Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

mamamia
post May 27 2022, 10:26 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 27 2022, 07:12 PM)
I can see the application recorded in eCCRIS already; it was done yesterday. Let's see how long it takes to know the result.
Any sign up bonus now?
fruitie
post May 27 2022, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 27 2022, 10:26 PM)
Any sign up bonus now?
Just RM 200 Shopee voucher or luggage.
wjleong15
post May 27 2022, 11:42 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Papertank @ May 27 2022, 10:13 PM)
I feel you. I have applied VI via ringgit plus and the sales manager they assigned to handle my application is very good and pro-active in everything. If anyone need his contact in the future, please pm me.

11/05 - Submitted my docs
19/05 - Approved with 25k CL

Might be a silly question: Can any sifu enlighten me if we can stack Infinite 3k ewallet reload monthly and Platinum 3k ewallet reload monthly; 48k TBP monthly? TIA
Can have both vi and plat together?
joshuaa85
post May 28 2022, 12:09 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 27 2022, 10:26 PM)
Any sign up bonus now?
z city app promo gives RM 750 cash back
fruitie
post May 28 2022, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(joshuaa85 @ May 28 2022, 12:09 AM)
Wah, I missed out this!
Papertank
post May 28 2022, 11:13 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ May 27 2022, 11:42 PM)
Can have both vi and plat together?
It's a question. I am not sure if they (TBP) are stackable though.

If you're asking whether a person can have vi and plat at the same time, I think it should be fine because I have 6 cc with Public Bank at the moment.
mamamia
post May 28 2022, 08:00 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(joshuaa85 @ May 28 2022, 12:09 AM)
But seem like not guarantee.. stand a chance to win only. N need to spend at Zcity
fruitie
post May 30 2022, 10:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

As expected, my nightmare continues. laugh.gif

The officer contacted me again today and told me my company is listed under a high-risk industry, and I'm required to send in a bank statement. I really laugh.gif when I saw such a comment. I'm in the telco industry, and I guess the whole world knows it is one of the most flourishing industries during the pandemic. laugh.gif

Anyway, she taught me how to "print" the statement for her. I did, and I hope I won't be requested with nonsense stuff again. After having cards from numerous banks and different cards, from lowest to highest tier cards, it's the first time I'm receiving such feedback.
Barricade
post May 30 2022, 10:39 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:21 AM)

The officer contacted me again today and told me my company is listed under a high-risk industry, and I'm required to send in a bank statement. I really laugh.gif when I saw such a comment. I'm in the telco industry, and I guess the whole world knows it is one of the most flourishing industries during the pandemic. laugh.gif

Anyway, she taught me how to "print" the statement for her. I did, and I hope I won't be requested with nonsense stuff again. After having cards from numerous banks and different cards, from lowest to highest tier cards, it's the first time I'm receiving such feedback.
LOL. I'm in Tobacco industry and I didn't receive such request. Just one EPF statement kautim. No more hassle. tongue.gif

fruitie
post May 30 2022, 10:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 30 2022, 10:39 AM)
LOL. I'm in Tobacco industry and I didn't receive such request. Just one EPF statement kautim. No more hassle.  tongue.gif
The problem with my EPF statement is my April contribution (shown as May) hasn't been reflected on EPF yet. So now they are asking all sorts of crazy stuff from me. As if I can control when EPF will update the information.
Barricade
post May 30 2022, 11:07 AM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:55 AM)
The problem with my EPF statement is my April contribution (shown as May) hasn't been reflected on EPF yet. So now they are asking all sorts of crazy stuff from me. As if I can control when EPF will update the information.
No choice lo have to be patient. nod.gif

After receive the card payback time.... milk them kau kau. drool.gif
fruitie
post May 30 2022, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 30 2022, 11:07 AM)
No choice lo have to be patient.  nod.gif

After receive the card payback time.... milk them kau kau. drool.gif
I sent in the so-called bank statement just now, but I applied blanko on my account balance and other transactions and only left the one showing my salary credited; they do not accept it. I said you would need to respect my privacy; why would I show you my bank account balance to you? Does this matter to you how much I have in the bank? I had already told her that I wanted to stop this application, and I didn't want to proceed anymore. She said she would try to appeal to waive my bank statement requirement.

