Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

TSnairud
post May 29 2006, 07:21 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Nah...when Piper is around 8 onths old until now, i've never clean her ears except when i bathe her. No foul smell or whatever.

Generally, a JRT ears are made to be folded because when they go underground, sands and other stuffs might dropped into the ear cavity if the ears are standing. So, folded ears are its purpose.

edit: ya got yourself a jrt already?

This post has been edited by nairud: May 29 2006, 07:21 PM
Jenn77
post May 29 2006, 07:29 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 29 2006, 07:21 PM)
Nah...when Piper is around 8 onths old until now, i've never clean her ears except when i bathe her. No foul smell or whatever.

Generally, a JRT ears are made to be folded because when they go underground, sands and other stuffs might dropped into the ear cavity if the ears are standing. So, folded ears are its purpose.

edit: ya got yourself a jrt already?
No la.. waiting for the 'hot pants.' Kekeke.. dont know can get or not.. rclxub.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Thanks for the info.. Currently bz with throwing away my fishies ler.. very geram, with good filtration and water quality the water still gets dirty easily, esp. the hot weather those algae grow like mad in no time.. sienz! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: May 29 2006, 07:43 PM
-DaRReN-C-
post May 29 2006, 09:49 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 29 2006, 06:57 PM)
Hey Nairud, issit common for JRT's to get ear infections? I read somewhere that it's because they have drop ears and thus they dont get any good ventilation in the ears, so ear infection is imminent. And usually do u clean Piper's ears? Coz my sis clean the lab ears with some oils bought from the vets.. if not their ears will have some foul smell.
have to always do ear cleaning 1 cannot lazy o tongue.gif
what dog also same 1
drop ear stand ear also same 1 alot of customer dog facing this problem
some after use the ear solution can cure
some if stop using it the problem comes again
its like skin problem, have to see luck also 1 shocking.gif
-DaRReN-C-
post May 29 2006, 09:59 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 29 2006, 07:29 PM)
No la.. waiting for the 'hot pants.' Kekeke.. dont know can get or not..  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Thanks for the info.. Currently bz with throwing away my fishies ler.. very geram, with good filtration and water quality the water still gets dirty easily, esp. the hot weather those algae grow like mad in no time.. sienz!  shakehead.gif
haha alot algae in my big fish pond also =.="
lazy to clean lar too big liao
still have 5-6 tanks fish but its easier job to clean it compare to big pond
btw....what fish you have now ?

spcx
post May 30 2006, 02:39 PM

207 posts

Darren you have a zoo at home? tongue.gif Hehehe.

Anymore JRT pics? =( Also Nairud, happy.gif ur pups, how ar? Are you selling them?
-DaRReN-C-
post May 30 2006, 03:07 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(spcx @ May 30 2006, 02:39 PM)

Anymore JRT pics? =( Also Nairud, happy.gif ur pups, how ar? Are you selling them?
long long time ago my house is western food shop, cause that time alot australian in penang
then after that my uncle import alot japanese koi
after that he also import dogs and do reptiles also
thats why until today my house still got alot snakes and alot different kind giant lizard, i think last time they escape 1 =.="
after that my bro do discus farm and hamster farm, that time im in primary school
my hand i keep hamster,fish,snake,iguana,dogs,scorpion,tortise...zzz...end up now what also dont want keep, just keep some bettas only

own breeding, 1 sold (not confirm which 1 yet)
the buyer paid yesterday but i dont give them take yet cause i never sell dogs below 7 weeks
TSnairud
post May 30 2006, 04:03 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(spcx @ May 30 2006, 02:39 PM)

What do you know about Dogs? What do you know about JRT?
simchi
post May 30 2006, 10:03 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ May 30 2006, 03:07 PM)
long long time ago my house is western food shop, cause that time alot australian in penang
then after that my uncle import alot japanese koi
after that he also import dogs and do reptiles also
thats why until today my house still got alot snakes and alot different kind giant lizard, i think last time they escape 1 =.="
after that my bro do discus farm and hamster farm, that time im in primary school
my hand i keep hamster,fish,snake,iguana,dogs,scorpion,tortise...zzz...end up now what also dont want keep, just keep some bettas only

own breeding, 1 sold (not confirm which 1 yet)
the buyer paid yesterday but i dont give them take yet cause i never sell dogs below 7 weeks
nice nice notworthy.gif
groovemaster
post May 30 2006, 10:11 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 29 2006, 06:57 PM)
Hey Nairud, issit common for JRT's to get ear infections? I read somewhere that it's because they have drop ears and thus they dont get any good ventilation in the ears, so ear infection is imminent. And usually do u clean Piper's ears? Coz my sis clean the lab ears with some oils bought from the vets.. if not their ears will have some foul smell.

JRTs r pretty low maintenance ven compared 2 other breeds. Ears dun really smell much but still hv 2 clean dem at least once a week, after bath. Havent really encountered any JRT with ear infection yet.

