126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

SUS2890
post Nov 12 2012, 07:34 PM

146 posts

Monster: Occulist Elite Pack
Affixes: Reflect Damage + Extra Health + Health Link + Desecrator (luckily not waller)
MP level: MP10
Party Members: 3 DH and 1WD.

Action Taken: We all RAN.
lksing78
post Nov 12 2012, 08:31 PM

91 posts

I hate waller,arcane,molten...they are my arch enemy now...wall around u and cook u alive...cannot gloom and cannot smoke screen....

DR..can tahan abit...
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 11:28 AM

288 posts

fellow hunters , can you guys drop some me some tips on upgrading my DH pretty please? smile.gif i got 6m gold now and i found out that most of my rares are giving me alot of vitality and if i swap them out i will lose alot of hp for little boost in dps. profile in my sig , thanks in advance !
morningstar5770
post Nov 13 2012, 12:07 PM

urs right ? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Dummyd-6961/hero/28127023

u need more ressit, dont build glass cannon

i hav a few item for fresh lvl 60 , add me up if u interested to hav a look

This post has been edited by morningstar5770: Nov 13 2012, 12:10 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 13 2012, 01:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:28 AM)
fellow hunters , can you guys drop some me some tips on upgrading my DH pretty please? smile.gif i got 6m gold now and i found out that most of my rares are giving me alot of vitality and if i swap them out i will lose alot of hp for little boost in dps. profile in my sig , thanks in advance !
6mil? hmm.. well you have no AR so places to get them for a DH imo would be

1. shoulders (vile ward)
2. bracers (any rare with CC)
3. pants (inna's temperance)
4. belt (inna's favor / witching hour)
5. helm (mempo of twilight)

p.s: for future references.

Well, i see you have embrace on, maybe get a bloody footprint to get that 7percent CC. Rings has to go as well.

For rings, you have imo two ideal combination for a manticore user.

Option1 has the following rolls
- XX-XX damage
- XX IAS
- XX CC
- XX DEX

Option 2 has the following rolls
- XX DEX
- XX IAS
- XX CC
- XX All resist

Again, for future references since DISC is very important to a DH player. You can get DISC at the following parts

1. Natalya Embrace (max 10 DISC)
2. Dead Man Legacy (max 10 DISC)
3. Stone of Jordan (max 10 DISC)

For amulets, i personally prefer the following roll:
- XX-XX damage
- XX IAS
- XX CC
- XX DEX

but, you can also go replace average damage(XX-XX damage) with the following:
1. Resistant to all elements
2. Vitality or
3. IAS (expensive option)

Right now, how are you coping with inferno with monster power? dying too often? killing takes too long? let me know and i'll give you more feedback.

Added on November 13, 2012, 1:27 pmoh btw guys, anyone here running without pickup radius?

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 13 2012, 01:27 PM
lksing78
post Nov 13 2012, 01:37 PM

91 posts

for 6 mil budget
search for
all resist...try 50
dex...try 120
vit...try 80

for all gears...I build once before using 5mil....my AR was 700 ,dps was 6+k..doable up to mp4.....
.but don go bursting ur manhood to and ram mp4 and above....
you wont make it out alive...
those wit cc,cd,ias gear u cant afford them now..no hard feelin..
if u can get it cheap then go ahead

after u gain some gold u can buy those that 2890 recommend..

PS if i were u i spent 6m on my barb...lol

This post has been edited by lksing78: Nov 13 2012, 01:41 PM
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 01:46 PM

288 posts

this is my stat page for a more detailed view of my stats

i just swapped my embrace with a rare given to me by morningstar5770 (thanks !)

I normally play at mp 1 and able to farm act3 (doodle route) , im doing ok , not dying too often. but if i run into reflect damage then things start to get a little tricky and most of the time i pop all my cooldowns just to stay alive.

what im really curious is , how am i able to afford equips that have the rolls that you mentioned? most of them are out of my budget or costs at least half of my gold pile. i really want the 7% cc from 2 set nats, but mediocre boots cost 3.5m buyout at least.

did i get a manticore too early ? coz i just won it @ 157k just because i see most of the DH's here running around with one. should i opt for a different weapon altogether ?

thanks for providing such a detailed explanation 2890! i will refer back to your post whenever i look for upgrades.

@lksing78
no hard feelings taken bro , i know my limitations haha. well i have a barb also.. >_<
SUS2890
post Nov 13 2012, 01:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Nov 13 2012, 01:46 PM)
this is my stat page for a more detailed view of my stats

i just swapped my embrace with a rare given to me by morningstar5770 (thanks !)

I normally play at mp 1 and able to farm act3 (doodle route) , im doing ok , not dying too often. but if i run into reflect damage then things start to get a little tricky and most of the time i pop all my cooldowns just to stay alive.

what im really curious is , how am i able to afford equips that have the rolls that you mentioned? most of them are out of my budget or costs at least half of my gold pile. i really want the 7% cc from 2 set nats, but mediocre boots cost 3.5m buyout at least.

did i get a manticore too early ? coz i just won it @ 157k just because i see most of the DH's here running around with one. should i opt for a different weapon altogether ?

thanks for providing such a detailed explanation 2890! i will refer back to your post whenever i look for upgrades.