My nightmare to be continued or halted...
Barricade
post May 30 2022, 02:05 PM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 11:26 AM)
I sent in the so-called bank statement just now, but I applied blanko on my account balance and other transactions and only left the one showing my salary credited; they do not accept it. I said you would need to respect my privacy; why would I show you my bank account balance to you? Does this matter to you how much I have in the bank? I had already told her that I wanted to stop this application, and I didn't want to proceed anymore. She said she would try to appeal to waive my bank statement requirement.
My nightmare to be continued or halted...
LOL. You are so patience with them. If I'm you, I snap long time ago liao.
mamamia
post May 30 2022, 07:02 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:21 AM)

Maybe the telco industry is no longer famous or lesser share in the market now.. that’s y I treat it as high risk..

But, I rmb alliance bank is the only bank that rejected my application many years back, since then, I never bother to apply, moreover, the card benefits / sign up bonus doesn’t attract me..
fruitie
post May 30 2022, 08:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 30 2022, 02:05 PM)
LOL. You are so patience with them. If I'm you, I snap long time ago liao.
You think the story ended? Nightmare continues. laugh.gif

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 30 2022, 07:02 PM)
Maybe the telco industry is no longer famous or lesser share in the market now.. that’s y I treat it as high risk..

But, I rmb alliance bank is the only bank that rejected my application many years back, since then, I never bother to apply, moreover, the card benefits / sign up bonus doesn’t attract me..
laugh.gif Unless they didn't bother to Google, they will know how strong this company is. laugh.gif

I'm also giving up already. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Nightmare continues..

So what happened just now, she told me, her manager is sending an email to my corporate email address (as provided on the form which I'm puzzled why this is requested on the form but never mind), he just needs me to confirm "yes". I was like just a yes won't be too troublesome for me. I agreed and replied almost instantly.

Then, she messaged me that they have received my email reply. She continued with, we need your employee ID tag photo?! I laugh.gif, why? That email address is not enough to prove I'm working in this company? She said if you provide this photo, then we can waive the bank statement and employment verification. Sounds like a good deal, just a photo and can waive two stuff. I sent in for sure. Then, my name on the ID tag is not as per my IC, I cannot control this because company allows my nickname to be printed on ID tag. sweat.gif She said then it is not accepted. I need to show them my full name as per IC and company's name. mad.gif Is there any way I can show to them? bangwall.gif Finally, I got my staff to prepare a copy of my employment confirmation letter. I sent over and no news after that, maybe after working hours already.

I told her, "Your bank's VI requirement is so low that any of my VS cards (not even VI) in other banks have higher requirement than this and nobody has questioned me until this extent." Honestly, it seems they don't trust their customers, but still hoping people will apply for their cards, then make their their life miserable. I begin to admire my patience now. blush.gif
Barricade
post May 30 2022, 09:04 PM

4,154 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 08:46 PM)
laugh.gif Unless they didn't bother to Google, they will know how strong this company is. laugh.gif

Nightmare continues..

So what happened just now, she told me, her manager is sending an email to my corporate email address (as provided on the form which I'm puzzled why this is requested on the form but never mind), he just needs me to confirm "yes". I was like just a yes won't be too troublesome for me. I agreed and replied almost instantly.

Then, she messaged me that they have received my email reply. She continued with, we need your employee ID tag photo?! I laugh.gif, why? That email address is not enough to prove I'm working in this company? She said if you provide this photo, then we can waive the bank statement and employment verification. Sounds like a good deal, just a photo and can waive two stuff. I sent in for sure. Then, my name on the ID tag is not as per my IC, I cannot control this because company allows my nickname to be printed on ID tag. sweat.gif She said then it is not accepted. I need to show them my full name as per IC and company's name. mad.gif Is there any way I can show to them?  bangwall.gif Finally, I got my staff to prepare a copy of my employment confirmation letter. I sent over and no news after that, maybe after working hours already.

