob hehe. I hope to get the nusantara ones too. But not so lucky, nothing to swap with. Balinese kuih all finished.

oreomambo
post Sep 5 2012, 03:18 PM

878 posts

xyyap , if you don't want your SEG kuih and betting your luck with the next batch from the oven, you can pass on to me smile.gif ..the more the merrier.

I believe Cyberjaya will have an upbeat time ahead. As for those harping for the need of LRT on this area to be "wong", not every place needed LRT to grow, esp for those higher end area. Imagine sticking an LRT station in the middle of the Tropicana or setia eco park, or desa park city. These areas can grow with the affluent without the need of LRT.

oreomambo
post Sep 6 2012, 10:57 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 6 2012, 10:28 PM)
U all cyberjaya haters made me kecik hati. kekeke
Bro, look at it this way

10 years ago = 100% ppl think that cyberjaya has no potential
5 years ago = 85% ppl think that cyberjaya has no potential
now = 60% ppl think that cyberjaya has no potential (at least how i feel from a balance of hater and supporter)

hey, it is moving....
oreomambo
post Sep 24 2012, 04:27 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 24 2012, 03:50 PM)
This is what I think:

1. If u have S$ 200k, put it in Malaysia FD, u get annual interest of S$ 6k.

2. If u buy S$ 200k property with cash, high rental yield 6%, u get annual rental of S$ 12k.
>>> Believe everyone will agree 6% nett is high enough.

3. If u leverage 4 times of S$ 200k, u buy S$ 800k property with cash & loan, high rental yield 6%, u get annual rental of S$ 48k; average interest charge 4.5%, annual interest charge S$ 27k; u get annual income of S$ 21k.
>>> Believe everyone will agree this is very high risk. I see this is very tough to implement in Malaysia, unless u have a "way", everyone shall understand what I mean.

To us is simple:

We leverage 4 times of S$ 200k, buy S$ 800k property with cash & loan, average rental yield 4.5%, annual rental of S$ 36k; average interest charge 1.5%, annual interest charge S$ 9k; annual income of S$ 27k.

Making it happen. For details, see my future thread...
"annual interest charge 1.5%" ? Are you referring to Singapore mortgage interest rate which is much lower than msia? I believe you are referring to mortgage within SG, and not cross border on SEG. Interest rate here in Msia still on the high side as compared to SG.
oreomambo
post Sep 24 2012, 05:42 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Sep 24 2012, 05:03 PM)
any coming lrt station in CJ ? if yes,i dont mind to buy one. smile.gif
To be frank, if there is one LRT station here, it would take you very long time to reach to your destination (esp in KL) which would create lots of stops in between. Better take the ERL. KL Sentral----Bandar Tasik Selatan---Putrajaya . Much higher speed.
The next nearest would probably be in Putra Heights by the time it completes. You can count the number of stations it would have to stop and the journey duration.

oreomambo
post Oct 24 2012, 03:18 PM

878 posts

I am only eyeing at SEG smile.gif ..and particular units type and location only. Sticking to my objective. If unable to get one, then have to move bullets elsewhere.
oreomambo
post Oct 25 2012, 12:03 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:08 PM)
Mind to share what are you aiming? 

Do ppl generally prefer Huan Xi in Phase 1A?
Lake units.
oreomambo
post Nov 9 2012, 10:00 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 8 2012, 01:52 PM)

Added on November 8, 2012, 1:58 pm
If u want something fast - forex is one of the options.
Prop is best for steady growth long term asset.
Wa bro, better teach me forex and make $ during these volatile period. I want to stay in SEG and become your neighbourhood biggrin.gif

oreomambo
post Nov 21 2012, 10:09 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:36 AM)
While checking the video bro AMINT mentioned above, actually found this V-City @ cyberjaya by B&G:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IiabCHMdF7g
Anyone knows what is the current status of this project?
V-City; Looks like a spot diagonal or opposite The Place. Using the u-turn in front of The Place from time to time till today. Did not see any activity there, nor barricades.

The project seems quite massive (almost bangsar south or icon city alike). Not sure if we have enough demand to fill the offering.
oreomambo
post Dec 13 2012, 10:54 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:48 PM)
Hahaha..... Quality of expat in KL is very much different to SGP that's for sure!
Many expats in M'sia are from India, phillipines, Thailands, Indonesia etc howvever those in SGP are from US, Aus, UK, Canada etc......
can't complain lor biggrin.gif
Expats in Msia doesn't necessarily have to be concentrated in KL or area around KLCC. MNC companies are spread across klang valley. Mid Valley Gardens, Bangsar, Cyberjaya, KL Sentral..etc. So not necessarily the expats will be paying premium just to stay near KLCC and still enjoy the standstill traffic.

