English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 0-2 Arsenal - 2nd defeat!

saikuan
post Aug 21 2012, 02:39 PM

28 posts

I hope we can appeal for the red card..If not, perhaps Coates or Kelly should slot in with Skrtel in CB. Carragher isn't going to be able to cope with those ManC forwards..I duno why Coates isn't given much chance. seems like he is forgotten.
saikuan
post Sep 2 2012, 11:39 PM

28 posts

Get Owen..Pay as you play doesn't sound bad..gives us a back up to SCORING.. and i think it will help him retire with a better conscience than being Judas.. tongue.gif

BTW, maybe we can hijack a deal for Del Piero too? Free agent..good technical player..would suit our play..Owen and Del Piero, to teach Suarez and Borini to score simple goals.. rclxms.gif
saikuan
post Sep 2 2012, 11:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(redkop63 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:40 PM)
That being the case either BR has bought the wrong player, a winger instead of Borini or he got his tactics wrong, either way he plays a part in it.
speaking of winger, i wonder where is Assaidi? and why oh why none of our managers ever use Pacheco?
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 12:13 AM

28 posts

I don't think anyone should be pointing fingers. FSG is trying to build a future of a suistainable Liverpool. Do we really want to spend 200-300mil and then something goes wrong and the club goes bust and go down like Rangers? Even Malaga is having problems.

Now we can only look forward to what other reinforcement that can come in and improve the squad and start going up the league table by first beating Manure..

Owen looks very likely at the moment..still hope for Del Piero too..lol
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 12:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Sep 3 2012, 12:13 AM)
Let's the bygone be bygone.

As for our today match, I really have to say Stevie G hasn't cut it. Very very poor play from him, I think given his current age, his fitness can't handle 2 full 90 min games in a week. When you're given an AM role, you have to be dynamic and sharp of which Stevie G failed to do so.
SG have to start playing the Pirlo style..he cant be running box to box all the time anymore. A more deep lying playmaker..
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 12:58 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(elnino @ Sep 3 2012, 12:54 AM)
RvP practically can score goals while having his eyes closed, while our forwards can practically screw up any golden chances..lol
Shouldn't a 50 mil or 35mil striker score more than a 24mil one? lol tongue.gif

Suarez can score such a great freekick but misses so many easy chances..If he had taken most of them, Messi also have to stand aside..
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 01:10 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:08 AM)
Dont say RVP, even Michu is miles better than all of our Strikeforce combined..
Thinking back, we were linked with Michu once..lol
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 01:15 AM

28 posts

Suarez is good but somehow he doesn't score enough..i wonder it is him or the supply line..when he appears for uruguay, he scores a lot..

saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 01:23 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 3 2012, 01:18 AM)
Suarez was never the prolific goalscorer type such as the likes of RVP and Falcao. IMO, the main reason why he does well in his national team is because he has Cavani by his side who attracts the defenders from Suarez enabling him to perform his magic.
All i can say is Suarez can be exciting or frustrating to watch..
On another note, i see many times referees and linesmen judge him based on his reputation..Got tackled but assume he dived..fouls always goes against him..

Btw, On paper, the team is good, somehow we just can't score.. Even Sterling is starting to hit the post..
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 01:28 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:25 AM)
i just hope we are not in a precarious position come Jan if not be prepare for another round of panic and expensive signing as other teams will know that we are desperate and will jack up the price of their players.
Later we have Owen, Fowler and Heskey back as back up.. tongue.gif rolleyes.gif
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 01:29 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 3 2012, 01:26 AM)
He is NEVER gonna be given a soft penalty and free-kicks anymore. He has this kind of reputation all the way back from Ajax. Remember the ear incident...
If we want him to start scoring, we need another striker up front or change the formation.
I guess so.. The world cup didn't help either..lol
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 01:38 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:31 AM)
no,i expect him to be more clinical! we know now Borrini can do nuts, Gerrard shooting boots somehow got lost longtime ago and who do we rely to score but Suarez? i dun think its only me, but ALL liverpool fans around the world pinned our hopes on him, and if he cant score we are doomed...
I agree. We love him just as much as all the other Liverpool players.but Strikers will always be judged on the number of goals they score. All those skills and stuff will count as nothing if u don't score. Perhaps, the liverpool system doesn't suit him? i duno..probably Borini shud play in the middle. He can attack the ball better than Suarez. Suarez playing off him is better.
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 01:46 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:40 AM)
yeah, i hope BR will get his tactics right soon if not be prepared for panic buying come Jan transfer window.

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:43 am

no need to be surprised, we'll see whats ur reaction when we finish at the bottom 3 and Suarez scores only 5 goals.
Yeah, well, January is too far away..by then it might be too late..