Deir ears r only slightly flopped, so dey still get some ventilation unlike Spaniels.
Jenn77
post May 31 2006, 12:54 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ May 29 2006, 09:59 PM)
haha alot algae in my big fish pond also =.="
lazy to clean lar too big liao
still have 5-6 tanks fish but its easier job to clean it compare to big pond
btw....what fish you have now ?
I hate streamyx! Just manage to connect since 830pm. Grr.....! Oops... off topic! Im keeping some south american chiclid, some green prawns and some local swordtails. Actually is my gf's fish, I retire along time liao. Now just waiting for chance to grab a good JRT (Nairud nodding his head and happily smiling rclxm9.gif ) DOnt know why, maybe old liao, dont have stamina to jaga so many pets, prefer to jaga dogs oni. My neighbour just gave away his 6 year old daschund. Poor fella.. the darn APT alwiz bully him! cry.gif Lucky the JRT knows how to defend itself.. nvr gave up the fight one.. Nice pups..!

@ Fawn, long time no c nro.. hows groovie.. Thanks for the info. Im keen in keeping JRT's. Thats why I need to make sure that the ear infections are minimal. My male lab seems to have the same problem, my sis planning to send the male to the vet this saturday. Hmm.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: May 31 2006, 12:54 AM
-DaRReN-C-
post May 31 2006, 01:00 AM

463 posts

hahaha
i always have a dream
keepin 10+ - 20 sausage in nice garden
when they saw i step in garden all happily run to me
tongue.gif
Jenn77
post May 31 2006, 01:02 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ May 31 2006, 01:00 AM)
hahaha
i always have a dream
keepin 10+ - 20 sausage in nice garden
when they saw i step in garden all happily run to me
tongue.gif
Maybe after a year or 2 keeping JRT's then I will get a 'sausage'. Actually damn funny when they chase sumthing.. so short legs yet run so fast.. But looks abit timid yeah..
-DaRReN-C-
post May 31 2006, 01:10 AM

463 posts

but sometimes are very pity them when they walk slowly
like not so balance 1
but not much people appreciate this dog =.="
alot people in here say it look ugly
thats why sausage is hard to sell here
long hair 1 sell fast
but got people order only can go import

crazymouse_yyh
post May 31 2006, 09:14 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ May 31 2006, 01:10 AM)
but sometimes are very pity them when they walk slowly
like not so balance 1
but not much people appreciate this dog =.="
alot people in here say it look ugly
thats why sausage is hard to sell here
long hair 1 sell fast
but got people order only can go import
I like sausage dog..... wuwuwu.... that was my 2nd dog and he was poisoned... well, good watch dog but terrible guard. And he was afraid of cats too... then he was best friends with my chickens.

Hahah.. sorry, off topic but I couldn't help sharing a bit about my old Denver.
spcx
post May 31 2006, 10:32 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 30 2006, 04:03 PM)
What do you know about Dogs? What do you know about JRT?
To be honest I dont know much about JRTs, all I know is that they are kinda hyper breed, needs alot of attention, jumps quite high, dig holes, and...whatever breed i'm looking at, once i'm taking care of them they would be like my own lil brother or sister. I've taken care of my mixed breed for 11 years, she passed away peacefully (no disease, no injections those tat make them sleep) early this year, like i've mentioned before in my very first few posts in this thread. her last breath was..sad..

sob sob..now u've reminded me bout her.. =( hehe wan me to post some pics of her and me..pretty long time ago.. haha, she does look a lil like JRT, but her ears are pointed. eek
TSnairud
post May 31 2006, 10:49 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

JRT is not for the faint of heart. Think carefully when you want one. esp the active ones.
spcx
post May 31 2006, 11:27 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 31 2006, 10:49 AM)
JRT is not for the faint of heart. Think carefully when you want one. esp the active ones.
I have a lifestyle which suits any JRTs tongue.gif lol..i'm kinda hyper type of people. I prefer the active ones though smile.gif

guess I'll have to drop by and get from other breeders then, sobz. thx anyway
TSnairud
post May 31 2006, 11:31 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

where do you leave? Do you have a compound for it to run? Have you read/know everything one needs to know about jrt? What kinda lifestyle you're having?How long will you be away from the dog? Any other ppl that can take care of the dog when you're out working/studying?

All these kinda questions will surely be asked by responsible breeder/seller if they want to sell to you.
-DaRReN-C-
post May 31 2006, 11:35 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 31 2006, 09:14 AM)
I like sausage dog..... wuwuwu.... that was my 2nd dog and he was poisoned... well, good watch dog but terrible guard. And he was afraid of cats too... then he was best friends with my chickens.

Hahah.. sorry, off topic but I couldn't help sharing a bit about my old Denver.
too bad to hear it....
sausage is good in catchin rats 1 mah
they are good rat hunter thumbup.gif
still can get along with chickens ar
for most dogs should hunt down your chicken become their dinner lor
hahahaa

Suet
post May 31 2006, 11:36 AM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

I have been wanting a JRT for ages and ages, it's actually a tie between them and beagles for my ideal dogs. My bf's mom is very particular about what dogs to keep since prolly before getting our own place we MIGHT need to live with them after getting married (yeah yeah I demands dogs as dowry lol!).

How can I convince her JRTs are good dogs? sad.gif
I don't want a poodley-lapdpg (no offense to poodles). happy.gif

100 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:56 PM