126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

The SSD Thread V3, The Speed You Need

hmwgbworld
post May 29 2013, 12:03 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 28 2013, 11:13 PM)
How long had the Force GS serve you?
Mine also 7.9 as well... Odd, it should be 7.9 for most the people who use SSD, probably something is bottleneck the SSD?
something that may bottleneck ssd are either sata port/cable. even so, the speed wont be affected very much in real life.
score doesnt matter as long as it is showing significant improvement from regular hdd.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: May 29 2013, 12:04 AM
benlye
post May 29 2013, 02:29 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 28 2013, 11:13 PM)
How long had the Force GS serve you?
Mine also 7.9 as well... Odd, it should be 7.9 for most the people who use SSD, probably something is bottleneck the SSD?
Used it for 5 mths sad.gif. Had to send it back for RMA

My rating is 8.2 smile.gif
scwong93
post May 30 2013, 01:59 PM

Doraemon
545 posts

will ssd price drop a bit soon? no budget now tongue.gif
hmwgbworld
post May 30 2013, 02:21 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ May 30 2013, 01:59 PM)
will ssd price drop a bit soon? no budget now  tongue.gif
The price seems stable or firm at some point currently. Don't think it will drop much even after haswell lanuched.
Well, just personal opinion.
scwong93
post May 30 2013, 02:34 PM

Doraemon
545 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ May 30 2013, 02:21 PM)
The price seems stable or firm at some point currently. Don't think it will drop much even after haswell lanuched.
i see, but from what i see the price had increased for samsung 840 pro .

BillHCM
post May 30 2013, 04:18 PM

Oh damn, I was hoping for drastic price drop so that I can give my self an excuse to replace my current 60Gb OCZ Agility 3. Maybe I'll just wait, don't really have a need to change anyway biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ May 30 2013, 02:21 PM)
chrischiang
post Jun 1 2013, 03:15 PM

1,081 posts

consider a few ssd.. does the ssd write speed need to be consider???

intel 330 120gb
corsair force 3 120gb
kingston hyperx 3k 120gb
curcial m4 128gb

im considering the cost/performance and reliability.. thanks
alpha001
post Jun 1 2013, 07:37 PM

686 posts

where i can check latest price ssd
Yagami5159
post Jun 2 2013, 01:01 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jun 1 2013, 04:15 PM)
consider a few ssd.. does the ssd write speed need to be consider???

intel 330 120gb
corsair force 3 120gb
kingston hyperx 3k 120gb
curcial m4 128gb

im considering the cost/performance and reliability.. thanks
Why not plextor M5S 128GB in the list? it's worth to buy IMO. Other than that:

intel 330 120gb
corsair force 3 120gb
kingston hyperx 3k 120gb

these three SSD are using SandForce controller while the crucial are using Marvell. I'd say go for intel 330 or HyperX 3K if you really don't want to consider the Plextor M5S.
OC4/3
post Jun 2 2013, 01:58 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Jun 1 2013, 07:37 PM)
where i can check latest price ssd
Download pricelist,go garage sales see lah
So lazy meh
danny1010
post Jun 2 2013, 02:49 PM

40 posts

ssd in MY is cheaper than in SG:?
sss2sssss
post Jun 2 2013, 04:37 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

Well after the Crucial C300, got switched to Intel 330-series SSD 60GB and used half years.
Yesterday switch to Kingston SSDNow V300 120GB due to not enough space for me...
So far so good....
Yagami5159
post Jun 2 2013, 07:26 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jun 2 2013, 03:49 PM)
SG have wider variety of choice when it comes to PC hardware, for my point of view the price range are almost the same, so the answer is no.
alpha001
post Jun 2 2013, 08:01 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 2 2013, 02:58 PM)
Download pricelist,go garage sales see lah
So lazy meh
so freakin buzy no time meh whistling.gif
thx btw rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alpha001: Jun 2 2013, 08:03 PM
raist86
post Jun 3 2013, 09:29 PM

1,577 posts

i have 5 units of Sandisk Extreme 240gb ssd coming in.. anyone interested? thinking of selling at 650.. considering that new unit going for 750+..
btw, it's new unit... ordered 6.. 1 using for myself.
viperexken
post Jun 4 2013, 09:03 PM

Hi to all SSD and future SSD users,

I'm currently conducting a research to know the acceptance of SSD (solid state drive). I would really appreciate it if you guys could spare just 5min of your time to fill up a short questionnaire. The link is as per below:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/19dsY8hpbUN...cVsuiM/viewform or
SSD Questionnaire Link

Thanks a lot in advance!
Viper
hmwgbworld
post Jun 4 2013, 10:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:29 PM)
i have 5 units of Sandisk Extreme 240gb ssd coming in.. anyone interested? thinking of selling at 650.. considering that new unit going for 750+..
btw, it's new unit... ordered 6.. 1 using for myself.
You can open a sale thread at Garage Sale.

QUOTE(viperexken @ Jun 4 2013, 09:03 PM)
Hi to all SSD and future SSD users,

I'm currently conducting a research to know the acceptance of SSD (solid state drive). I would really appreciate it if you guys could spare just 5min of your time to fill up a short questionnaire. The link is as per below:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/19dsY8hpbUN...cVsuiM/viewform or
SSD Questionnaire Link

Thanks a lot in advance!
Viper
What type of questions?
Sigint
post Jun 6 2013, 02:02 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(danny1010 @ Jun 2 2013, 02:49 PM)
only advantage in SG market over MY is varities of choices in fact I would go on and say most electronic hardware here is pretty cheap if you want to compare with most other nearby countries even european countries like procs and cameras for example.
drxgrey
post Jun 6 2013, 03:20 PM

163 posts

can anyone recommend me any other alternative option for Intel 330 60GB? i wanna pick a 60gb but rather concern abt the price and performance
Yagami5159
post Jun 6 2013, 07:44 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(drxgrey @ Jun 6 2013, 04:20 PM)
can anyone recommend me any other alternative option for Intel 330 60GB? i wanna pick a 60gb but rather concern abt the price and performance
Why not Plextor M5S? Stability and Performance and Bang for Buck.

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:24 PM