KTCY, get the samyang version of f1.4
it's as good, considering the price that you pay
Saw the score at DxO mark. quite surprise. tongue.gif
akira87
post Sep 5 2012, 08:56 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

Morning,

Can anyone recommend me good photo printing shop around shah alam/subang?

I need to print 150 copies of 8" x 6" of photo for golf players. If possible i need it to be ready in 3 to 4 hours time cry.gif

Also, anyone have any idea how much it cost per pcs?

Thank you in advance for your recommendation... notworthy.gif
little ice
post Sep 5 2012, 11:18 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 5 2012, 06:43 AM)
Too warm !
um...i can imagine if it's you going to the restaurant you'll ask the restaurant owner to change the lightings to cooler ones. hmm.gif
pleasuresaurus
post Sep 5 2012, 11:19 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Sep 5 2012, 02:03 AM)
nope, it's a pretty new restaurant "Mitasu" at Central Plaza, between the Wendy's and Standard Charted Bank along Jalan sultan ismail. not cheap and more similar to rakuzen, but their imported fresh stuffs are very good and better than some other more expensive restaurant I dined. though I haven't dine at rakuzen though so I'm not sure how they compared...hmm.gif
Thanks mate, Mitasu eh? Will give it a look next time I'm down south.
Everdying
post Sep 5 2012, 11:20 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Sep 5 2012, 11:18 AM)
um...i can imagine if it's you going to the restaurant you'll ask the restaurant owner to change the lightings to cooler ones. hmm.gif
if i was the restaurant owner, i pour lots of blue dye over his food tongue.gif
Agito666
post Sep 5 2012, 11:23 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 5 2012, 11:20 AM)
if i was the restaurant owner, i pour lots of blue dye over his food tongue.gif
nasi kerabu brows.gif
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 11:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

You don't get the point. Photography is not only what you see.
So, if you go into a dark room where people process photo, you just show everyone a dark black photo and tell them imagine yourself ? You can make it black and white and etc to tell it.

Photography is about creativity. And WB is way too warm ! Even food blogger knows how to change their WB to make the food looks yummy.
pleasuresaurus
post Sep 5 2012, 11:25 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:23 AM)
nasi kerabu  brows.gif
Jepun makan nasi kerabu ka? sweat.gif
ongdennis
post Sep 5 2012, 11:26 AM

762 posts

spam one photo when i visit the coral wonderland at melaka dataran pahlawan

279504_4229539970521_1629082130_o by ongdennis, on Flickr

having hard time to edit the color temperature because of the aquarium light
Everdying
post Sep 5 2012, 11:28 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:23 AM)
nasi kerabu  brows.gif
i prefer nasi dagang tongue.gif
Agito666
post Sep 5 2012, 11:33 AM

11,861 posts

i mean when you dye your food into blue... then become nasi kerabu la ><
Everdying
post Sep 5 2012, 11:43 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:33 AM)
i mean when you dye your food into blue... then become nasi kerabu la ><
nasi dagang also got purple tongue.gif
little ice
post Sep 5 2012, 11:45 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

pleasuresaurus - give it a try, if you fancy sashimi or sushi, their raw fish stuffs really fresh and taste great and to me that's what i'll order again next visit. remember to go at tues or fri if possible, those are the days when they import the raw stuffs (in fact, same for every other japanese restaurant including Rakuzen). other than that most other dishes are very well prepared and cooked. biggrin.gif (highly recommend the one pictured below - Salmon Mentai Maki, the taste is...heaven!!)

Everdying/Agito - lol! laugh.gif

KTCY - OK points taken, guess I can't please everyone! but i still find that dark room analogy isn't a particularly good one or else all my shots look much darker than they are. laugh.gif

this one looks better? hmm.gif
Salmon Mentai Maki by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

This post has been edited by little ice: Sep 5 2012, 01:59 PM
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 12:18 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I just give 2cent example. Can't think of any example laugh.gif
Andy214
post Sep 5 2012, 12:26 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Sep 5 2012, 11:45 AM)
pleasuresaurus - give it a try, if you fancy sashimi or sushi, their raw fish stuffs really fresh and taste great and to me that's what i'll order again next visit. remember to go at tues or fri if possible, those are the days when they import the raw stuffs. other than that most other dishes are very well prepared and cooked. biggrin.gif

Everdying/Agito - lol! laugh.gif

KTCY - OK points taken, guess I can't please everyone! but i still find that dark room analogy isn't a particularly good one or else all my shots look much darker than they are. laugh.gif

this one looks better? hmm.gif

Usually people prefer warmer tones and or be in the scene/mood.
Really depends what is your photo for. If for yourself, then as long as you like the output.

Warmer output is usually what produce by most camera, possibly because they also know people prefer warmer tones, got the "mood" people say. Like in Wedding Dinner, you see guest taking photos, the whole thing yellow, they like it. Those photo with correct WB and color corrected, some people purposely apply the those effects filter to make it look yellowish somemore.
So really depends.

For professional or product shoot, it'll be about getting the accurate color instead.

Correct/Corrected WB, will give more accurate color and actually will give better result, especially if you compare in detail on the picture.

little ice
post Sep 5 2012, 01:16 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

Andy - yup i like warmer output but that's also because people will feel more comfortable dining in warm lighting, and that's what i took most of the time though as i'm a food hunter of sort. but if the original scene isn't too cool to begin with, i won't pump the color like those i just posted. maybe more like below (although posted before, just repost again along with the original biggrin.gif).

Bunny by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr
Bunny OOC by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr
KTCY
post Sep 5 2012, 01:51 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I'm food hunter as well.
I shoot from UWA lens to using prime lenses tongue.gif

amduser
post Sep 5 2012, 02:23 PM

5,542 posts

set custom white balance with grey card before shooting la, since you are going to stay at the same spot

but that is when you are using dslr smile.gif
Agito666
post Sep 5 2012, 02:32 PM

11,861 posts

most of my food photo are from nokia n8 doh.gif

128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top