QUOTE(no6 @ May 27 2022, 12:56 PM)
Yeah, this is also how I feel about it. Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI
Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI
May 27 2022, 01:19 PM
72,863 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
May 27 2022, 01:22 PM
4,155 posts Joined: May 2005 |
May 27 2022, 01:32 PM
4,726 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(victorian @ May 17 2022, 06:40 PM) This is abit old but you should know the tnc of credit card usage.While maybe alliancr IPP works differently, the problem is that banks always say to pay off the statement balance. If you dont, they can charge interest that are super high. |
May 27 2022, 07:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
16 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(leootan @ May 27 2022, 09:52 AM) ![]() Any idea what is this campaign? I didnt recall I got reply any sms for participation though😅. Or maybe it is auto enrollment?🤔 Suddenly, found out RM500 free money today while checking my transactions. 23-May-2022 CASHBACK NOV21-JAN22 VISA CC CAMPAIGN - 500.00 ![]() This post has been edited by @@@@@@@@@@: May 27 2022, 07:08 PM leootan liked this post
May 27 2022, 07:12 PM
I can see the application recorded in eCCRIS already; it was done yesterday. Let's see how long it takes to know the result.
May 27 2022, 10:13 PM
118 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 26 2022, 09:52 PM) I submitted my interest via RP and someone from Alliance called me yesterday. Subsequently she sent me the forms and asked for required documents. I feel you. I have applied VI via ringgit plus and the sales manager they assigned to handle my application is very good and pro-active in everything. If anyone need his contact in the future, please pm me.I screenshot to her that as MNC salaried employee, I’m only required to submit NRIC and latest payslip. She WhatsApp-ed me this morning and told me I’m still required to submit detailed EPF statement for 2021 and 2022. Fine, I gave in and downloaded for her. Then, she noticed my April EPF (to be reflected in May) hasn’t been reflected, she asked for my April payslip. OK, I gave in as well. Then, she asked for bank statement to prove my April salary was credited. I was like what?! Maybank only gives 3 months statement and I only have until 31st March, obviously my April salary is not in this statement. At this point, I already told her I want to cancel my application as I haven’t seen such troublesome bank before. The lady is polite and apologized to me for the inconvenience. She also agreed with what I said as her other customers told her the same thing. Finally, I found credit advice for my salary and I gave to her. I really hope that’s the final last thing they will ask from me. If they ever call to my office for employment check, then good job because we are still working from home. My nightmare to be continued… 11/05 - Submitted my docs 19/05 - Approved with 25k CL Might be a silly question: Can any sifu enlighten me if we can stack Infinite 3k ewallet reload monthly and Platinum 3k ewallet reload monthly; 48k TBP monthly? TIA This post has been edited by Papertank: May 27 2022, 10:14 PM |
May 27 2022, 10:26 PM
6,429 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
May 27 2022, 11:08 PM
May 27 2022, 11:42 PM
3,522 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Papertank @ May 27 2022, 10:13 PM) I feel you. I have applied VI via ringgit plus and the sales manager they assigned to handle my application is very good and pro-active in everything. If anyone need his contact in the future, please pm me. Can have both vi and plat together?11/05 - Submitted my docs 19/05 - Approved with 25k CL Might be a silly question: Can any sifu enlighten me if we can stack Infinite 3k ewallet reload monthly and Platinum 3k ewallet reload monthly; 48k TBP monthly? TIA |
May 28 2022, 12:09 AM
829 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
May 28 2022, 12:13 AM
May 28 2022, 11:13 AM
118 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
May 28 2022, 08:00 PM
May 30 2022, 10:21 AM
As expected, my nightmare continues.
The officer contacted me again today and told me my company is listed under a high-risk industry, and I'm required to send in a bank statement. I really Anyway, she taught me how to "print" the statement for her. I did, and I hope I won't be requested with nonsense stuff again. After having cards from numerous banks and different cards, from lowest to highest tier cards, it's the first time I'm receiving such feedback. |
May 30 2022, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:21 AM) As expected, my nightmare continues. LOL. I'm in Tobacco industry and I didn't receive such request. Just one EPF statement kautim. No more hassle. The officer contacted me again today and told me my company is listed under a high-risk industry, and I'm required to send in a bank statement. I really Anyway, she taught me how to "print" the statement for her. I did, and I hope I won't be requested with nonsense stuff again. After having cards from numerous banks and different cards, from lowest to highest tier cards, it's the first time I'm receiving such feedback. |
May 30 2022, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ May 30 2022, 10:39 AM) LOL. I'm in Tobacco industry and I didn't receive such request. Just one EPF statement kautim. No more hassle. The problem with my EPF statement is my April contribution (shown as May) hasn't been reflected on EPF yet. So now they are asking all sorts of crazy stuff from me. As if I can control when EPF will update the information. |
May 30 2022, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:55 AM) The problem with my EPF statement is my April contribution (shown as May) hasn't been reflected on EPF yet. So now they are asking all sorts of crazy stuff from me. As if I can control when EPF will update the information. No choice lo have to be patient. After receive the card payback time.... milk them kau kau. |
May 30 2022, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ May 30 2022, 11:07 AM) I sent in the so-called bank statement just now, but I applied blanko on my account balance and other transactions and only left the one showing my salary credited; they do not accept it. I said you would need to respect my privacy; why would I show you my bank account balance to you? Does this matter to you how much I have in the bank? I had already told her that I wanted to stop this application, and I didn't want to proceed anymore. She said she would try to appeal to waive my bank statement requirement.My nightmare to be continued or halted... |
May 30 2022, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 11:26 AM) I sent in the so-called bank statement just now, but I applied blanko on my account balance and other transactions and only left the one showing my salary credited; they do not accept it. I said you would need to respect my privacy; why would I show you my bank account balance to you? Does this matter to you how much I have in the bank? I had already told her that I wanted to stop this application, and I didn't want to proceed anymore. She said she would try to appeal to waive my bank statement requirement. LOL. You are so patience with them. If I'm you, I snap long time ago liao.My nightmare to be continued or halted... |
May 30 2022, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:21 AM) As expected, my nightmare continues. Maybe the telco industry is no longer famous or lesser share in the market now.. that’s y I treat it as high risk.. The officer contacted me again today and told me my company is listed under a high-risk industry, and I'm required to send in a bank statement. I really Anyway, she taught me how to "print" the statement for her. I did, and I hope I won't be requested with nonsense stuff again. After having cards from numerous banks and different cards, from lowest to highest tier cards, it's the first time I'm receiving such feedback. But, I rmb alliance bank is the only bank that rejected my application many years back, since then, I never bother to apply, moreover, the card benefits / sign up bonus doesn’t attract me.. |
| Change to: | 0.0414sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:24 PM |