201 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

sms2u
post Dec 11 2016, 04:53 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ Dec 10 2016, 03:42 AM)
All the bank in Malaysia their c.card wil come with paywave feature.

Even all the bank debit card include abb debit come with pay wave feature.

Correct me if I m wrong.
is it still depend on bank whether to include paywave into the visa card or not.
dannychen
post Dec 11 2016, 06:10 PM

1,263 posts

Correct me if I m wrong.
wrong, my debit card has it and not on my younique card. same goes to other banks. only selected cards have it.
CP88
post Dec 12 2016, 11:13 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:30 PM)
Interested forumers can apply for Alliance Bank CC via CTOS.
You will get a free CTOS score and RM200 voucher or 28000 AIRASIA big points upon RM1600 spending.
Any link or further info on this? Thanks biggrin.gif
yw46
post Dec 13 2016, 07:25 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 12 2016, 11:13 PM)
Any link or further info on this? Thanks biggrin.gif
https://ctosid.ctos.com.my/ctosid_new/SimpleRegister?
you can view the reward page after get your CTOS score.
one of the rewards : get RM200 voucher with alliance bank.

This post has been edited by yw46: Dec 13 2016, 07:26 AM
psiloveu
post Dec 13 2016, 09:55 AM

795 posts

Correct me if I m wrong.
I m using your bank VI, my card was issued Jan this year. Last week, I called to CS about the new card, CS informed me that my card issued on Jan already with PIN & PAY feature, so bank will not issue a new card to me, plus bank did not acquire visa paywave for this moment. smile.gif
theanswerL2
post Dec 13 2016, 10:28 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 11 2016, 06:10 PM)
wrong, my debit card has it and not on my younique card. same goes to other banks. only selected cards have it.
thanks for sharing .
new knowledge gain.

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Dec 13 2016, 09:55 AM)
I m using your bank VI, my card was issued Jan this year.  Last week, I called to CS about the new card, CS informed me that my card issued on Jan already with PIN & PAY feature, so bank will not issue a new card to me, plus bank did not acquire visa paywave for this moment. smile.gif
i am sorry .

i m not clear on card visa paywave. i more in loan site and debts consolidation .

in credit card paywave issue, need all lyn sifu sifu assist.
according my lyn exprience , sifu sifu in lyn is more knowledge compare with bank cs.

but all my credit card in other bank all come with pay wave feature., but i did not holding alliance bank card.

This post has been edited by theanswerL2: Dec 13 2016, 10:34 AM
jovenne
post Dec 14 2016, 08:24 PM

117 posts

Got my you:nique card approved within few days & got my card delivered to my residential house today.

Credit to @theanswerL2 . Highly recommended.

Btw, I just realised alliance online cannot made bill payment using credit card unlike other banks. bye.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by jovenne: Dec 14 2016, 08:26 PM
dannychen
post Dec 14 2016, 09:23 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Dec 14 2016, 08:24 PM)
Got my you:nique card approved within few days & got my card delivered to my residential house today.

Credit to @theanswerL2 . Highly recommended.

Btw, I just realised alliance online cannot made bill payment using credit card unlike other banks.  bye.gif  bye.gif
you need a debit card + savings account to activate the "transaction module".
siaowei111
post Dec 14 2016, 10:10 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Dec 13 2016, 07:25 AM)
https://ctosid.ctos.com.my/ctosid_new/SimpleRegister?
you can view the reward page after get your CTOS score.
one of the rewards : get RM200 voucher with alliance bank.
wondering do i need to fill up the form and courier to them for this application? i actually not keen to apply this bank credit card because years ago i tried to cancel, but i was told i need to fill the form and submit to the branch cannot cancel via phone. i was like ........... no choice....guai guai visit branch to cancel and never apply again.
yw46
post Dec 14 2016, 10:29 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(siaowei111 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:10 PM)
wondering do i need to fill up the form and courier to them for this application? i actually not keen to apply this bank credit card because years ago i tried to cancel, but i was told i need to fill the form and submit to the branch cannot cancel via phone. i was like ........... no choice....guai guai visit branch to cancel and never apply again.
After i left my contact, i got a call from Alliance bank staff, and just email the supporting docs for the application.
jovenne
post Dec 15 2016, 12:02 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 14 2016, 09:23 PM)
you need a debit card + savings account to activate the "transaction module".
Oh, well bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
tonytyk
post Jan 3 2017, 11:22 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ Nov 21 2016, 11:15 AM)
to new lyn member who interested to apply alb credit card .
upon approval , rm100 reward to new member.
Hi
Please provide application form for younique card
theanswerL2
post Jan 4 2017, 12:11 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 3 2017, 11:22 AM)
Hi
Please provide application  form for younique card
Pm done
drbone
post Jan 16 2017, 08:59 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ Nov 21 2016, 02:51 PM)
applicable to all credit card.