Still, Owen,Heskey, and Fowler are free agents..just saying..lolz
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 02:03 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Sep 3 2012, 01:53 AM)
whoa.. some people get carried away after losing a game.. its the 3rd game of the season. relax. give BR and the players some time.

whats with the suarez hate? by now we fans should know that his finishing is not really good (at least with us). but he replace that shortcomings with opening spaces and creating chances for other players. granted, except the man city game, he is not on his best but he gave 100% and played with heart. plus he definitely looks tired. he have been playing a lot of games and got less resting time because he played in the olympics.

he has been the best players for us for so many games so please give him some slack will you? not respecting him because doesn't perform consistently.. negrito pleasee...
I don't think is hating him la..just frustrating..Him and Gerrard not performing, is like u wonder who is gonna step up? For Gerrard, we can see Allen and Shelvey is up to task, maybe Sahin too..So Gerrard can rest a bit..But for Suarez, there is no one..so i believe it's is just frustrating to see him not score..since the bench has no striker.

This said, whoever is at fault at loaning AC out and NOT getting a new striker really screwed us..

Added on September 3, 2012, 2:13 am
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:48 AM)
hopefully BR can motivate and make use of the current players instead of signing players with inflated price.
Dani Pacheco, Suso, Joe Cole( If can play as good as when in France), are all still here and available..I'll say make full use of them..Come to think of it, we don't need to score a lot..I will take 1-0 win anyday..lol

Added on September 3, 2012, 2:13 am
QUOTE(kcmy @ Sep 3 2012, 01:48 AM)
hopefully BR can motivate and make use of the current players instead of signing players with inflated price.
Dani Pacheco, Suso, Joe Cole( If can play as good as when in France), are all still here and available..I'll say make full use of them..Come to think of it, we don't need to score a lot..I will take 1-0 win anyday..lol

This post has been edited by saikuan: Sep 3 2012, 02:13 AM
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 05:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 3 2012, 05:10 PM)
And Neimar?  whistling.gif
Pele?
And we loaned out the next Alan shearer..lol

Added on September 3, 2012, 5:18 pmAnybody knows whatever happened to suso and Pacheco? Not even playing for the reserves..

This post has been edited by saikuan: Sep 3 2012, 05:18 PM
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 05:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 3 2012, 05:26 PM)
Did you guys read the 1000 over comments in the website?

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/latest-new...mprove#comments

We are not the only moaners. LOL. Lots of unhappy people.
Some moaners there always think as if everything is like playing football manager or FIFA12.. very unrealistic..lol..
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 09:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Sep 3 2012, 09:15 PM)
soccernet is as good as a source as any, so there you have it folks:

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...-monday?cc=4716
Don't mind having 1 or even 2 experienced strikers as back up at the moment. They can help the younger forwards. In fact all our strikers are young, Suarez(25), Borini(21), Morgan(18), Sterling (17).. Young strikers are fast and energetic but sometimes the experienced ones know better about when to shoot with power and when to place a shot. Definitely not a bad thing to have the seniors around..Just my 2 cents..
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 10:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:43 PM)
Who can forget the goals scored by the plump-looking Neil Mellor, including one great goal against Arsenal, if I'm not wrong.

Remember being dumbfounded when he was marginalized and eventually kicked out of Anfield - what a waste!

Sadly, like our corporate world, it is not just how good you are but also 'how good you are with so and so', that will give you those breaks! This is not just with managers and coaches but also with seniors - yea, football is no different : there's politics here too!

Of course in certain clubs, there's just one dictator - no matter how good you could be, once you get into his wrong book, you're gone!
I think Mellor was released back then because he was having injury problems. Same goes to Craig Lindfield and Kristian Nemeth. Both prolific strikers at our academy but always got injured and eventually let go. Why is it our strikers always injury prone?
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 10:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:15 PM)
Absolutely understand how you feel about Owen! When a player becomes a shining star at 17, everything gets into your head and when he (supposedly) has a gambling habit, that's when the dark side creeps in and takes over (hehe..pardon the star wars innuendo).

Going by what Henry said in his letter, a deal with Owen seems unlikely. Unfortunately, both Anelka and Drogba are contracted and again, I don't think Henry would agree to pay for either of these 30 something..

I think until January, BR will have to make do with what we now have + our reserves (Morgan & co.).
Yeah..Morgan, Yesil, Ngoo, Pacheco, Adorjan..Pretty good youngster we have. Just have to wait and see..Interesting week next week..Maybe another surprise coming.
saikuan
post Sep 3 2012, 11:04 PM

28 posts

http://hereisthecity.com/2012/09/03/5-free...striker-crisis/

Florent Sinama Pongolle seems like a better option if we want a former player..

0.0227sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:36 PM