128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

post Sep 28 2012, 07:28 AM

473 posts

Where can i get the Nikon Hb-31 lens hood for 17-55??? Find it everywhere but couldn't get it...even nikon.my also didn't have the item on it..
ifer
post Sep 28 2012, 07:58 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Sep 28 2012, 07:28 AM)
Where can i get the Nikon Hb-31 lens hood for 17-55??? Find it everywhere but couldn't get it...even nikon.my also didn't have the item on it..
Eh. I have the hood lol. The lens was stolen one the day i forgot to attach the hood on to the lens
KTCY
post Sep 28 2012, 08:04 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 28 2012, 07:58 AM)
Eh. I have the hood lol. The lens was stolen one the day i forgot to attach the hood on to the lens
ifer, 50/1.4G seems to be top notch.
But certain situation, wide open, it seems soft even shutter speed over 1/200. No idea why tho sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Sep 28 2012, 08:47 AM
MrAkay
post Sep 28 2012, 09:02 AM

440 posts

i remember u posted this here last time, and it still looks cun.
im in the process of compiling my portfolio jugak, going to as much weddings/portrait related shoots as i can. but letih la, work 9-6 then weekend work somore. damn tiring
goldfries
post Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Sep 28 2012, 06:06 AM)
Mind to share the findings? notworthy.gif
1. the AF points being focused at the center of the frame.

2. ISO button being at the back of the body. D800 the ISO button on top left.

3. AF-On button missing on D600.

4. 1/4000 maximum shutter speed. not a huge problem but having 1/8000 available is a plus point.

for me the main issue is point #2 and #3.
ifer
post Sep 28 2012, 09:35 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2012, 08:04 AM)
ifer, 50/1.4G seems to be top notch.
But certain situation, wide open, it seems soft even shutter speed over 1/200. No idea why tho sweat.gif
Contrasty scene will look sharper and low contrast / flat light looks not so sharp. Might be that reason I guess
KTCY
post Sep 28 2012, 09:39 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 28 2012, 09:35 AM)
Contrasty scene will look sharper and low contrast / flat light looks not so sharp. Might be that reason I guess
Maybe you are right. When I focus the person with background, quite bright, see photo below, the eyes like OOF. But I resize, then ok la. acceptable.

And see this. No sharpening. Looks sharp

Well, the quality might drop as link from FB sleep.gif
Everdying
post Sep 28 2012, 09:48 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM)

4. 1/4000 maximum shutter speed. not a huge problem but having 1/8000 available is a plus point.

for 2, auto-iso biggrin.gif whichever way also still must take ur left hand away from lens to adjust right...unlike canon which gets it right by having it on the right side top.
for 3, if u wish can reprogram the AE button to AF-ON.

goldfries
post Sep 28 2012, 09:53 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 28 2012, 09:48 AM)
for 2, auto-iso biggrin.gif whichever way also still must take ur left hand away from lens to adjust right...unlike canon which gets it right by having it on the right side top.
for 3, if u wish can reprogram the AE button to AF-ON.
1. haven't go used to auto-ISO. tongue.gif I still prefer to adjust my own. Yes, Canon definitely got it right. Just index finger press the ISO button on top and adjust the dial.

2. the AE button is quite further away that the AF-On position. For the Canon, can set the AF to * button which is even nearer to the right side.

btw have any of you tried the WU-1a for the D3200?
Everdying
post Sep 28 2012, 09:54 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 09:53 AM)
1. haven't go used to auto-ISO. tongue.gif I still prefer to adjust my own. Yes, Canon definitely got it right. Just index finger press the ISO button on top and adjust the dial.

2. the AE button is quite further away that the AF-On position. For the Canon, can set the AF to * button which is even nearer to the right side.

btw have any of you tried the WU-1a for the D3200?
auto iso on the nikon is pretty efficient in manual mode of cos.
KTCY
post Sep 28 2012, 10:53 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM)

1. 5dMK2 not the same ? IIRC, 5dMK2 having the same problem.

2. I think this isn't a big problem at all. You still have to use your right hand to change it.

3. hmm.gif

4. Even 1/8000 on 5dMK2, my friend still uses a ND filter with it. 1.2 lens sweat.gif

Well, definitely d800 a better gainer, Nikon won't be that stupid to produce a better with low end price right ? biggrin.gif
gerald7
post Sep 28 2012, 11:26 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

I dont get the AF button, I tried to use it for 3 months I dont find it improves my shooting or degrade it (on my d300). Half press af is so fast tat I seldom need to pre focus- reframe. Just another step to do. So I basically ignore the button now. I know there are ppl who lives by the af button and tell me thats the way to go.

hmm... on d600 .. maybe need it cos the focus points are all annoyingly in the center (middle) of the viewfinder.

I believe we all can adapt, of course if there is more budget everyone would like to go for the top tier bodies.
MrAkay
post Sep 28 2012, 11:54 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 28 2012, 11:26 AM)
I dont get the AF button, I tried to use it for 3 months I dont find it improves my shooting or degrade it (on my d300). Half press af is so fast tat I seldom need to pre focus- reframe. Just another step to do. So I basically ignore the button now. I know there are ppl who lives by the af button and tell me thats the way to go.

hmm... on d600 .. maybe need it cos the focus points are all annoyingly in the center (middle) of the viewfinder.

I believe we all can adapt, of course if there is more budget everyone would like to go for the top tier bodies.
i agree to this, iv never been able to understand the AF-ON button either. i tried la but no point one so i stop using it

reasons why i like the d600:
1) iso performance better then d700 which i currently use
2) MP count lower, i dont want 80mb raw files sad.gif

if i had 10k to spend on a new body, id wait abit more and get a d3s smile.gif

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Sep 28 2012, 11:55 AM
gerald7
post Sep 28 2012, 12:45 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

Orchid spam ... no more jpg but raw mode... with post xD I like it better than previous out of camera shots hahaha I guess im stuck at raw dy =_=

ruxyn_tang
post Sep 28 2012, 01:05 PM

218 posts

I have a question. Where to get I Am Nikon Club yellow wristband? Lol.
Everdying
post Sep 28 2012, 01:07 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Sep 28 2012, 01:05 PM)
by joining their outings tongue.gif
ruxyn_tang
post Sep 28 2012, 01:08 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 28 2012, 01:07 PM)
by joining their outings tongue.gif
owh! biggrin.gif okay thanks. hehe

seather
post Sep 28 2012, 01:40 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Sep 28 2012, 01:05 PM)
that is a wrist band? blink.gif ... i tie it around my zoom ring tongue.gif
Agito666
post Sep 28 2012, 01:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 28 2012, 01:40 PM)
that is a wrist band?  blink.gif ... i tie it around my zoom ring tongue.gif
i think can be wrist band too tongue.gif
NewbieBetta
post Sep 28 2012, 01:55 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone using YN-565EX, any feedback of its quality. on Amazon alot ang mo have negative feedback, flash pop after few time usage.

128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:51 PM