201 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

aarontan78
post Dec 12 2023, 09:36 PM

60 posts

Am I getting 8x TP if I set my tng to auto reload with alliance VI card?
contestchris
post Dec 15 2023, 01:09 PM

5,579 posts

There is a Visa Virtual credit card when I login to my Alliance account. I never applied for it.

Anyone else face the same thing?
!@#$%^
post Dec 15 2023, 01:11 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 15 2023, 01:09 PM)
There is a Visa Virtual credit card when I login to my Alliance account. I never applied for it.

Anyone else face the same thing?
preapproved. can see but no touch.
GamaX320
post Dec 15 2023, 05:41 PM

822 posts

Looking apply Visa Platinum or Visa Infinite. Compare both most different are missing lounge but every year must use at RM12000 meet annual fee waived. Any suggestions?
chong6998
post Dec 15 2023, 06:02 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Dec 15 2023, 05:41 PM)
Looking apply Visa Platinum or Visa Infinite. Compare both most different are missing lounge but every year must use at RM12000 meet annual fee waived. Any suggestions?
visa infinite, every month reload t rm1k then, month end take out
GamaX320
post Dec 15 2023, 06:49 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(chong6998 @ Dec 15 2023, 06:02 PM)
sounds great I never think this way before haha. thnk sifu
shafir888
post Dec 16 2023, 11:16 PM

May I know which ewallet is best to do this method ?😅
shafir888
post Dec 16 2023, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(chong6998 @ Dec 15 2023, 06:02 PM)
May I know which ewallet is best to do this method ?😅
GamaX320
post Dec 17 2023, 12:46 PM

822 posts

too bad I tried apply via "app" there are bug not allow me input my full name shit.
contestchris
post Dec 19 2023, 10:17 AM

5,579 posts

Got RM100 Starbucks ecard as sign-up gift. Signed up in late October 2023.

Not sure if by signing up with the Starbucks promo, I would be excluded from other promos.
lookie
post Dec 22 2023, 08:13 AM

853 posts

Hi may I know if the cashback is calculated on tier basis or flat basis? For eg, if spend rm2500 - does the full amount qualify for 5% cb or only 500 at 5%, 2000 follow lower tier?

Edit: nvm, found out its based on tiered

This post has been edited by lookie: Dec 22 2023, 08:58 AM
FinalHistory
post Dec 23 2023, 03:40 PM

264 posts

My credit card application got rejected even my income is well above the requirement. The banker just said high commitment.

Is there anything I can do to appeal? I read through the history of this thread, and people that appealed ended up receiving a call from bankers with attitudes sad.gif
skty
post Dec 23 2023, 03:59 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Dec 23 2023, 03:40 PM)
My credit card application got rejected even my income is well above the requirement. The banker just said high commitment.

Is there anything I can do to appeal? I read through the history of this thread, and people that appealed ended up receiving a call from bankers with attitudes sad.gif
you do a calculation check on the total credit limit in your eccris.

then take the total credit limit (from all banks) divide by your monthly gross income/salary.

revert with how many times it get.
notokay
post Dec 25 2023, 11:15 PM

57 posts

just wondering if i overpay rm8 or so on my credit limit, can i withdraw it or have no choice but to carry forward? (small amount but i think i want to use other card now)
cybpsych
post Dec 26 2023, 07:15 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(notokay @ Dec 25 2023, 11:15 PM)
just wondering if i overpay rm8 or so on my credit limit, can i withdraw it or have no choice but to carry forward? (small amount but i think i want to  use other card now)
any kind of cash withdrawal from credit card is considered CASH ADVANCE; of which comes with fees.

why you wanna do this withdrawal? not going to use the card?

2 cheaper ways to "get" the RM8 (or excess credit)...

1) spend it, eg reload into ewallets or use paywave to spend (eg go 7E or convenient stores and find exact amount to pay). this will offset from the excess credit.

2) terminate the card and bank will need to refund the excess to you.
contestchris
post Dec 26 2023, 11:08 AM

5,579 posts

QUOTE(notokay @ Dec 25 2023, 11:15 PM)
just wondering if i overpay rm8 or so on my credit limit, can i withdraw it or have no choice but to carry forward? (small amount but i think i want to  use other card now)
Eh such a simple problem why make so complicated? Just reload in TnG, Shopeepay, Setel and use it for your normal spending.
zstan
post Jan 2 2024, 09:59 AM

15,856 posts

anybody tried using Alliance VI overseas? any extra surcharges?
post Jan 2 2024, 10:10 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 2 2024, 09:59 AM)
anybody tried using Alliance VI overseas?  any extra surcharges?
many times, as I can see in the statement is just conversion based on bank rate.
but you can choose to pay in MYR or the local currency when oversea on the terminal when you pay.
zstan
post Jan 2 2024, 10:39 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Jan 2 2024, 10:10 AM)
many times, as I can see in the statement is just conversion based on bank rate.
but you can choose to pay in MYR or the local currency when oversea on the terminal when you pay.
ok thanks.

cause CIMB macam got explicitly state extra 1% in statement
post Jan 2 2024, 04:16 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 2 2024, 10:39 AM)
ok thanks.

cause CIMB macam got explicitly state extra 1% in statement
hmm..I cant really tell, maybe the forex conversion already included that 1% in the statement, so is somehow "hidden" unless you breakdown the conversion rate.
hope other member here can comment.

if you choose to pay in MYR when in oversea, the terminal will show the final MYR amount + the surcharge, very transparent.

201 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:28 AM