I told her, "Your bank's VI requirement is so low that any of my VS cards (not even VI) in other banks have higher requirement than this and nobody has questioned me until this extent." Honestly, it seems they don't trust their customers, but still hoping people will apply for their cards, then make their their life miserable. I begin to admire my patience now.  blush.gif
Sorry to hear about your nightmare. But kudos to you, you're really a patience lady. Maybe they hired someone from audit company. (these clowns trust nobody) Hopefully this will be the last!

I have very good and pleasant experience with Alliance Bank, especially their CS. Every year I called in to ask for SST cashback, no question asked. They just ask me to swipe 3 times, then automatically credit RM26 back to my credit card (don't ask me why, i don't know why the extra RM1). After that they will give me a callback to say cashback has been credited.

skty
post May 30 2022, 09:57 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 08:46 PM)

Nightmare continues..

Then, she messaged me that they have received my email reply. She continued with, we need your employee ID tag photo?! I laugh.gif, why? That email address is not enough to prove I'm working in this company? She said if you provide this photo, then we can waive the bank statement and employment verification. Sounds like a good deal, just a photo and can waive two stuff. I sent in for sure. Then, my name on the ID tag is not as per my IC, I cannot control this because company allows my nickname to be printed on ID tag. sweat.gif She said then it is not accepted. I need to show them my full name as per IC and company's name. mad.gif Is there any way I can show to them?  bangwall.gif Finally, I got my staff to prepare a copy of my employment confirmation letter. I sent over and no news after that, maybe after working hours already.

I told her, "Your bank's VI requirement is so low that any of my VS cards (not even VI) in other banks have higher requirement than this and nobody has questioned me until this extent." Honestly, it seems they don't trust their customers, but still hoping people will apply for their cards, then make their their life miserable. I begin to admire my patience now.  blush.gif
hahaha. just about the same as my experience.
fruitie
post May 30 2022, 10:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 30 2022, 09:04 PM)
Sorry to hear about your nightmare. But kudos to you, you're really a patience lady. Maybe they hired someone from audit company. (these clowns trust nobody) Hopefully this will be the last! 

I have very good and pleasant experience with Alliance Bank, especially their CS. Every year I called in to ask for SST cashback, no question asked. They just ask me to swipe 3 times, then automatically credit RM26 back to my credit card (don't ask me why, i don't know why the extra RM1). After that they will give me a callback to say cashback has been credited.
Yeah, I'm usually quite short-tempered but not sure why I have such high patience in tolerating their nonsense. laugh.gif

I hope my persistence will pay off... sweat.gif

Sounds like their CS is good, I hope I will have the chance to experience it. laugh.gif

QUOTE(skty @ May 30 2022, 09:57 PM)
hahaha. just about the same as my experience.
So did you get it eventually? I hope after going through the hassle, they approved your application. laugh.gif
skty
post May 31 2022, 03:11 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:03 PM)
So did you get it eventually? I hope after going through the hassle, they approved your application. laugh.gif
Nope. They rejected my application.

I think this is the only bank among all the major banks that reject my application.
guanteik
post May 31 2022, 08:53 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2022, 10:03 PM)
Yeah, I'm usually quite short-tempered but not sure why I have such high patience in tolerating their nonsense. laugh.gif

I hope my persistence will pay off... sweat.gif

Sounds like their CS is good, I hope I will have the chance to experience it. laugh.gif
Well, same here in my opinion, their application process is a joke where they are asking for so many details from us e.g. detailed EPF statement, bank statements, salary slips of several months. Worse than applying for a loan.

201 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:41 AM