@lksing78
no hard feelings taken bro , i know my limitations haha. well i have a barb also.. >_<
The pleasure is mine bro.

Anyway the positive are:
1. Nice HP pool you have there.
2. Nice CC as well.
3. Nice AR, as 1 hour ago, i had less AR than you. Yeah, totally tofu me.
4. Your DISC pool is fine.

Things you need to work on.
1. 1.50 AS is too slow.
2. 1.8k DEX is too low.

So yeah, you want to earn gold? well, u can either farm MP1 alkaizer route as many times as possible OR pay 30USD and join Ryperer's private GAH/RMAH classes. Personally, i'll recommend the former.

p.s: u didn't get the manticore too early. 157k is a steal

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 13 2012, 01:57 PM
lksing78
post Nov 13 2012, 02:03 PM

91 posts

For me lah
u need LS weapon dood..keep ur manticore 1st..(i think i have some unuse bow..will add u later)
if u wan to use manticore u need to buff up ur ias and cc...

atleast 1.90 atkspd for u to gain back ur hp fast while u in gloom mode..

cc is for replenish back ur disp if u have vengeance passive skill

Yah i use 2 soc manticore borrowed from friend before...the power is damn good but really does not suits me...so i just stick to my low dmg 2hand crappy bow

SUS2890
post Nov 13 2012, 02:08 PM

146 posts

@lksing78

Is Nightstalker not vengeance for disc regeneration.

@dante1989

here's how i test myself whether i can do that particular MP level when i don't have such good gears.

Go Act 3 and find those annoying phase beast. Kill anyone around them and when u're done, let them smack you. If you can take the hit and not get one shotted or red screen, you pretty much are able to do that level.
Gecko
post Nov 13 2012, 02:32 PM

437 posts

@dante1989

I got 1 unused andariel's helm with 164 dex, 9% ias, 4.5% cc (unfortunately no socket tho), if u want just add/whisper me in-game @ Hulkie#6526. Should help boost your AS a bit.
SUS2890
post Nov 13 2012, 02:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 13 2012, 02:32 PM)
@dante1989

I got 1 unused andariel's helm with 164 dex, 9% ias, 4.5% cc (unfortunately no socket tho), if u want just add/whisper me in-game @ Hulkie#6526. Should help boost your AS a bit.
not just a bit.. will boost A LOT. very nice of you guys man..
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 03:12 PM

288 posts

haha totally overwhelmed with gratitude from all of u guys ! biggrin.gif i just received the helm from hulkie smile.gif

did a key run with hulkie , his 1h build looks awesome !

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 03:15 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 13 2012, 03:29 PM

146 posts

It seems hulkie is a big fan of unity. May i ask why?

oh btw dante,

if u're gonna get a DML, decide which hatred generator you wanna you use.
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 03:30 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 13 2012, 03:29 PM)
It seems hulkie is a big fan of unity. May i ask why?

oh btw dante,

if u're gonna get a DML, decide which hatred generator you wanna you use.
sorry but what is a DML?

edit: oh ok i just looked it up , dead man's legacy xD

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 03:31 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 13 2012, 03:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Nov 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
sorry but what is a DML?
Dead Man Legacy
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 03:33 PM

288 posts

hmm i got my DML for 350k , and coincidentally i use hungering arrow so i just bid it. i just bought a noob dawn for 30k lol (hulkie wannabe now)

trying various builds right now to see what actualyl floats my boat. i feel i rushed too quickly into manticore w/o having any IAS.

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 03:36 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 13 2012, 03:48 PM

one thing about manticore.. it is the most common bow most dh use is because of its main advantage - can roll 2 socket. if it doesn't have 2 socket, it is basically similar to any rare crossbow.

at some point it might be a disadvantage as compared to rare crossbow because manticore roll an amount of poison damage - means it has lower white damage. items will be affected by white damage such as SOJ, or inna belt (+% holy damage), etc.

@ dante1989
by looking at your manticore you have pretty dps, only advantage is that it has high dex. perhaps you can consider trying rare xbow with >1200 dps?

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Nov 13 2012, 03:53 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 13 2012, 03:53 PM

146 posts

I want that signet of yours =)

oh, i got a new bracers. 35mil

141 DEX
69 VIT
72 AR
6% CC
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 04:24 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Nov 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
one thing about manticore.. it is the most common bow most dh use is because of its main advantage - can roll 2 socket. if it doesn't have 2 socket, it is basically similar to any rare crossbow.

at some point it might be a disadvantage as compared to rare crossbow because manticore roll an amount of poison damage - means it has lower white damage. items will be affected by white damage such as SOJ, or inna belt (+% holy damage), etc.

@ dante1989
by looking at your manticore you have pretty dps, only advantage is that it has high dex. perhaps you can consider trying rare xbow with >1200 dps?
thanks for the advice smile.gif i feel like trying out bows, what bow would be suitable ? a rare or windforce?

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 04:28 PM

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:34 AM