QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 3 2012, 01:17 AM)
that makes it worst doesnt it? he's young, full of energy and cant score easy goals?English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal - 2nd defeat!
English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal - 2nd defeat!
Sep 3 2012, 01:21 AM
726 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Sep 3 2012, 01:23 AM
28 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 3 2012, 01:18 AM) Suarez was never the prolific goalscorer type such as the likes of RVP and Falcao. IMO, the main reason why he does well in his national team is because he has Cavani by his side who attracts the defenders from Suarez enabling him to perform his magic. All i can say is Suarez can be exciting or frustrating to watch..On another note, i see many times referees and linesmen judge him based on his reputation..Got tackled but assume he dived..fouls always goes against him.. Btw, On paper, the team is good, somehow we just can't score.. Even Sterling is starting to hit the post.. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:25 AM
i just hope we are not in a precarious position come Jan if not be prepare for another round of panic and expensive signing as other teams will know that we are desperate and will jack up the price of their players.
Sep 3 2012, 01:26 AM
Validating
5,444 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:21 AM) So he has a poor run of form and suddenly he's not good enough? Or did you expect him to carry the team the way Torres did?Is that how you support the club? By the way he scored last week. |
2,659 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Miri, PJ & KL |
291 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(saikuan @ Sep 3 2012, 01:23 AM) All i can say is Suarez can be exciting or frustrating to watch.. He is NEVER gonna be given a soft penalty and free-kicks anymore. He has this kind of reputation all the way back from Ajax. Remember the ear incident...On another note, i see many times referees and linesmen judge him based on his reputation..Got tackled but assume he dived..fouls always goes against him.. Btw, On paper, the team is good, somehow we just can't score.. Even Sterling is starting to hit the post.. If we want him to start scoring, we need another striker up front or change the formation. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:25 AM) i just hope we are not in a precarious position come Jan if not be prepare for another round of panic and expensive signing as other teams will know that we are desperate and will jack up the price of their players. Later we have Owen, Fowler and Heskey back as back up.. |
852 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Suarez...is soon becoming a one trick pony!!
All he do is trying to nutmeg nia. Season defender know liaw. |
457 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
just cant hold myself to watch the 2nd half of the game..
it has been a norm for terms to play against Liverpool that we r now an average team to face and no pressure at all... |
Sep 3 2012, 01:29 AM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 3 2012, 01:26 AM) He is NEVER gonna be given a soft penalty and free-kicks anymore. He has this kind of reputation all the way back from Ajax. Remember the ear incident... At the moment, with the players we have, the best possible formation is to play Borini in center with Sterling and Suarez on wide.If we want him to start scoring, we need another striker up front or change the formation. Borini cant beat player. he should have played in middle as striker. With Aissati and Sahin coming in soon, I think the creativity will come good. Only the finishing is a bit worrying... We hit the post 3rd time now... |
Sep 3 2012, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 3 2012, 01:26 AM) He is NEVER gonna be given a soft penalty and free-kicks anymore. He has this kind of reputation all the way back from Ajax. Remember the ear incident... I guess so.. The world cup didn't help either..lolIf we want him to start scoring, we need another striker up front or change the formation. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 3 2012, 01:26 AM) So he has a poor run of form and suddenly he's not good enough? Or did you expect him to carry the team the way Torres did? no,i expect him to be more clinical! we know now Borrini can do nuts, Gerrard shooting boots somehow got lost longtime ago and who do we rely to score but Suarez? i dun think its only me, but ALL liverpool fans around the world pinned our hopes on him, and if he cant score we are doomed...Is that how you support the club? By the way he scored last week. and pls dun get me wrong,i dun support liverpool only when they win, im frustrated as the next liverpool fan who dun mind we lose but have some heart when u put in the Liverpool shirt for god's sake. And Gerrard doesnt played poorly at all, he's just damn not interested! This post has been edited by kcmy: Sep 3 2012, 01:35 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 01:33 AM
291 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 3 2012, 01:34 AM
Validating