upon approval , lyn member will get the rm100.
kindly pm me if interested.
Can I have the form please ?
Also, I am interested to get the younique card.

This post has been edited by drbone: Jan 16 2017, 09:02 PM
imnotabot
post Feb 14 2017, 06:50 PM

531 posts

I'm interested to apply for Alliance you:nique. I have a CTOS account and it says I'm eligible for sign up cashback up to RM200.

What's the fastest way to apply for this card? I filled in the form at https://www.alliancebank.com.my/AllianceCreditCards, but I have yet to receive a call from Alliance. I called their CS, and they said to just fill in the application form from their website. I tried searching, and I can't see any application form on their website. hmm.gif
jutamind
post Feb 14 2017, 08:50 PM

2,429 posts

Just be careful with alliance credit card. There were fraud transactions on my wife's card and they need 45 days to check. Still waiting for them to reverse the fraud transaction amount until now.

The worst thing is that when the fraud transactions from oversea were charged to the card, there was no SMS/calls from call centre until a day or two later
dannychen
post Feb 14 2017, 09:46 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 14 2017, 08:50 PM)
Just be careful with alliance credit card. There were fraud transactions on my wife's card and they need 45 days to check. Still waiting for them to reverse the fraud transaction amount until now.

The worst thing is that when the fraud transactions from oversea were charged to the card, there was no SMS/calls from call centre until a day or two later
The payment card details read from a contactless payment card does not include the 3-
digit card verification value (CVV) printed on the back of the payment card. This is
required to conduct most online payment card transactions. In addition, Malaysian
cardholders are required to enter a transaction authorisation code (TAC) that is sent to
their mobile phones or security device to authenticate online payment card transactions.

In the event the payment card details are misused to conduct a transaction at an
overseas merchant’s website that has not implemented a stronger authentication
method, Malaysian cardholders are protected by the liability shift rules introduced by the
international payment card networks which require the overseas merchant to bear the
liability of any fraudulent online payment card transaction.

source
dannychen
post Feb 14 2017, 09:50 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Feb 14 2017, 06:50 PM)
I'm interested to apply for Alliance you:nique. I have a CTOS account and it says I'm eligible for sign up cashback up to RM200.

What's the fastest way to apply for this card? I filled in the form at https://www.alliancebank.com.my/AllianceCreditCards, but I have yet to receive a call from Alliance. I called their CS, and they said to just fill in the application form from their website. I tried searching, and I can't see any application form on their website.  hmm.gif
you may download it from here
imnotabot
post Feb 14 2017, 10:36 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Feb 14 2017, 09:50 PM)
you may download it from here
Thanks! Is there a special email I should send this to? Or just send it to info@alliancefg.com?
jutamind
post Feb 14 2017, 11:14 PM

2,429 posts

Fraud transactions originate from US and were charged in Jan. No TAC were generated/sent to my wife's phone. I suspect someone could have made a photocopy/copy down the cc details when my wife went to US last Oct.

According to the rules you've issued, shouldn't Alliance waive the transactions immediately instead if needing 45 days for investigation?

QUOTE(dannychen @ Feb 14 2017, 09:46 PM)
The payment card details read from a contactless payment card does not include the 3-
digit card verification value (CVV) printed on the back of the payment card. This is
required to conduct most online payment card transactions. In addition, Malaysian
cardholders are required to enter a transaction authorisation code (TAC) that is sent to
their mobile phones or security device to authenticate online payment card transactions.

In the event the payment card details are misused to conduct a transaction at an
overseas merchant’s website that has not implemented a stronger authentication
method, Malaysian cardholders are protected by the liability shift rules introduced by the
international payment card networks which require the overseas merchant to bear the
liability of any fraudulent online payment card transaction.

source

201 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:18 AM