Games Dead Or Alive 4, Dead or Alive Xtreme 2
Darkchaser
Apr 4 2006, 04:11 PM
Who thrashed you? Anyhoos, I've met A+ players who are real....I mean, that guy totally pwned me with his Hayate, which is why I still say that Hayate is the #1 character in DOA4.... Ayane is probably only around 4th-5th..... Here's a tip. Against friends, you just have to learn how your friends play. I've been playing with Wel and Dreamy too long, so I know how they play and how to counter their way of playing. I'm sure they've learnt a lot of my playing too. Against unknown, the key is to know the most damaging combos, and execute them when you get an opening. Since you can't anticipate the opponent, the best way is to damage them more than they can damage you.
kyap
Apr 4 2006, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 4 2006, 02:19 PM) Well, if u wanna beat Ayane, u have to know how to play Ayane also Also, most SS ranking players are fake. SS ranking players are FAKE, why  .
hikaru_x
Apr 4 2006, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(kyap @ Apr 4 2006, 05:03 PM) SS ranking players are FAKE, why  . because they use super cheap@ss moves! no la, just kidding. previously there is a bug in DOA online that lets you boost your ranking to SS or right down to F. i think wel was talking about that.
welwitchia
Apr 4 2006, 06:05 PM
I'm the wrong person to ask for DOA training. I still get trashed by both of them...but i get that's to be expected..  This is my first DOA, all the while, I'm a Virtua Fighter player which is not counter intensive like DOA.. In DOA, u have to stop all u'r chains in the middle or u'll get countered.. Having said all that, I still think DOA4 is my favourite 360 game. At least i don't get bored with it. QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 4 2006, 02:23 PM) eh come come and give me tuition....need to learn how to play this game badly.... darkchaser and dreamyghost thrash me 9 9 This post has been edited by welwitchia: Apr 4 2006, 06:07 PM
yoroi
Apr 4 2006, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 4 2006, 06:05 PM) I'm the wrong person to ask for DOA training. I still get trashed by both of them...but i get that's to be expected..  This is my first DOA, all the while, I'm a Virtua Fighter player which is not counter intensive like DOA.. In DOA, u have to stop all u'r chains in the middle or u'll get countered.. Having said all that, I still think DOA4 is my favourite 360 game. At least i don't get bored with it. i remember the day i first got the game and you and cerebral pwned me real bad
Darkchaser
Apr 4 2006, 07:22 PM
It was WAY worse back in DOA2....all you had to do was press Back and the Free button, and you'll counter EVERYTHING. Yes, everything, no matter high, low, whatever.
The most fair system was probably DOA1....it was hard to counter, the movement is the same as Bayman's more advanced counter in DOA4.
prazole
Apr 4 2006, 09:37 PM
can someone tell me what is the different between japanese and asian DOA4 then? coz i got PGR3 asian.. all is ok.. manual all color n stuff
chinsc
Apr 4 2006, 09:41 PM
wei, time for DOA4 now!
TStailgunner
Apr 4 2006, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 4 2006, 09:37 PM) can someone tell me what is the different between japanese and asian DOA4 then? coz i got PGR3 asian.. all is ok.. manual all color n stuff the doa jpn is full color manual and in the DVD case background got the Tri-Tower building picture  (the best case background i never see..why? coz other games is empty  ), the asian one i dunno  PGR3 jpn full color manual and full japanese word too
Hattori
Apr 5 2006, 11:19 PM
Is it just me or the Tri-Tower is actually the KLCC Twin Tower with an additional tower?
TStailgunner
Apr 6 2006, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Hattori @ Apr 5 2006, 11:19 PM) Is it just me or the Tri-Tower is actually the KLCC Twin Tower with an additional tower?  this tri tower is more taller it has 999m tall and zack climb up there before
prazole
Apr 7 2006, 06:17 PM
hehe at last got DOA4 already by tomorrow (saturday) but i need some time training before i hit xboxlive
so if anyone wants to kill noobie can safely add my gamertag.. WOOHOO.. damn excited to watch leifang again but now on HD..
wanna ask.. how come nobody talks much one the 4 new character.. except for kokoro with her short skirts doing high kick.. very lousy issit the rest of the bunch?
Darkchaser
Apr 7 2006, 07:12 PM
You won't be saying that if you see Dreamy playing Elliot...
chinsc
Apr 7 2006, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 7 2006, 06:17 PM) hehe at last got DOA4 already by tomorrow (saturday) but i need some time training before i hit xboxlive so if anyone wants to kill noobie can safely add my gamertag.. WOOHOO.. damn excited to watch leifang again but now on HD.. wanna ask.. how come nobody talks much one the 4 new character.. except for kokoro with her short skirts doing high kick.. very lousy issit the rest of the bunch? wah~~~ fresh meat.......
TStailgunner
Apr 7 2006, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(chinsc @ Apr 7 2006, 07:19 PM) fresh meat?? yesterday night i get *** kaokao  all because of lag....dont blame the lag new guys!! this game is like this one sometimes will very laggy and sometimes very smooth one
Darkchaser
Apr 7 2006, 09:15 PM
Yeah man..... sorry to say to those who played yesterday, but lag is a normal occurence in DOA4.....no matter how good your connection is, there'll always be a little lag at some point. To me, yesterday's session was normal. I think the only really bad time was when Dreamy and tonmj fought...I think we're talking about 1 frame every 5 seconds....
TStailgunner
Apr 7 2006, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Apr 7 2006, 09:15 PM) Yeah man..... sorry to say to those who played yesterday, but lag is a normal occurence in DOA4.....no matter how good your connection is, there'll always be a little lag at some point. To me, yesterday's session was normal. I think the only really bad time was when Dreamy and tonmj fought...I think we're talking about 1 frame every 5 seconds....  ya la when me and tonmj like North Pole ver. South Pole  lag till bro Wel. can take picture with he handphone
prazole
Apr 8 2006, 03:31 AM
i assume u guys on 1mpbs la and still complaining?
anyone 512 like me?
TStailgunner
Apr 8 2006, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 8 2006, 03:31 AM) i assume u guys on 1mpbs la and still complaining? anyone 512 like me? me, Wel and Dark already 1mpbs la~ the DOA online is a bit sensitive one dude