5,444 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:31 AM) no,i expect him to be more clinical! we know now Borrini can do nuts, Gerrard shooting boots somehow got lost longtime ago and who do we rely to score but Suarez? i dun think its only me, but ALL liverpool fans around the world pinned our hopes on him, and if he cants score we are doomed... It's hardly his fault we didn't get a goalscorer on deadline day to share some of his burden.It's one thing to hope for him to score. It's a totally different thing to rip into him as if he didn't deserve the red shirt. He was our top scorer last season despite being banned for 8 matches. It's the least bit of respect we can give him. Not to mention he gives nothing less than 100% week in week out. All we do is sit here and moan. This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Sep 3 2012, 01:35 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 3 2012, 01:34 AM) It's hardly his fault we didn't get a goalscorer on deadline day to share some of his burden. He'll get my respect if he performs consistently and be more clinical. chances are hard to come by nowaday and he didnt help by blasting the ball over whenever we have that one little chance to make a difference.It's one thing to hope for him to score. It's a totally different thing to rip into him as if he didn't deserve the red shirt. He was our top scorer last season despite being banned for 8 matches. It's the least bit of respect we can give him. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:31 AM) no,i expect him to be more clinical! we know now Borrini can do nuts, Gerrard shooting boots somehow got lost longtime ago and who do we rely to score but Suarez? i dun think its only me, but ALL liverpool fans around the world pinned our hopes on him, and if he cant score we are doomed... I agree. We love him just as much as all the other Liverpool players.but Strikers will always be judged on the number of goals they score. All those skills and stuff will count as nothing if u don't score. Perhaps, the liverpool system doesn't suit him? i duno..probably Borini shud play in the middle. He can attack the ball better than Suarez. Suarez playing off him is better. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 3 2012, 01:34 AM) It's hardly his fault we didn't get a goalscorer on deadline day to share some of his burden. so u mean i should be happy and sit quietly when he's blasting shots over the bar and see other teams like WBA beating the crap out of us?It's one thing to hope for him to score. It's a totally different thing to rip into him as if he didn't deserve the red shirt. He was our top scorer last season despite being banned for 8 matches. It's the least bit of respect we can give him. Not to mention he gives nothing less than 100% week in week out. All we do is sit here and moan. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:40 AM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:38 AM) He'll get my respect if he performs consistently and be more clinical. chances are hard to come by nowaday and he didnt help by blasting the ball over whenever we have that one little chance to make a difference. A player only earn your respect if he performs consistently? SERIOUSLY?Wow, I am surprised. Then I guess player like Kuyt will never earn your respect then? Not only did he not performing consistent enough, his play is never beautiful to begin with. I respect him though for he plays with his heart and passion. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(saikuan @ Sep 3 2012, 01:38 AM) I agree. We love him just as much as all the other Liverpool players.but Strikers will always be judged on the number of goals they score. All those skills and stuff will count as nothing if u don't score. Perhaps, the liverpool system doesn't suit him? i duno..probably Borini shud play in the middle. He can attack the ball better than Suarez. Suarez playing off him is better. yeah, i hope BR will get his tactics right soon if not be prepared for panic buying come Jan transfer window.Added on September 3, 2012, 1:43 am QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:40 AM) A player only earn your respect if he performs consistently? SERIOUSLY? no need to be surprised, we'll see whats ur reaction when we finish at the bottom 3 and Suarez scores only 5 goals.Wow, I am surprised. Then I guess player like Kuyt will never earn your respect then? Not only did he not performing consistent enough, his play is never beautiful to begin with. I respect him though for he plays with his heart and passion. there's nothing malice in my comments,just wanted him to practise his finishing more instead of constantly arguing with the ref and getting himself booked. we are already short of strikers, dun make thing worse for us. This post has been edited by kcmy: Sep 3 2012, 01:46 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:40 AM) yeah, i hope BR will get his tactics right soon if not be prepared for panic buying come Jan transfer window. Yeah, well, January is too far away..by then it might be too late..Added on September 3, 2012, 1:43 am no need to be surprised, we'll see whats ur reaction when we finish at the bottom 3 and Suarez scores only 5 goals. Still, Owen,Heskey, and Fowler are free agents..just saying..lolz |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:31 AM |