59 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Games Dead Or Alive 4, Dead or Alive Xtreme 2

welwitchia
post Apr 8 2006, 11:01 AM

1,219 posts

Its a fighting game, so its a given that the connection between the 2 fighters have to be consistent. So when playing DOA4 online, just try to stop all downloads that u might be doing. BT is a no no when playing DOA4.

I was just thinking, maybe SF has online issues..its been forever already and its still not out yet.
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 8 2006, 09:02 AM)
me, Wel and Dark already 1mpbs la~ the DOA online is a bit sensitive one dude yawn.gif
Darkchaser
post Apr 8 2006, 01:34 PM

522 posts

All online games will have lag, period. It's just how you to optimize your games, i.e. number of people in the game, ping for each player, latency, etc....

The only reason fighting games suffer is that they can't afford to warp game elements like in racers or FPS. If fighting games follow the same formula like how FPS games handle lag, it'd be totally unfair.... Imagine playing a fighter, then all of a sudden you get hit even though you never saw what hit you....

Same reason why SF2 is still not out. I'm sure they're trying to figure out how to combat lag, since it's a big issue for fighters.
hikaru_x
post Apr 8 2006, 02:06 PM

161 posts

can't play online for a few days adee, my connection seems to have some problem, the connection will go dead every 10-15 minutes, hv to restrart modem... arghggh i hate tmnuts
Darkchaser
post Apr 13 2006, 06:51 PM

522 posts

Nice game yesterday guys, I just wanna apologise to everyone about yesterday....especially Symax|My, my tag partner. I was just soooo tension after finishing NFSMW, so I guess I carried all that tension over to DOA4. I wasn't really mad at anyone, that's just my head carrying over all that frustration.

Again sorry for yesterday smile.gif
TStailgunner
post Apr 13 2006, 06:56 PM

293 posts

haha...hehe... u play NFSMW also frustration laugh.gif i play pc version with my keyboard lagi mahu use manual gear aiya easy chop la~~ laugh.gif u mad meh yesterday?? i tot u mad with sylmax only tongue.gif

welwitchia
post Apr 13 2006, 07:00 PM

1,219 posts

^ Tension from NFS? U were playing online or what?
Anyway, i had a lot of fun last night. Seems like I can't really play with ppl from other countries..The lag is just "feels" different. Half of the time, the moves dont come out and i get trashed real bad. Was playing a Losers stay game yesterday, i get to play for a long time. tongue.gif
Darkchaser
post Apr 13 2006, 07:09 PM

522 posts

I should lend you NFSMW, then you'll know how frustrating it can be tongue.gif Imagine racking up 1million ++ bounty points, which takes about around 10 minutes of dodging police cars, then losing everything when you make a stupid mistake. vmad.gif

Oh well, it's all over now since I beat the @@#$#@$!$!!! game. Now I can concentrate on my lovely girls of RRXX, DOA4 and soon, Inphyy from N3 biggrin.gif

Game on tonight?? whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
welwitchia
post Apr 13 2006, 08:08 PM

1,219 posts

^ Sure.. seems like I'm only interested in fighting games.. All my other games collecting dust. doh.gif
kyap
post Apr 13 2006, 09:44 PM

176 posts

Haha guys I'm ok......I should apologise to everyone especially to my Tag partner Darkchaser , make you lose so many rounds sweat.gif . I think I should pull out my network cable from my xbox360 to avoid any invite from you guys until I know how to use all the characters tongue.gif . I'm getting boring also always used Ryu Hayabusa tongue.gif ......Btw yesterday Tag match was really fun rclxms.gif .
prazole
post Apr 14 2006, 12:50 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

darkchaser whoop my ass the other day
made me feel sad when playing DOA only sad.gif
welwitchia
post Apr 14 2006, 01:03 AM

1,219 posts

You should trying playing with the Japanese players. Its pretty embarrassing. I'm now officially a C player. Man...they can make a slow character like Brad Wong move so quickly, its pretty amazing.
QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 14 2006, 12:50 AM)
darkchaser whoop my ass the other day
made me feel sad when playing DOA only  sad.gif
Darkchaser
post Apr 14 2006, 07:20 AM

522 posts

Prazole, I did lose to you a couple of times what.....I think overall you still gained more points than you lost, I know I certainly lost more points than I gained tongue.gif You don't have a headset or what? Kinda weird playing online very silently....

Sorry couldn't play last night, was too damn tired for some reason.
prazole
post Apr 14 2006, 11:39 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Apr 14 2006, 07:20 AM)
Prazole, I did lose to you a couple of times what.....I think overall you still gained more points than you lost, I know I certainly lost more points than I gained  tongue.gif You don't have a headset or what? Kinda weird playing online very silently....

Sorry couldn't play last night, was too damn tired for some reason.
oh aiya coz my headset in the box.. i not yet open yet
malas la coz i moving house mar.. i put up the basic stuff only..

and.. my new house will not have internet for few weeks.. sucks.. xboxlive wasted..
TStailgunner
post Apr 19 2006, 04:06 PM

293 posts

tonight u guys all must come...i wanna kick u all ass for good...
chinsc
post Apr 19 2006, 04:17 PM

853 posts

wa ha ha~~~ long time didnt play DOA4! lastnight wcliang keep on sending invite untill he give up and play GRAW :-)

wait untill i received my Joytech NEO gamepad.... im sure i can do better with this gamepad!
welwitchia
post Apr 19 2006, 04:22 PM

1,219 posts

With who? The mad alien fella?
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 19 2006, 04:06 PM)
tonight u guys all must come...i wanna kick u all ass for good...
jaylike7
post Apr 19 2006, 06:22 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

guys, is it DOA4 nice to play?

how bout the controll scheme? easy to learn?
TStailgunner
post Apr 19 2006, 07:09 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 19 2006, 06:22 PM)

nice game need very skiller ppl who love button mashing tongue.gif i sell mine one to u cause im going bankrupt liao cry.gif car also get tow liao cry.gif
welwitchia
post Apr 19 2006, 07:13 PM

1,219 posts

It all depends if u like 3D fighting games or not. Don't expect it to play like Street Fighter. There are only a few moves which requires u to perform a hodoken motion.

U get 3 buttons. Block/Reverse/Counter, Punch, Kick.
Unlike other 3D fighters, this game places a lot of emphasis on reversals which IMO, kinda sucks..cause everyone can reverse almost every single move.

If u ask me, the learning curve is kinda steep but this is one game where the replay value is pretty high. U can always play with ppl from other countries (sometimes laggy) and there are quite a few of us here that plays it..when we have nothing else to play. tongue.gif
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 19 2006, 06:22 PM)

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Apr 19 2006, 07:17 PM
TStailgunner
post Apr 21 2006, 07:30 PM

293 posts

tonight all welcome smile.gif i'm selling DOA4 poster for RM29.90 tongue.gif

59 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:36 AM