Also Expats in SG are mostly for APAC regional operations compared to msia.

oreomambo
post Dec 24 2012, 01:40 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 24 2012, 11:46 AM)
Still many people comment us shiok sendiri. But who cares...
You have to understand that the "other" forum is mainly investor tai kors. They might not see CBJ in longer run yet as short term value to materialize is not ommph enough. Hence longer term holding power is a must here, where the sifus might be more interested with the moolah elsewhere for faster gain.

While here, i can see quite a number of people would purchase a unit to stay or retire. There are some investors aiming to rent *cough* , or flip *cough* *cough*, but a good mixture for those who prefer this place to stay.

I for one would prefer to move from everything-is-there-but-jammed-all-day-and-day PJ to this place (provided i am able to grab an SEG island unit).

If i have the moolah like Soros (until he teaches me forex), then i might even get two wink.gif

* Since i've not owned any CBJ units yet, this posting is not considered shiok sendiri.

oreomambo
post Dec 24 2012, 03:35 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Dec 24 2012, 02:38 PM)
how you know they are investor tai kors? i have several properties in Singapore and several in Malaysia... am i eligible to be tai kors too ?!?  blush.gif
Ok ok, you too, international estate tai kor tai tai.
oreomambo
post Jan 3 2013, 01:51 PM

878 posts

Those are for left over units of Liu Li and Lepironia. From what i know, 3% rebate for buying 2nd unit for Lepironia , or 2% for Liu Li.

3% for Lepironia is almost a 50k rebate and taken off from the 10% dp. Provided if you are buying the 2nd unit. Incentive only targeting a very narrow group of soros class individuals.

Bro Soros, did u miss the boat?

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:36 PM)
It's 3% rebate + london trip for the 2nd unit as told by SEG SA.
The rest i am not sure.
oreomambo
post Jan 3 2013, 03:00 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 3 2013, 02:14 PM)
Any information to share on the left over @ LiuLi?
Hmm, as of mid nov, there were only about 4 more Liu Li left which i was contacted by SA.

2 x You Mei
2 x Huan Xi

All of them next to the road. Could be lesser now.

As for Lepironia, there were about 15 units left back then. Quite a number actually. None on the middle units, everything next to the road.

Anyone wanna let go island, let me know smile.gif . I wanna be Robinson Crusoe..
oreomambo
post Jan 3 2013, 04:20 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:16 PM)
For Lepironia Garden, last update till X'mas.
Ludwigia -
Unit #1 to #4 (too close to guardhouse), ~6 units that is same row with club house (the back facing main roads / MCT lakefront), units #31- 34 (too close to the condo / roundabout).

The rest of Grasilis layout - semua habis smile.gif
Yeah, somehow quite a lot of SP units in SEG are bordering the road, and they are not internal roads. Mostly are trunk roads like Persiaran Semarak Api, linkaran putrajaya. Even the road inside SEG might even get heavier traffic if folks are using it to shortcut from Semarak Api to Mex...unless the internal SEG road is only for residence.

With given the limited choices, those Ludwigia next to guardhouse might be the least risk to traffic noise as they serve vehicle only for the internal precinct.

Even those island units near the internal road separated by a small lakeside/longkang isn't spared by traffic noise.

Somehow high end residence usually have those high powered cars that comes with irritating decibels....

oreomambo
post Jan 3 2013, 04:58 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 3 2013, 04:29 PM)
Dont think the internal road will serve SEG residence only la.
Facing guardhouse has no privacy la. Facing main road is noisy but has extra 80' orchard garden (can plant durian n campaing) + sounds barrier wall..ok gua?
My current residence is facing a trunk road at the rear. Definitely having more than 80 feet of greens now. Doesn't help alot with the noise. The wall might work a bit. Had to revamp the windows with sound absorption. Won't clear the sound fully. Those noise from revving trucks (low frequency), Ferrari and rempits still get into the bedroom from ceiling and hallow brick walls. Maybe i should move to space.

oreomambo
post Jan 7 2013, 09:51 AM

878 posts

Wa, this discussion has turn quite "domestic" now.

After reading this thread, my wife is saying "when you guys decide to move to new "wife" (property) in Cyberjaya, does it mean that you are dumping your old "wife" (present location)?"

So, let wife be wife, and property be property. Before we all have to justify that question above.

Back to CBJ, I was checking out SH and MBTL. Quite like SH (growing on me more than SEG). Maybe because it is something that i can see and touch as compared to SEG. Also maybe because I am concerned about the Semarak Api short cut via internal SEG road to MEX. However SH monthly maintenance is whopping $600-800 per month, and that is even excluding 100+ for the club house.

As for MBTL, kinda find it odd that condo folks can just roam around the link villa without and access restriction. They could virtually walk right to your main door (since without perimeter fencing), lawn your backyard, collect your letter, pretend to be your gardener....etc.

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:15 PM)
good wife = asset
bad wife = liability
tongue.gif

0.0307sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:41 PM