If you have 17-55 f2.8 already then it becomes a smaller MP UWA.
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17
Sep 13 2012, 01:40 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
well at least you still can use DX lens on FX body.
If you have 17-55 f2.8 already then it becomes a smaller MP UWA. |
Sep 14 2012, 02:03 AM
Forum Admin
entry level full frame using SDHC. you want what kind of framerate la?
Sep 14 2012, 02:31 AM
Forum Admin
Sep 14 2012, 02:51 PM
Forum Admin
there's a difference between "entry level DSLR"
and "entry level full-frame DSLR" if D600 has nice framerate la, no need to buy D4 already. |
Sep 17 2012, 11:51 PM
Forum Admin
Nikon WiFi add-on cheap cheap only.
Sep 17 2012, 11:59 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 17 2012, 11:54 PM) Been using D90 since 2009 and my current shutter count around 40k+ only yeah bare basic. if buy used unit also less than RM 4k total. buy new also should be less than RM 5k total. True true. If jump ship to 6D imma start with 1740 and 70200. With those two lens can cover events quite nice already RM 5k i baru able to get a 16-35 F4 VR. |
Sep 18 2012, 12:43 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 18 2012, 12:15 AM) hmmmm rm5k??? I just went to http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-1635mm-nik...ens-p-5364.html and its around 4.1k and since shashinki often boost price I assume one can get around rm3.9+- / rm3.8 / rm3.7 maybe on the streets...I could be wrong i just round up the figure to the higher ceiling la. |
Sep 18 2012, 04:18 AM
Forum Admin
well i see RRP on Nikon site, I wouldn't want to round down to 4k.
Sep 19 2012, 07:16 PM
Forum Admin
14-24 is awesome lens for FX body!
A cheaper alternative for FX body is the 16-35 F4 VR. |
Sep 27 2012, 03:47 PM
Forum Admin
so Nikon 14-24 is typically around RM 6k?
Sep 27 2012, 04:29 PM
Forum Admin
So if I go Nikon camp, it's either I spend RM 12k or RM 16k. hrmmm....... tough choice.
Sep 27 2012, 04:43 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 27 2012, 04:35 PM) eh you change religion, eh? change? no ah, i not stuck to any brand wan la.priority goes to results. and to what I remember, also greater dynamic range. btw you coming to Mr Wong's cakap cakap session or not? QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2012, 04:37 PM) probally want higher MP body so can last longer ?? reasons above |
Sep 27 2012, 04:45 PM
Forum Admin
why am I considering Nikon?
well either Canon camp or Nikon camp, I'm going to spend. Canon stuff probably cut my cost by 1/4 or more. however cutting my cost also means losing out on the above mentioned stuff. the way I go about, is regarding delivery. not so much on the FX vs DX stuff. Whether I stick to DX of Canon or Nikon, there's nothing going as wide as the 14-24 on FX sensor. I want the wide and only Nikon has this option for me. |
Sep 27 2012, 05:01 PM
Forum Admin
Mr Wong is a common friend of ours, Wesley Wong.
https://www.facebook.com/events/185605531574592/ ifer - here ya go. every time he talk I sure got more things to ask wan, some things he tell me I go blur wan, cos I'm not so technical person. Added on September 27, 2012, 5:02 pm QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 27 2012, 04:48 PM) what mr. wong's cakap cakap? don't have 45mm and 90mm TS lens also. true.at time square? when? but nikon do not have the 17mm tilt shift worr but i place priority over the FOV, sensor size, megapixel and dynamic range. Added on September 27, 2012, 5:04 pmanother reason to change camera system is to experience something you haven't experience. i also considered going Pentax, recently added even more poison by Mr Wong so yeah. hrm. Possible Pentax. |
Sep 28 2012, 12:36 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2012, 12:00 AM) but but but i want nikkor leh. QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 10:40 PM) That's why i try to take all kinds of photography, from events to sports to weddings. Along the way you get a variety of pictures + learn something along the way your photos look nice but regarding "Take all kinds of photography" - it's ok at the start but try to keep it focused, your value will be better when it's focused.h btw the shop called Serdang Print, its near UPM. The quality looks great to me |
Sep 28 2012, 01:45 AM
Forum Admin
after studying the D600 in further detail. I'm now more inclined to the D800.
Sep 28 2012, 02:52 AM
Forum Admin
hope my article can help you. http://www.goldfries.com/photography/digit...erture-and-iso/
here's another, more detail about aperture. http://www.goldfries.com/photography/knowi...-how-to-use-it/ |
Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Lonesync @ Sep 28 2012, 06:06 AM) Mind to share the findings? 1. the AF points being focused at the center of the frame.2. ISO button being at the back of the body. D800 the ISO button on top left. 3. AF-On button missing on D600. 4. 1/4000 maximum shutter speed. not a huge problem but having 1/8000 available is a plus point. for me the main issue is point #2 and #3. |
Sep 28 2012, 09:53 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 28 2012, 09:48 AM) for 2, auto-iso 1. haven't go used to auto-ISO. for 3, if u wish can reprogram the AE button to AF-ON. 2. the AE button is quite further away that the AF-On position. For the Canon, can set the AF to * button which is even nearer to the right side. btw have any of you tried the WU-1a for the D3200? |
Sep 28 2012, 03:07 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2012, 10:53 AM) 1. 5dMK2 not the same ? IIRC, 5dMK2 having the same problem. 1. why compare it to 5D2? that's a problem that shouldn't be there on a camera 4 years after 5D2.2. I think this isn't a big problem at all. You still have to use your right hand to change it. 3. 4. Even 1/8000 on 5dMK2, my friend still uses a ND filter with it. 1.2 lens Well, definitely d800 a better gainer, Nikon won't be that stupid to produce a better with low end price right ? 2. ISO button on top is a lot of convenient for my work where camera is on tripod. 3. you haven't tried? 4. like what I say, having 1/8000 is a plus point. QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 28 2012, 11:54 AM) i agree to this, iv never been able to understand the AF-ON button either. i tried la but no point one so i stop using it QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 28 2012, 11:26 AM) I dont get the AF button, I tried to use it for 3 months I dont find it improves my shooting or degrade it (on my d300). Half press af is so fast tat I seldom need to pre focus- reframe. Just another step to do. So I basically ignore the button now. I know there are ppl who lives by the af button and tell me thats the way to go. I've not been using half-press AF (on shutter button) ever since I discovered I can disable half-press AF on shutter button and have the AF option else where (eg on AF-ON).This is very crucial for me for both shooting events and / or products / studio. my shutter button is strictly for shutter. When continuous focusing is enabled, you can press the AF-ON to keep tracking the subject while index finger just click shutter for capture. If your focusing is still on shutter button, every time you press shutter the focusing is stopped, and you have to resume. Even for still subjects, my camera will always have a lens that support FTM. I don't have to set the switch on the lens to M, it just remains as A because when it works with AF-On. So when I shoot still subjects (eg products or interior), I can use AF-On to shortcut the focus to where I want, and them manually tune the focus, and when I press the shutter button the lens doesn't change the focus. It's essentially an MF setup with AF override using AF-On when I need to. To say AF-On no point? Well that's because you haven't found it useful in what you're shooting. |
| Change to: | 0.0548sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:16 AM |