Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

dante1989
post Nov 10 2012, 11:40 AM

288 posts

guys , i just made a new lv60 DH and i wanna ask , what are the 2 important natalya's to get?
dante1989
post Nov 10 2012, 04:35 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 10 2012, 11:53 AM)
Boots and Cloak. Cheapest combination and i would say the best one as well. Make sure to get disc, dex and vit on the cloak and vit on the boots as well if possible.
thanks for the tip ! my char got 1.5m++ right now.. just bought an embrace for 100k lol noob one. anyone got boots to donate? tongue.gif
dante1989
post Nov 12 2012, 04:43 PM

288 posts

looking for cheap inna's temperance and nat boots who got extra noob onese lying around in their stash tongue.gif

my fresh DH: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Dummyd-6961/hero/28127023

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 12 2012, 04:47 PM
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 11:28 AM

288 posts

fellow hunters , can you guys drop some me some tips on upgrading my DH pretty please? smile.gif i got 6m gold now and i found out that most of my rares are giving me alot of vitality and if i swap them out i will lose alot of hp for little boost in dps. profile in my sig , thanks in advance !
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 01:46 PM

288 posts

this is my stat page for a more detailed view of my stats

i just swapped my embrace with a rare given to me by morningstar5770 (thanks !)

I normally play at mp 1 and able to farm act3 (doodle route) , im doing ok , not dying too often. but if i run into reflect damage then things start to get a little tricky and most of the time i pop all my cooldowns just to stay alive.

what im really curious is , how am i able to afford equips that have the rolls that you mentioned? most of them are out of my budget or costs at least half of my gold pile. i really want the 7% cc from 2 set nats, but mediocre boots cost 3.5m buyout at least.

did i get a manticore too early ? coz i just won it @ 157k just because i see most of the DH's here running around with one. should i opt for a different weapon altogether ?

thanks for providing such a detailed explanation 2890! i will refer back to your post whenever i look for upgrades.

@lksing78
no hard feelings taken bro , i know my limitations haha. well i have a barb also.. >_<
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 03:12 PM

288 posts

haha totally overwhelmed with gratitude from all of u guys ! biggrin.gif i just received the helm from hulkie smile.gif

did a key run with hulkie , his 1h build looks awesome !

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 03:15 PM
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 03:30 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 13 2012, 03:29 PM)
It seems hulkie is a big fan of unity. May i ask why?

oh btw dante,

if u're gonna get a DML, decide which hatred generator you wanna you use.
sorry but what is a DML?

edit: oh ok i just looked it up , dead man's legacy xD

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 03:31 PM
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 03:33 PM

288 posts

hmm i got my DML for 350k , and coincidentally i use hungering arrow so i just bid it. i just bought a noob dawn for 30k lol (hulkie wannabe now)

trying various builds right now to see what actualyl floats my boat. i feel i rushed too quickly into manticore w/o having any IAS.

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 03:36 PM
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 04:24 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Nov 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
one thing about manticore.. it is the most common bow most dh use is because of its main advantage - can roll 2 socket. if it doesn't have 2 socket, it is basically similar to any rare crossbow.

at some point it might be a disadvantage as compared to rare crossbow because manticore roll an amount of poison damage - means it has lower white damage. items will be affected by white damage such as SOJ, or inna belt (+% holy damage), etc.

@ dante1989
by looking at your manticore you have pretty dps, only advantage is that it has high dex. perhaps you can consider trying rare xbow with >1200 dps?
thanks for the advice smile.gif i feel like trying out bows, what bow would be suitable ? a rare or windforce?

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 13 2012, 04:28 PM
dante1989
post Nov 13 2012, 07:28 PM

288 posts

thanks again 2890 i will keep that in mind smile.gif btw im having a hard time choosing hatred spenders.. i used traps b4 but only felt its full potential when there is a tank. i used cluster arrows too but they are too expensive and you need to spend a passive to make it cheaper. any advice?
dante1989
post Nov 15 2012, 05:48 PM

288 posts

woohoo just got this today smile.gif
dante1989
post Nov 15 2012, 06:21 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 15 2012, 06:13 PM)
nice find D  thumbup.gif  looks like u dont need to wear the fugly andy helm anymore  tongue.gif  haha
hehehe thanks hulkie smile.gif couldnt have done it without ur andariels
dante1989
post Nov 17 2012, 11:24 PM

288 posts

2890 please make a video show casing your DH clearing mobs on low mp ! please ! xD
dante1989
post Nov 17 2012, 11:31 PM

288 posts

curious question , what mp do you guys farm at for paragon levels solo? i find that for me its worth doing mp1 at most to avoid dying alot sad.gif
dante1989
post Nov 18 2012, 12:08 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:39 PM)
@dante1989

Hmm, a video? This is embarrassing. Well, I'll try to whip smth up when I'm back from my hols. But I'm not a speed farmer like doodle.

Well, I normally farm MP 3 or 5 act 3.
well i just wanna see your dh in action haha. sadly you're in EU else we could play together. d3 got paid realm transfer or not ah? tongue.gif
dante1989
post Nov 18 2012, 02:25 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Nov 18 2012, 02:24 AM)
mp1 mp2 suits dh more == lately been using vengance+nightstalker+bat+balllightning for low lvl mp ==
keep spamming ball lightning while vaulting aroung ==
low mp kill fast, more globe drop to recharge ball lightning and cri more to let u recharge vault ...
nice farming with u just now biggrin.gif too fast i cant catch up haha.. even warden die b4 i land X_X
dante1989
post Nov 18 2012, 04:24 AM

288 posts

nice vid bro ! u got an ivory tower hehe.. whats the build ?

This post has been edited by dante1989: Nov 18 2012, 04:26 AM
dante1989
post Nov 26 2012, 09:10 PM

288 posts

guys does chance to stun on hit stack with thunderball from bola shot ? coz i wanna stun lock ubers haha
dante1989
post Nov 30 2012, 04:47 PM

288 posts

heh welcome harusame1989 we are from the same year ! yea baby~

busy lvling paragon these days hehe and i updated my sig !
dante1989
post Dec 8 2012, 12:10 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 7 2012, 07:47 PM)
i have 1.8+ on atl spd de
but still ..can't get use to it yet.. sweat.gif
still prefer my 13++ dps with lubang bow

oh well..me into WD de...
will be seldom lepak here..maybe laugh.gif
heh yeah i noticed.. mr. Rotcod